We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
134
354
177
38
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
354
177
38
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday plazapolo loungenew wingdeluxe roomshopping mallroom servicechinese restaurantother hotelsparking spacecoffee houseclub floorpleasant staybig roomnasi lemaknon smoking roomhousekeeping stafffront office
Filter
Updating list...
654 - 659 of 738 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2011

I have been staying in this hotel more often. It is close to the shops and reasonable priced.
The rooms are spacious and the beds are hard but good.
I always book an executive room, because then internet is free of charge.
I adise to ask a front side room, because of the train noises at the back.
The breakfast is excelent with a lot of choise.
The airco is ok, not to noisy and not too cold.

Room Tip: Book a front side room.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred_1956085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Mutiara has always been my first choice to stay in Johor Bahru for the last 6 years. I can see that they are constantly upgrading their rooms and facilities, 2 thumbs up for that! :) Check in was smooth,excellent service from all front desk staff,especially the Duty Manager Mr Ramesh. Stayed for 1 night in the newly renovated suite. Highly recommended for family as the suite is spacious and there is 2 large queen size bed in the bedroom. Breakfast at the coffee house is superb with lots of variety to choose from local to international. Coffee house is impressive and newly renovated too, i just love the look! :) . The Polo Lounge has a live band which i found quite entertaining. In my personal opinion, this hotel have the most comfortable rooms to stay in Johor Bahru compared to other hotels in this city. I will definitely choose Mutiara Hotel in the future because of the service and facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lady_N82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Besides having Holiday Plaza beside it where you can find lots of cheap DVDs, I can't think of anything extraordinary about Mutiara JB. For the price they are charging for a suite (RM 300++/night), the suites have nothing special. TV is old CRT, King Size bed so-so, toilet decent.
Not much comments for this hotel.
I just feel it is not worth the price they are charging. Grand Paragon which is 5 min away is a much better choice.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaronkxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Every time I am in JB we I am staying at the Mutiara. The value for money is very good although the location is a little of the main city and the beaches. The breakfast is offers a reasonable range and is acceptable. Parking with your own car can be a small problem as they don't have enough parking. The hotel has two wings and they are equally nice after both have been renovated recently.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Stay here for the 2nd time after my last visit few years back. Rooms interior is fine however washroom required some form of touch up. Flushing system broke down but we managed to get it prepared. Food wise not much choice. Tried to dial for housekeeping to send extra towels as we have kids tagging along , either never send or took long to send. Wrong information about complimentary mineral water was been provided to us twice but managed to speak to their duty manager to have it waive off.
Good location as beside has shopping mall, eatries and massage parlour to unwind.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbugsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews