We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“Disappointment!!!”
Review of KSL Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
KSL Hotel & Resort
Ranked #71 of 110 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed May 7, 2014

First time staying in this hotel. DISAPPOINTED MUCH!!! Haizzz....
1. Room gets too warm in early morning despite aircon at 24degrees! Could feel the hot heat nearby window by 7am! THE TOILET WAS COLDER COMPARED TO THE ROOM!!!! 2. Breakfast nothing to rave about despite steep price at 35RM++. 3. Not much tv programmes n no cable channel.
Only good thing was, checking in n out was a breeze. Will give this place another try to see whether are all the rooms warm when the sun is out???

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,375)
There are newer reviews for KSL Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,859 - 1,865 of 2,375 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at KSL for staycation; and i can say that we enjoyed a lot. Firstly, the location isnt too bad as its very accessible by bus or taxi to diff places. The hotel is quite new, altho it seems busy at their lobby as its connected to their mall but wasnt a problem. Also, the room is spacious and very clean with toiletries & fresh towels provided daily. Heaps of things to do at their hotel. The staff are very helpful & polite, 2 thumbs up for that! We rang house keeping a couple of times for some requests; they did their best to assist us.

Would definitely come back again and highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank littlenars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed at the KSL Serviced apartments without realising I had booked that on agora. Rooms are clean, sheets are clean and the space is pretty reasonable. The mall is just right below so extremely convenient

Room Tip: Book the hotel wing
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our room was located at Tower 1 and at the 18th floor. It was clean and comfortable. I like it that it comes with 1 queen size bed and 1 super single bed. Big enough for our family of 4. My kids enjoyed their time at the dinosaur pool even though it was quite simple.

We spent our time at the mall for food, karoake and late night movie and played the mini golf during the next morning. Breakfast was quite pack but the standard of the food was quite ok. Overall, we will consider to come back and stay again for short getaway in JB :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dyxdya12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Rooms are neat and new, modern. Easily accessible to shopping & F&B as just below the hotel. Located in the city center.
Overall pleasant stay and room is quiet and clean. Showers is big and facilities ok. Need to walk a bit of distance to enjoy outside local foods.

Room Tip: Personally breakfast a bit expensive, rather go down the mall for more varieties.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirvincentccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Booked one superior room for one night stay. Was given tower 2 at the 20th floor. When I exited the lift ,the corridor leading to the room was very dim and dark. Feel very cold, very eerie and goosebumps all over. The room was overall ok . Suppose to be a non smoking room yet it smell of stale cigarette odor. Once inside the toilet, there was a weird smell. Urine smell. Very uncomfortable smell that can't stay too long in the washroom. After checking out, my partner told me that when she entered the room, she saw the blanket on the bed was moving twice. Initially she though it was the aircon, but after some thoughts, it was impossible cos there was no wind. While sleeping in the middle of night, there was water dripping sound, when I check the toilet, there was no water dripping at all. Faster next day check out at 8am...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Koyoto81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Took a 2 bdrm apartment on 18th floor with great view out towards Singapore.

Positives: Staff friendly and efficient and mall handy for food. Secure parking and allowed visitors to park there while visiting. Very clean.

Negatives: ran out of toilet paper and had to go to reception which had a whole stack so obviously a normal occurrence. The linen on one bed had not been dried properly so it smelled musty. No cleaning cloth to wipe down the bench or do dishes.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the higher floors so as to see the view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camclanAucklandNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
1.4 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
0.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 110 in Johor Bahru
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 110 in Johor Bahru
1,298 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
0.4 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 110 in Johor Bahru
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KSL Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KSL Hotel & Resort

Address: 33 Jalan Seladang | Taman Abad, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 110 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: $54 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — KSL Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KSL Hotel & Resort is the largest integrated resort in Johor Bahru that offers a complete shopping experience with entertainments and accommodations. The hotel is located in the heart of Johor Bahru City. It is about 5 minutes away from the Causeway,10 minutes from Johor Bahru Business District and 20 minutes from LEGOLAND. LEGOLAND tickets and return shuttle service is available at the hotel or you could include it during the booking at our website. The Resort style hotel provides 868 rooms & suites and extensive meeting and event facilities. For meetings and events, KSL Resort offers the perfect combination of first class facilities, outstanding services and a range of flexible packages. We also offers a range of wedding packages for your special day.With its convenience and comfort, you are able to enjoy numerous well-known Food & Beverage outlets, Fashion boutiques, Cineplex and Hypermarts (Tesco) all under one roof. Without compromising the location, you still can enjoy the water theme park facilities, Golf simulator experience, pool, billiard and children's amusement arcade.In the evening, all guests are invited to our Mission Bar & Grill, where you are able to enjoy a wide range of imported beers and wines. There will be Barbeque dinner and live band to lead you through the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your KSL Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing