We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“One stop hotel located very near to JB City.”
Review of KSL Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
KSL Hotel & Resort
Ranked #71 of 110 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Everything under one roof, eating places, shopping mall and a reasonable size of water theme park based on dinosaur era.
Walking distance to Malay, chinese and even Indian food.
Good excesss and only 30 minutes to Legoland.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,375)
There are newer reviews for KSL Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,898 - 1,904 of 2,375 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

stayed for 5 days during our recent family vacation. the apartment has two bedroom and quite comfortable. it has complete kitchenette facility. however the window is not safe for small kids as there is no grill. pool is good for kids and adults. contras, no internet in the room and no telephone, so, you have to use your own phone if you want to call the hotel. material for cooking is easy as there is a mall attached to the apartment building. be careful when using the elevator as some are not in good working condition. bad, room service is only once in three days and for the rate of rm350 per day that we are paying, this sucks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shane90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed overnight at KSL for a visit to Legoland. The hotel is rated 5 star but if you are used to 5 star hotels in other cities (like Shangrila or Mandarin), you may be a bit surprised. the hotel is clean but the wallpaper in our room had peeling wallpaper and the towels were a bit frayed. Shower only in our room but it had a queen bed and a twin bed. The buffet breakfast was basic, but didn't have yogurt, pancakes or waffles. Service was pretty good. I appreciate the free water and easy access to the mall plus free wifi in the room. At the mall, there is a money changer. Bus to Legoland is also available. We paid less than 250 MYR a night (breakfast included) so this is really affordable for the location and what you get. There was free access to the dinosaur water park, which is a big pool with dinosaur animatronics along the sides.

Room Tip: The shuttle to Legoland leaves at 9am and costs 10myr a person (even child). We opted to take the bu...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

visited ksl for 2night as we were visiting legoland. room was nice, but the check in takes a very long time to check in and the staffs were not very good in communicating thru english. minus point.Bellman was good, and efficient!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cin9y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel (last weekend) and upon check-in we had to wait for an hour for our room to be ready. I booked the Legoland package for one night and book another night on a separate reservation. I requested to remain in the same room for the second night. The room wasn't really clean. There were still some hair on the toilet floor and in the shower!
Our room was located on the 17th floor, nice and spacious but the air-condition temperature couldn't be adjusted and it was making loud sound throughout the night.
During the 2nd night, another guest tried to 'check-in' into our room at 3AM! He said the front desk check him into the room that we're staying in! Unbelievable! I did not have a pleasant sleep for the rest of the morning. I informed the front desk about the incident upon check-out and received no apologies whatsoever. Even our free wifi privilege was disconnected on the 2nd day!
Overall, I'm very disappointed & I did not have a pleasant stay (lack of sleep!). I do hope the management will 'bulk-up' on their customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentTraveller360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I booked KSL on the 20th to the 21st of March for the super short break with my family of 6.

The room I booked was at the KSL Apartment that comes with 2+1 ( 1King/1Queen/1 Single)

Check in was a breeze but the room was rather dusty and chairs were dirty with biscuit crumbs.

Bedrooms are great.
Seems facilities offered to Apartment guests are limited.
WIFI connection is zero. 3G is very poor on high floors.
Swimming pool is great but the water temperature is too cold and unregulated.

More effort to be done to improve KSL apartment potential. Perhaps more can be done to extend the facilities of apartment guests to the hotel facilities?

Breakfast can be offered as optional in your booking. There is potential in selling at the front desk.

Front desk can do more to help upsell the facilities in the apartment. Which restaurants to go, perhaps extend discount to apartment guest due to facility limitation?

Safety highlight
Swimming pool on the indoor side for kids, there should be an anti slip mats placed instead of having a manual mopping done by the hotel housekeeping. Floors are slippery after children leave the pool. Should extend towel service.

Apartment windows- designed quite low. Tall children are able to open and it can be hazardous. Perhaps to install additional lock to prevent unwanted mishaps or accidents.

Will go KSL again and hopefully better improvements on the facilities and safety precautions.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank ShidaJamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stay at KSL 2 nights for visit Legoland and Johor Premier Outlet. KSL is very near to the checkpoint to go to or from singapore, just about RM15 by taxi. Even you go to Legoland, around 20 min and RM40 by taxi.

The room is clean and slient. And the shopping mall with Tesco supermarket (10:00 - 22:00) is linked to hotel so it is super easy for you to find restaurant and buy items in cheap prices before going to Singapore.

Highly recommended to whose want to stay in JB for short.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank minglok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
1.4 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
0.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 110 in Johor Bahru
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 110 in Johor Bahru
1,298 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
0.4 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 110 in Johor Bahru
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KSL Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KSL Hotel & Resort

Address: 33 Jalan Seladang | Taman Abad, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 110 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: $54 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — KSL Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KSL Hotel & Resort is the largest integrated resort in Johor Bahru that offers a complete shopping experience with entertainments and accommodations. The hotel is located in the heart of Johor Bahru City. It is about 5 minutes away from the Causeway,10 minutes from Johor Bahru Business District and 20 minutes from LEGOLAND. LEGOLAND tickets and return shuttle service is available at the hotel or you could include it during the booking at our website. The Resort style hotel provides 868 rooms & suites and extensive meeting and event facilities. For meetings and events, KSL Resort offers the perfect combination of first class facilities, outstanding services and a range of flexible packages. We also offers a range of wedding packages for your special day.With its convenience and comfort, you are able to enjoy numerous well-known Food & Beverage outlets, Fashion boutiques, Cineplex and Hypermarts (Tesco) all under one roof. Without compromising the location, you still can enjoy the water theme park facilities, Golf simulator experience, pool, billiard and children's amusement arcade.In the evening, all guests are invited to our Mission Bar & Grill, where you are able to enjoy a wide range of imported beers and wines. There will be Barbeque dinner and live band to lead you through the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your KSL Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing