We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
KSL Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
11@Century Hotel(Johor Bahru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawadee Spa Hotel(Johor Bahru)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grand Paragon(Johor Bahru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shiki(Johor Bahru)
View Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New York Hotel(Johor Bahru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,667)
Filter reviews
2,667 results
Traveler rating
589
1,153
692
126
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
1,153
692
126
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping malldinosaur theme parkswimming poolunder one roofmonday nightpasar malamtriple roomnight marketsame buildingsingle bedcity viewhigh floorshort getawayconvenient locationhotel lobbywater parkcounter staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,189 - 2,194 of 2,667 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

visited ksl for 2night as we were visiting legoland. room was nice, but the check in takes a very long time to check in and the staffs were not very good in communicating thru english. minus point.Bellman was good, and efficient!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cin9y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel (last weekend) and upon check-in we had to wait for an hour for our room to be ready. I booked the Legoland package for one night and book another night on a separate reservation. I requested to remain in the same room for the second night. The room wasn't really clean. There were still some hair on the toilet floor and in the shower!
Our room was located on the 17th floor, nice and spacious but the air-condition temperature couldn't be adjusted and it was making loud sound throughout the night.
During the 2nd night, another guest tried to 'check-in' into our room at 3AM! He said the front desk check him into the room that we're staying in! Unbelievable! I did not have a pleasant sleep for the rest of the morning. I informed the front desk about the incident upon check-out and received no apologies whatsoever. Even our free wifi privilege was disconnected on the 2nd day!
Overall, I'm very disappointed & I did not have a pleasant stay (lack of sleep!). I do hope the management will 'bulk-up' on their customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentTraveller360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I booked KSL on the 20th to the 21st of March for the super short break with my family of 6.

The room I booked was at the KSL Apartment that comes with 2+1 ( 1King/1Queen/1 Single)

Check in was a breeze but the room was rather dusty and chairs were dirty with biscuit crumbs.

Bedrooms are great.
Seems facilities offered to Apartment guests are limited.
WIFI connection is zero. 3G is very poor on high floors.
Swimming pool is great but the water temperature is too cold and unregulated.

More effort to be done to improve KSL apartment potential. Perhaps more can be done to extend the facilities of apartment guests to the hotel facilities?

Breakfast can be offered as optional in your booking. There is potential in selling at the front desk.

Front desk can do more to help upsell the facilities in the apartment. Which restaurants to go, perhaps extend discount to apartment guest due to facility limitation?

Safety highlight
Swimming pool on the indoor side for kids, there should be an anti slip mats placed instead of having a manual mopping done by the hotel housekeeping. Floors are slippery after children leave the pool. Should extend towel service.

Apartment windows- designed quite low. Tall children are able to open and it can be hazardous. Perhaps to install additional lock to prevent unwanted mishaps or accidents.

Will go KSL again and hopefully better improvements on the facilities and safety precautions.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank ShidaJamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stay at KSL 2 nights for visit Legoland and Johor Premier Outlet. KSL is very near to the checkpoint to go to or from singapore, just about RM15 by taxi. Even you go to Legoland, around 20 min and RM40 by taxi.

The room is clean and slient. And the shopping mall with Tesco supermarket (10:00 - 22:00) is linked to hotel so it is super easy for you to find restaurant and buy items in cheap prices before going to Singapore.

Highly recommended to whose want to stay in JB for short.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank minglok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Make note, the KSL resort in JB offers rooms in a Hotel & Serviced Apartments, after reading other reviews we made very sure our booking was for the Hotel. We arrived earlier than planned and our 2 allocated rooms weren’t ready, however this was quickly rectified by the receptionist so we didn’t have to wait. We had 2 connecting superior rooms on the 19th floor with a good view of JB town. The rooms are modern, contemporary and functional, clean and provided enough space for a short stay. The beds/bedding/pillows were comfortable and better than expected for a tourist hotel. The bathroom was well equipped, 1 room had a fantastic high pressure shower, the other a bathtub. All bathroom amenities were included and topped up daily. We used the Hotel’s laundry and pressing service which was fast and inexpensive. We didn’t use any of the Hotel’s F&B outlets, however the room service menu did offer a wide range of food at very reasonable prices.
The hotel is located above a shopping mall and Tesco supermarket, open 10.00 – 22.00, there are numerous restaurants, coffee shops and fast food outlets here.
The Hotel is a 30 minute, 50MYR taxi ride from LEGOLAND, taxis are easily available from the hotel lobby or outside the shopping mall.
There is a great swimming pool complex on the 7th floor, complete with water slides and life-like dinosaurs!
My only suggestions for improvement for the hotel is to add the Cartoon Network / Nickelodeon / Disney channel / etc.. to their channel line-up given there are a lot of families with kids staying here for LEGOLAND. And the hotel's own website was very difficult to make a multi-room booking, so I reluctantly used one of the big hotel booking sites instead.

Room Tip: higher the better.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GadgetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews