We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
KSL Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Thistle Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
$76
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tune Hotel Danga Bay(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
$22
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$76
$69
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$302
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
$36
$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princeton Hotel(Johor Bahru)
$27
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$22
$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,706)
Filter reviews
2,706 results
Traveler rating
610
1,163
698
127
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
1,163
698
127
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping malldinosaur theme parkswimming poolunder one roofmonday nightpasar malamtriple roomnight marketsame buildingsingle bedcity viewhigh floorshort getawayconvenient locationhotel lobbywater parkcounter staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,249 - 2,254 of 2,706 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I had stayed at KSL a couple of times and have really enjoyed my stay each time.The Dinosaurs theme park was the best thing, kept the children busy throughout the stay.Shopping mall is also good everything eaisly available

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aamits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed at 2-bedrooms apartment with wonderful shopping spree below. Just name what you want and you can get it. It's a bit difficult to find the lobby (advice: look for Esplanade Resort Parking Area). Don't go to Danga City Mall (Metrojaya), it has nothing and bored!!!

Room Tip: Good for 24th floors above for good view
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

good location, it's just opposite ksl city mall. Saves on taxi fare to the shopping centre. A good spread of buffet, with good food. Nice & amaxing suites. Friendly & accomodating staffs.

It's located by the roadside, can get a little noisy during peak periods.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor to escape from the traffic noise
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indra27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We booked via Agoda,super king bed as it was on discounted rate at that time. Less than (SGD100 after include tax and service charges). Stayed on nov 2013. Check in was fast, it did not take very long as we checked in around evening time. We took a smoking room, but changed to another room (non smoking, another tower) later due to we realize that we could changed to a room with bathtub. (previously had email and checked with the hotel). Seems like the 2 tower is one for smoking , another one for non smoking? Not too sure just a wild guess
At first was quite happy with it, but was disappointed the moment we realized the room was a defected bathtub. the water took at least 1 hour to drain finished which seemed like never ending. It was quite frustrating as the bathtub-cum-standing shower, not those separated cubical type. This also means my partner have to step in the bathtub which still fills with my filthy-left-over water and continue shower after my turn. I am in hotel line as well, i checked the stopper if it is struck, but i believed its the water pipe that i clogged, explaining the super slow flow of the water down the drainage system. But since it was getting late we just skipped it off and slept through till check out to avoid anymore hassle.
On the other hand, rooms were provided with disposable slipper. Bed were comfort and big. Bed sheets were clean. (so does the towels). Full size large windows for a good view. Rooms were carpeted except for the entrance area. The table were good enough for business use.(bigger than dressing table). If all lights are turned on, its ample. Amenities were well provided. (simple sewing kit and etc). There is even a menu for room services (not considered very expensive). The mini bar is well equip too.

Room Tip: Check the drainage of bathtub upon check in the rooms. Rooms don't seem big enough for travelers to place luggage for the superior king room if you do not mind blocking the walkway
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightladyasuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

The room was very big for a standard room, hopefully they maintain it. The pool over there must go even though its crowded. The GRO not friendly(maybe too busy due to super peak period) but its ok they still did a stafying service. If you are driving there please do not give your car to the valet. My husband gave our car to valet(look tipsy) after our supper(drive out) around 1am, the next day when we take back our car we were shock. Side of our car got damage, when we ask the supervisor he was helpless. He told us that it was not his man's mistake after checking the CCTV. The supervisor didn't allow us to watch the cctv when wanted(don't know why). He said his man did check the car after parking there wasn't anything there, then I asked did any outsiders damage it can he see anything like that the cctv. He said no, no one did anything to our car. How can this be possible? Then who else can have done it? We thought our car will be safe if give to valet, but...... we were wrong! Never give your car to the valet! Or Don't drive high chances of robbery attempt.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Letchumi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews