We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family gateway with complete comfort, shopping & food”
Review of KSL Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
KSL Hotel & Resort
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed at 2-bedrooms apartment with wonderful shopping spree below. Just name what you want and you can get it. It's a bit difficult to find the lobby (advice: look for Esplanade Resort Parking Area). Don't go to Danga City Mall (Metrojaya), it has nothing and bored!!!

Room Tip: Good for 24th floors above for good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,155 - 2,161 of 2,606 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

good location, it's just opposite ksl city mall. Saves on taxi fare to the shopping centre. A good spread of buffet, with good food. Nice & amaxing suites. Friendly & accomodating staffs.

It's located by the roadside, can get a little noisy during peak periods.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor to escape from the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indra27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We booked via Agoda,super king bed as it was on discounted rate at that time. Less than (SGD100 after include tax and service charges). Stayed on nov 2013. Check in was fast, it did not take very long as we checked in around evening time. We took a smoking room, but changed to another room (non smoking, another tower) later due to we realize that we could changed to a room with bathtub. (previously had email and checked with the hotel). Seems like the 2 tower is one for smoking , another one for non smoking? Not too sure just a wild guess
At first was quite happy with it, but was disappointed the moment we realized the room was a defected bathtub. the water took at least 1 hour to drain finished which seemed like never ending. It was quite frustrating as the bathtub-cum-standing shower, not those separated cubical type. This also means my partner have to step in the bathtub which still fills with my filthy-left-over water and continue shower after my turn. I am in hotel line as well, i checked the stopper if it is struck, but i believed its the water pipe that i clogged, explaining the super slow flow of the water down the drainage system. But since it was getting late we just skipped it off and slept through till check out to avoid anymore hassle.
On the other hand, rooms were provided with disposable slipper. Bed were comfort and big. Bed sheets were clean. (so does the towels). Full size large windows for a good view. Rooms were carpeted except for the entrance area. The table were good enough for business use.(bigger than dressing table). If all lights are turned on, its ample. Amenities were well provided. (simple sewing kit and etc). There is even a menu for room services (not considered very expensive). The mini bar is well equip too.

Room Tip: Check the drainage of bathtub upon check in the rooms. Rooms don't seem big enough for travele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightladyasuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

The room was very big for a standard room, hopefully they maintain it. The pool over there must go even though its crowded. The GRO not friendly(maybe too busy due to super peak period) but its ok they still did a stafying service. If you are driving there please do not give your car to the valet. My husband gave our car to valet(look tipsy) after our supper(drive out) around 1am, the next day when we take back our car we were shock. Side of our car got damage, when we ask the supervisor he was helpless. He told us that it was not his man's mistake after checking the CCTV. The supervisor didn't allow us to watch the cctv when wanted(don't know why). He said his man did check the car after parking there wasn't anything there, then I asked did any outsiders damage it can he see anything like that the cctv. He said no, no one did anything to our car. How can this be possible? Then who else can have done it? We thought our car will be safe if give to valet, but...... we were wrong! Never give your car to the valet! Or Don't drive high chances of robbery attempt.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Letchumi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We booked a simple room for night over the weekend. We do not need breakfast or room service as we were surrounded by eateries. The serviced apartments was a good choice at KSL. the room was big and spacious. It has a pretty well equipped kitchenette, sadly we did not really had the chance to put it to test.

Only bane was that the sound proofing was not fantastic. We could hear everyone who was walking past our door as there was a gap that was abt an inch high as the bottom of the main door. We were also afraid to watch the TV till late affecting neighbours.

It did offer a good sleep. Bed was nice, huge and firm. Air-conditioning was strong. Toilet had a bath tub to our surprise. Had a good soak in it. It's kindda dark in the bathroom though still sufficiently lit. I would still preferred it to have been brighter.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KelunOfSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Excellent ! What I liked the best lobby outseeing a very nice garden, Fast check-in/check-out and Friendly staffs in reception especially bibek and faiz . both of them made my stay totally awesome with their good services.What the hotel needs improvement: Bellmen should be proactive to help patrons with luggage while them checking out, not only checking-in. The important things is hotel provides car park with FOC,just pass the ticket at lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidJanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

First day of arrival, the hotel room is ok, only toilet was smelly. Luckily the location is strategy and nearby shopping mall, so we went to buy the room freshener. We added 1 more night to stay, as my kids enjoyed to swim in their swimming pool ( designed for kids ) and privileged to use dinosaurs theme park as well. Waiting time for check in n check out was very long queue, it could be it was peak period ( Christmas holiday ) so the hotel was fully booked. Overall is ok, we will sure be back for next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
1.4 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
0.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
1.5 mi away
Amari Johor Bahru
Amari Johor Bahru
#2 of 111 in Johor Bahru
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#11 of 111 in Johor Bahru
700 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
2.1 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#12 of 111 in Johor Bahru
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KSL Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KSL Hotel & Resort

Address: 33 Jalan Seladang | Taman Abad, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: $57 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KSL Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KSL Hotel & Resort is the largest integrated resort in Johor Bahru that offers a complete shopping experience with entertainments and accommodations. The hotel is located in the heart of Johor Bahru City. It is about 5 minutes away from the Causeway,10 minutes from Johor Bahru Business District and 20 minutes from LEGOLAND. LEGOLAND tickets and return shuttle service is available at the hotel or you could include it during the booking at our website. The Resort style hotel provides 868 rooms & suites and extensive meeting and event facilities. For meetings and events, KSL Resort offers the perfect combination of first class facilities, outstanding services and a range of flexible packages. We also offers a range of wedding packages for your special day.With its convenience and comfort, you are able to enjoy numerous well-known Food & Beverage outlets, Fashion boutiques, Cineplex and Hypermarts (Tesco) all under one roof. Without compromising the location, you still can enjoy the water theme park facilities, Golf simulator experience, pool, billiard and children's amusement arcade.In the evening, all guests are invited to our Mission Bar & Grill, where you are able to enjoy a wide range of imported beers and wines. There will be Barbeque dinner and live band to lead you through the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your KSL Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing