We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zoom Inn Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zoom Inn Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 90 Johor Bahru B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is my regular hotel whenever i come to JB. It is strategically located at Danga Bay which is just a few minutes drive to JB town. It's clean and new ! Love the pillow, bed, rain shower and the fun interior design ! Friendly staff ! FREE WIFI !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beornb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    37
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
21
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sandakan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

staffs were very courteous, friendly and knowledgable. price is very reasonable and rooms are comfortable with modern designs. we didn't have problems in finding places to dine nearby. the good point also it is located just next to police station. no safety issues :). definitely coming back to this boutique hotel in future!

Mr. Kevin & all staffs..you guys really did a good job!


Mrs. Gene Tan

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rayner888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

My band - the Two Hats Gang - were put up at Danga Bay's Zoom Inn boutique hotel when we performed at Bar Lazio, last week. The hotel is really good, the rooms very comfortable, small but when all you need is a hot shower and comfortable, this is a great place. The service by Zainab Idris and her team is very warm. They are all out to please you and very helpful at giving direction and even a short ride into town. We also checked out the executive suite (they have four units) and found quite good for parents and a kid. There is a bus service just around the corner for anyone who to visit Singapore's Universal Studios and Sentosa Island. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CruzinAlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. The room is clean and cozy, staffs are friendly and helpful. Nearby Tune Hotel so is easy to locate. There're cafe and food stall around neighbor. Absolutely worth for the money!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank j4janc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
3.8 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#6 of 104 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
3.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
0.0 mi away
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
#12 of 104 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#9 of 104 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
2.8 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#10 of 104 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoom Inn Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoom Inn Boutique Hotel

Property: Zoom Inn Boutique Hotel
Address: Unit 7 8 & 9, Block 7, Danga Bay, Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoom Inn Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Designer Hotel For Everyone" - That is our philosophy and concept. Stylish, affordable, clean, secure and friendly hotel that is easily accessible by car. Our 28 uniquely designed rooms come with complimentary WIFI internet connection, hot and cold rain shower, in-house convenient store, business facilities (internet stations - complimentary usage, faxing, photocopying and etc.), secure room key card system, daily housekeeping, complimentary bottle water and coffee/tea, 5 Star hotel standard King Koil mattresses and in-room LCD TV with satellite channels. Our close proximitiy to Danga Bay beach front marina centre, upcoming Iskandar City Development(where Legoland is located), Causeway Link Bus Station, Larkin Sentral Bus Station, Johor Bahru city centre, highway to Kuala Lumpur and Woodlands Interchange (to Singapore) make it a convenient location to be. Car park area is free and safe as we are located a few doors away from a police station. Our staffs are trained to guide you to various dining/entertainment hotspots and tourist attraction that Johor Bahru and Malaysia can offer. Pick us for the sheer business convenience and peace of mind "home away from home" experience where impeccable service, beautiful beaches, comfortable yet stylishly designed rooms and classy restaurants await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Zoom Inn Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing