We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, cosy atmosphere. Reasonable and big portion”
Review of Passion Food Cafe & Bakery - MOVED

Passion Food Cafe & Bakery
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, cosy atmosphere. Reasonable and big portion”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Brought my dad here for dinner and was impressed with the food. Had the charcoal chicken burger, escargots, ceasar salad and chicken wings.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnnytan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Less Than Expected”
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Food was just not very good. Good reviews must be biased from paid writers or staffs. Service was ok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank steventsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“KFC fried chicken is more tender than this”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I'm here at the restaurant now having my Christmas eve dinner. Extremely disappointed with my Chicken Bijon. It's far too dry and I can't even finished two tiny pcs. So dry and hard I can use to throw on someone's head. The rest of the food we ordered are very ordinary. Taste wise super average. Seriously nothing to shout about.

Not worth it in short.

We ordered chicken bijon, salmon, French onion soup.. Very disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann1231712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great cakes and macaroons”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Pillow soft sponge cake filled with light milky custard was great especially served when chilled. Macaroons was definitely one of the best I've tasted and even better than some renowned chains like Bakerzin or Seasons. Try their blueberry and peanut flavoured ones!

Ambience of the restaurant was good, price was acceptable as well. Regarding the comment that said this place doesn't serve beer and alcohol.. erm, if you want beer and alcohol get it from the hawker place outside or coffee shop next door. This is a dessert shop and obviously you have went to the wrong place. Absolutely uncalled for by giving this awesome desserts shop a 2 star rating. You don't see Starbucks selling alcohol too right?

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank JoabNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy cafe worth checking out!!!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Passion food is a cozy "European-inspired" cafe with a relaxing mood, excellent food and friendly service. All with a very reasonable price tag!!!. My favs are the mushroom burger, duck confit and the pastas. Great lunch menu till 1430 everyday.....with wide selection of yummies to choose from. Oh! Did I mention the pastries? They are to die for......

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lefusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passion Food Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing