We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with reasonable price”
Review of 11@Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
11@Century Hotel
Ranked #90 of 110 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was the 2nd time which I stayed at 11@Century hotel. The first time was in Oct 2011 and I took a superior room. I couldn't remember how much I paid for it, and the only thing I remembered was the small, cramp layout. Nothing much to ask for if you are looking for a fuss-free night stay.

Stayed there again with my spouse, 3 kids and parents-in-law from 8 Aug - 9 Aug. I booked an internet promotion this time for 2 deluxe rooms @ 170RM/night.

I was pleasantly surprise this time round as the room was definitely way much bigger that the one I stayed in last year. The deluxe room comprises of a single bed and a queen size bed. Room space was also huge enough to walk freely.

I would recommend this hotel over all the neighboring ones as the price is reasonable and location is just next to KSL shopping mall. IMO, go for 11@Century as compared to KSL resort, because the amount you saved is well worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soulwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for 11@Century Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 203 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

My family went for an overnight stay at this hotel on last Friday. The check in counter staff was courteous. When I could not operate the safe deposit box in the room, she sent a staff who attended to it promptly. The room was what one would expect for a hotel in this category.

On Saturday morning, we headed for breakfast though my grandson was running a fever and feeling lethargic. Midway through the breakfast, he had a seizure. This was the first time it happened and so all of us panicked. The staff rendered assistance immediately. Some ran to get ice for us. What really impressed us was the manager voluntarily arranged hotel transport and a senior staff drove us to a nearby clinic. He waited for us to drive us back. When I offered to pay, they declined and said that it's part of their customer service. I've stayed in many hotels in the region because of work. This is the first time I encountered this exemplary "Hotel With Hearts!". So highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing KSL City Shopping if you're staying on Thursday to Saturday. Noise from pu...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeTan_287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I was staying at this hotel for 4 night from 12th July till 15th July 2012. When i was make a booking i was put the note room with windows. But when i check in they said no room is available with windows? after discussion than they give me room got window

But when i go in to the room, the room is 'smoking room' , i call them again to change a room to non smoking room but they said this hotel is all room is 'SMOKING ROOM'

So beware who those don't like smoking room than don't stay here, so four night i stay in smoking room...not so good for sleep..

Room Tip: room for those smoking & not recommend for family with children
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mttrails B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Led a group of students to JB and we stayed at this hotel for one night. Located very conveniently next to KSL city, would have been a haven for the students but tour guide told us that there was a robbery just the previous week, hence students werent allowed to shop there.

fairly new hotel, lobby looks very good with sofas. WIFI was working well in the lobby, it works in my room too, although some students mentioned that the WIFI wasnt working in their rooms (they stayed at the higher levels). front desk staff were friendly and helpful. the F&B staff at the restaurant were also helpful in assisting me when i told them there were two Vegetarian students who cannot eat onions/garlic (the fried rice which was supposed vegetarian had two those ingredients). the staff immediately got the kitchen to prepare something else for the students.

room wise, the rooms are small but cosy. pillows were abit flat, but two of it made it up for the flatness. coffee/tea facilities are provided. basic shower amenities like shampoo, soap and toothbrush were provided. however, no hairdryer in the room which could be nice to have it especially for girls with long hair. air-conditioning is individually controlled so you could adjust the temperature to your liking. only two power plugs in the room, one by the bedside (for the lamp) and another by the coffee table (for the flask). floors were tiled inside of carpeted, which i like it the way it is (you dont have to worry if the carpet is dirty, which if it is, you wouldnt know!)

breakfast selection is mostly asian style with very few international dishes.

overall, it was a good stay for one night!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voxypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

You still can get a just fine hotel with reasonable price in Johore Bahru. Small room but clean. No carpet just tiles. Outdoor parking free for guest. Breakfast are provided however I rather eat outside as it is just a small buffet with not much choice.Located just beside KSL, the new shopping place in town and near to Holiday plaza. A lot of Chinese stalls and restaurants nearby. I've to queue during Check out time. 1 day stay would be fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Comfortable, strong air nod.

Easy access to KSL City mall.

There is a shopping bus at the mall from causewaylink that brings passengers to shopping malls like Danga bay etc at intervals of 20 mins.

Overall staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Nick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Wifi not working complained a few times but still down. Maintenance told me they working on it but still same. Went down to reception ask but a staff with full uniform treat me like invisible! After that sudden blackout, asked reception told me 2 hours only power back info from TNB but in less than 5 mins power back on! Poor receptionist with total zero and wrong info to customer. Some rooms facing a noisy pub that blast thru the night til 3am!

Room Tip: Alway ask for rooms facing kls shopping mall if want a good night sleep.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannywhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#20 of 110 in Johor Bahru
487 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ritzton Hotel
Ritzton Hotel
#41 of 110 in Johor Bahru
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Regency Hotel
Hallmark Regency Hotel
#21 of 110 in Johor Bahru
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 110 in Johor Bahru
653 reviews
0.5 mi away
New York Hotel
New York Hotel
#49 of 110 in Johor Bahru
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11@Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11@Century Hotel

Address: 94, Jalan Pelanduk, off Jalan Harimau, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 110 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: $38 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 11@Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 11@Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing