We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
10
40
63
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
40
63
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel location is goodsafety boxfree breakfastfood outletsaffordable priceconnecting roomssupermarkethawkercomfortcafe
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 138 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Was staying here for my Singapore Universal Trip.

The location of the hotel is not very nice. Hard to find if you are driving here the first time - no signboard leading to the hotel.

The transaction were smooth, from checking in until checking out.

The rooms has no view at all but it is fine to me as i am only staying here for my sleep! The TV was small - maybe the smallest that i found in hotels - maybe like 15 inch, not sure. But my 22 in monitor definately bigger! Breakfast served on the 1st floor of the shopping mall (same building) - the hotel does not have a coffee house. However, there is a 24hr coffee shop right outside. And not a place to spend your time with your family & kids - no activities at all.

The staff was very helpful.

And the charge is MYR140 for Deluxe Room with King Bed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nawza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

This hotel is in a pretty good location where it is just besides The store @ Taman sentosa. Hotel Price @ 100RM is pretty decent as it is opening special for walk-in. But I have forgotten to ask them when the promotion is going to ends.

I have no chance to try out the breakfast as special rates didn't include in it. But no worries, as there's plenty of coffee shops around the hotel. Or you can go ahead to the 24hrs Old town coffeeshop for breakfast too.

The walls are thin as I can hear the music from the PUB downstairs pounding away, The bedroom is simply design and furnished with basic furnitures. To my dismay, there's no hairdryer in the toilet. Nevertheless, overall is a decent stay for a night.

Room Tip: Get far from the lift... if not it is pretty noisy to keep hearing people footsteps outside the door.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hicheerios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Come across this hotel via Air Asia Go and since the price is very low at S$31.00 per night (after a 15% discount) decided to give it a try. Some hiccups during check-in as the reception does not have my records in their computer system but this is sorted out within 30 minutes.

Realize the hotel which is located same row with The Store supermarket & a 24 hours Old Town White Coffee outlet and at least 2 pubs at Plaza Sentosa just open for business about a month ago and has 260 rooms. Lobby looks grand but when you reach the room it looks kind of budget hotel with basic facilities and a small Samsung LCD TV. I believe no breakfast is served at this hotel but you can always enjoy a nice cup of coffee at Old Town. At night plenty of hawker stall around so easy to get some nice foods.

Overall a nice stay at this hotel. Will stay again in my next visit.

Room Tip: Plaza Sentosa where the hotel is located is currently under refurbishment and a lot of outlet is not open for business yet. Probably in a few months time more activities around the shopping centre.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpmy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews