We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
J Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tune Hotel Danga Bay(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$87
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$70
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
$55
$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thistle Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
$78
$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$62
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Princeton Hotel(Johor Bahru)
$26
$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$441
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
77
137
64
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
137
64
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza pelangimassage chairdesigner roomcold storagenasi lemakwelcome drinkhotel lobby lookshalf boiled eggscoffee makercable tvfried noodlesinterior designmineral watercounter staffdecent hotelparking ticketmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 297 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Here's a hotel that is pretty much walking distance to eateries and malls. Located along Jalan Tebrau, its a great location if you're travelling from the north to Johor Bahru by car. I managed to park right in front of the hotel without additional charges, which was a plus.

The design of the lobby is chic and modern. The room I had was a designer deluxe. It feels like a budget room, with a small bathroom, LCD TV and a decent bed. Breakfast was complimentary, with local food served e.g. fried noodles, fried meehon, coffee, tea, etc. Overall, if you're on a stopover, or there for a short stay, its a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SwirlingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Was looking for a hotel for a staycation and weekend getaway and was attracted by the colourful facade of the hotel on the website. Decided on the Boutique suite of this hotel, and paid RM 360 for it. Wasnt extraordinarily huge but love the funky deco. Love the bathtub with flower petals and the lavender aromatherapy for a relaxing stay. The funky colours and chandelier added to the vibrancy of the whole room. The layout of the furniture and placement of the mirrors was such that you can watch the tv even in the bathtub or when you are washing up at the sink. There is also a magazine rack, waterfall shower and massage chair in the room. Am Satisfied with the suite, but cant say the same for the designer double room. There is no window and is cramped. Designer deluxe was pretty good though.

Security is tight but dont expect a wide spread for breakfast. At a pretty convenient location and conspicuous along the busy road of Jalan tebrau. It's also only a 10-minute drive from the Johor-Singapore Causeway. Would recommend the suite to couples looking for a staycation :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dazzedation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Been looking at this hotel for quite some time, very tempted to give it a try because of the individual designs of the room. What puts me off was the pricing, it is rather expensive if you compare the fact that it has no extra facilities such as swimming pool nor gym like Naza Talyya nor is the location as close to KSL as compared to 11 @ Century, which both by the way are cheaper. But finally I gave in to temptation..

Hotel facade is a very vibrant colour, which makes it easy to spot.
It is located near to Pelangi Mall, there is no worries about finding food to eat and the streets are lined with local/ chinese eateries and even a French cuisine restaurant with a good ambience.

They have reserved car park lots right outside the hotel, and there are also about 2 guards on duty to oversee the security.
As what the previous reviewer had mentioned, security is tight whereby you need to scan your room card before entering the main door as well as the door to the lift.

The 'lobby' is very pretty and well decorated with Christmas decos. Magazines available for reads at the lounge table.
Checking in was fast, despite having 2 separate check-ins before me. I was told that breakfast is free of charge, but I did not wake up in time for it so I can't comment on this.
They provide a couple of PCs for usage as well as some orange/ guava juice located near the PC hotspot.
The cool lift wowed me. Something new which I had not seen in other hotels.

I can tell that the hotel is trying to make what we paid worthwhile, for e.g. the TV is of a rather sizeable LCD, 32" or 37" if I'm not wrong. Safebox is provided. Daikin aircon used. Electrolux shower system. Slumberland mattress. Tissue box, complimentary coffee/ teas & mineral water are all provided.
Although the size of the room is rather compact, at 21sqm, I felt right at home. We both love the design of the room that we were given. I love the huge window. I love the neatness and the cosiness of the room.
I love it so much that I am contemplating right now that I should stay with them for my next weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah7987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

It is like they have looked up a very nice and fancy hotel in a magazine, and tried to look at that with the cheapest materials. It's just not it! Breakfast is bad. The Asian part is quit oke I think, but the europian side is not. Eggs are not not boiled well and not much choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jopenkatnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

very colourful and attractive outlook. paid about S$70+ for 1 night stay with breakfast. However we woke up late and missed the breakfast timing.
Tight security from the first moment you enter the hotel.. there is a a security guard at the door who will help you to scan a card before you can enter. after checking in at the reception, there is another security glass door which you are required to scan your room card before you proceed on to the lift... even the button of the lift looks great....
Room is small and compact but is good enough for a comfortable stay.room has a big window however the view outside is not worth your time. the hot water shower is rather "advanced" and I have to examine it for a few mins before I figured out how to operate it. Room was very clean....
Location: convenient and is within walking distance to KSL city (need to cut through the shop houses and landed properties...
My view is that Bliss is a nice boutique hotel with nothing for me to complain about
* If Im not wrong... It is a very new hotel as there isn't any reviews or information about it on trip advisor and I need to apply to get it listed before I can review on it

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jazpy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews