We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The spicy sichuan broth and various chili..”
Review of Arashi Shabu Shabu

Arashi Shabu Shabu
Ranked #22 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: It also has several outlets in other shopping malls in JB.
Restaurant details
Description: It also has several outlets in other shopping malls in JB.
Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

Was really starving when got to the restaurant at Aeon Bukit Indah Shopping Centre. So ordered: bone beef shabu with spicy sichuan broth. Taste was really good. Made it more spicy with various selection of chilis on a special table. Yummy!

Also tried the salmon teppan set and fried dumplings. For drink, jasmine tea. Perfect.
Cost us MYR 130,30 (for 3 pax)
TK

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank TaniaKansil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 103 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2015

Love the milk shabu shabu pot. My friend bought me once and I've always been back for more. The set is priced reasonably with a selection of meats and vegetables. You can always add more meat if there aren't enough!

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Snowkitten0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2015

Went there after looking at the good reviews.

Resturant was well decorated.

Reached at 8pm and ordered food at 8.05.

At 8.30pm, I asked if my food is coming."Sir you have to wait".

At 850pm , they served the food but seconds later removed it , citing that the order was for another table.

Moments later, they claimed I have not ordered.

Food may be nice as many reviews have proved it.However, with such world class lousy services, I will never return.

Date of visit: April 2015
1  Thank Arosub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2015

The ambiance is very nice, the soup base (only tried herbal and milk base only but it's already a hard time to make my choice between both each visit) is really yummy that i cant help refilling a few times each meal. The ingredients are fresh and the price is very reasonable. I love it so much.

My friends who introduced me to this place love their tom yam soup base and herbal soup plus their crispy cheese fish ball.

This place also serve yummy stone rice (bibimbap), japanese congee (zosui), teppanyaki, floral tea, cafe, milky milk shake, etc too.

It's so great that it's the only place i want to dine at every time i visit KSL mall in JB. It is recommended for family, friends, couple and solo dinning.

Am actually considering getting their BNX member card for more members discount as i am seeing myself visiting it at least once a month.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 00KaReN00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

Return visit with my family. Tried the Sukiyaki & Shabu Shabu soup previously & this time the Herbal & Milk broth. All were so good! Laksa lovers will like the Tom Yam mixed with Milk Broth. Definitely going back for more!

Thank xLainee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arashi Shabu Shabu also viewed

Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Arashi Shabu Shabu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.