We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short and memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Short and memorable”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed in the Club Room, the room had a nice orange paint and a wonderful shower. Not sure about you guys, but the shower pressure was good and sufficiently hot when needed. Staff were more than helpful in assisting me to get across to Singapore via bus which was easier and saved me spending extra cash on taxies instead [take note of bus 170 to Kranji MRT station].

Breakfast on the other hand was pretty good with a few varieties of local and western including fruits, salads, porridge, cereals and toasted bread. What made my stay special was how engineering team was able to assist me to fix my laptop as I was urgently awaiting new emails. Internet is pretty fast and nevertheless sufficient. Club Lounge is definitely a good place to hang out as its quiet and peaceful. Would I come back? Definitely!

Room Tip: Rooms without windows/view are very quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitrusJB, Hotel Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Eugene L,

Greetings from Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru!

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru via this write up. I am pleased to know how much you had enjoyed your stay with us not forgetting its value for money, buffet spread, locality and service. We are delighted to hear that our engineering team was able to assist you in configuring your laptop to receive your emails, accordingly.

Once again, thank you and we look forward seeing you again at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru soon!

Warm regards,
Rakesh Dhass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    281
    268
    111
    71
See reviews for
286
187
87
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great staff. I left my cell phone in a taxi. But Lina at the front desk was doing whatever she can to help me get it back. And I got it back. Very helpful staff. Carving great memory in our heart. Made our holiday couldn't be better. Definitely coming back to stay in this hotel someday. :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitrusJB, Hotel Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Wie 1,

Greetings from Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru!

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru in this write up. I am pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us not forgetting its value for money, buffet spread, locality and service. We are delighted to hear that our associate Lina, assisted you in retrieving your phone during your stay as well.

Once again, thank you and we look forward seeing you again at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru soon!

Warm regards,
Rakesh Dhass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

it was a great experienced staying at citrus horel
the food and drinks are free on the lounge
me and my friend enjoyed playing the billiard
the room is clean and the water and aircon
I don't have any complaint

the good thing here is on top of all this services
the rate of the hotel is cheap and its only 3 mins awasy from City Square only cross the road which is very convenient!

Room Tip: higher levels is always good for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ivan Aljur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitrusJB, Hotel Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Ivan Aljur M,

Greetings from Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru!

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru in this write up. I am pleased to know how much you had enjoyed your stay with us not forgetting its value for money, buffet spread, locality and service. Once again, thank you and we look forward seeing you again at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru soon!

Warm regards,
Rakesh Dhass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The room was clean, with pretty nice walls. Good location, just about 3 to 5 minutes walking distance to the shopping mall JB City Square and not far from the JB Sentral as well. The night bazaar is only about 5 to 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Convenience shops everywhere near the hotel as well and restaurants. Friendly staffs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank asmiehassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitrusJB, Hotel Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Asmiehassan,

Greetings from Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru!

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru in this write up. I am pleased to know how much you had enjoyed your stay with us not forgetting its value for money, buffet spread, locality and service. Once again, thank you and we look forward seeing you again at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru soon!

Warm regards,
Rakesh Dhass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have been to Citrus Hotel for about 5 times in total from 2012 to 2013. What makes me come here over and over again is its friendly budget on the pocket and of course the centralize location to City Square Mall, cosy budget friendly thematic eateries, Pasar Karat a Night Market and of course the easy access from Johor Bahru Custom.

My only wish, that housekeeping paid a little bit attention to details in the rooms. Other then that its really money well spend and budget friendly and location perfect hotel in Johor Bahru.

Without a beat I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redbigboy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitrusJB, Hotel Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Redbigboy S

Greetings from Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru!

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru in this write up. I am pleased to know how much you had enjoyed your stay with us not forgetting its value for money, buffet spread, locality and service. Once again, thank you and we look forward seeing you again at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru soon.

Warm regards,
Rakesh Dhass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Location is very good, easy access to go everywhere. Lots of good food around the hotel. My husband really love the Indian food in front of the hotel. Really near to mall.
I booked club room because I need bigger space for my son, but my room is not too clean, especially the carpet. SInce my son really love to lying on the carpet, it's makes me quite disappointed.
Overall, I found this hotel is worth the money..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nisa_Nurdianty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitrusJB, Room Division Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Nisa_Nurdianty

Greetings from Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru!

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru in this write up. I am pleased to know how much you had enjoyed your stay with us not forgetting its value for money, buffet spread, locality and service. Once again, thank you and we look forward seeing you again at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru soon!

Best Regards
Eugene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

There is no problem booking this hotel even I have problem with Axxxda (hotel booking site), check-in was smooth and fast, location is good,just opposite Mall (City Square). and I had no trouble finding this hotel.

Breakfast was average and no combination day by day. No charge for kid.
Unfortunately free wifi was a problem when I stay, wifi signal was dead for 2 days I stayed.
Overall was good, even the weather was heavy rain when I came back from Legoland to reach back to hotel, we could walking through the City Square Mall.

Many food stalls Beside hotel open at night, so we could do culinary tour.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitrusJB, Room Division Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Yvenn

Greetings from Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru!

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru in this write up. I am pleased to know how much you had enjoyed your stay with us not forgetting its value for money, buffet spread, locality and service. Once again, thank you and we look forward seeing you again at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru soon!

Best Regards
Eugene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.1 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 109 in Johor Bahru
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#15 of 109 in Johor Bahru
658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baguss City Hotel Sdn Bhd
Baguss City Hotel Sdn Bhd
#61 of 109 in Johor Bahru
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
#17 of 109 in Johor Bahru
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Insta Hotel
Insta Hotel
#27 of 109 in Johor Bahru
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmanSari Hotel City Centre
AmanSari Hotel City Centre
#42 of 109 in Johor Bahru
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru

Property: Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Address: 16 Jalan Station, Johor Bahru 80000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru is a newly renovated JB hotel located at the heart of Johor Bahru’s Central Business District. This centrally located hotel is across the road from City Square Shopping Center, and within easy reach of the CIQ (Customs Immigration Quarantine) Complex as well as Singapore bound and local taxi stands.Citrus JB consists of 125 stylishly designed rooms equipped with modern conveniences that include wireless Internet connection, 32” LCD flat screen TV with cable and more. Citrus Hotel JB offers not only the utmost comfort to guests but also facilities and services such as a café, a club lounge, function room, wireless Internet connection throughout the hotel and much more to support the requirements of both the business and leisure traveler alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing