We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cheap,nice and value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of WF Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
WF Hotel
Ranked #51 of 104 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cheap,nice and value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Arrived at 26/12/2012, book for family room. 1) Wash room with multipurpose hair n body soap.
2) We have even mineral bottle water x 7 with facility to make our own tea or coffee, (self bring).
3) Very basic wardrobe for both connecting room.
4) Both with air cond and flat tv in each room.
5) Only one washroom available while all of us have to q for shower time.
6) clean bed and washroom
7) food at hotel's cafe is cheap with regard if it dine in or room service.
8) no toilet amenities provided
9 ) hotel with own single lift for 5 person
10) parking at the front of the hotel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChooChoo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
1
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batu Pahat, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

very new building, and very clean but it is very small for a triple room , no toothbrush, toothpaste just two mini bottle shampoo and shower gel and no kettle for boil water.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jun_Mok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Very nice n new room with wifi. But really very noisy......nightmare starts when u or other rooms turn on the shower tab.is like u boiling Water in the room with the hohohoho...sound horrible.

Room Tip: There r better hotels in JB
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter294264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

The hotel is new, but that's about all the merit to it.

The room is claustrophibically small and those on the first level come without windows(fire hazard), which makes it all the worse. It's like being in a jail cell, you get about 1.5ft of space around a double bed and that's about it. It is advertised on the internet at a rate of RM$88/night, but it's a hoax, when you get there, they'll tell you weekend rate's RM$98. They should state this clearly on the webbie.

They also claim that there's bathroom amenities, but there was totally NO TOILETRIES whatsoever when I was there. The girl at the front said they ordered but it didn't arrive and that was it, she didn't offer any other assistance and I naively showed up with zero toiletries and had to spend time and money to buy my own shampoo and soap. They also claimed to have cable TV, but that's also a LIE. They only have the normal free channels. Also NO WIFI. The password they gave me didn't work.

I also should've also heeded icarolyap's review, because she's absolutely right. It was NOISY. At 1am, I could hear people returning to their rooms, banging of doors, noise from bathrooms and flushes. Then at 7.30am, I was woken up again by people talking in the corridor, laughing. And then at around 10am, my room door's key entry started beeping. Worried, we called the front desk, the girl told us bluntly not to lock our door(???) and that would solve the problem.

The hotel is also not exactly near anything. I think Crystal Crown would be a better option as it is far nearer to KSL City, it's right opposite the Taman Sri Tebrau Hawker Centre and clean massage places. It may cost slightly more, but think about it, you save on transport, buying your own toiletries, better night's sleep and you get FREE BREAKFAST!! It'd work out and get a lot more in return in the end.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank divermel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

Stayed 2 nights both in different rooms; chose triple room. It was really worth it. Compared to other budget hotel, this one has a designer look. 2nd night room is more spacious ;as it was on different floor. Food at the restaurant was good and cheap by hotel standards, friendly staff and security guard. Made sure our car is well-guarded despite being parked at the back end of the hotel. Excellent value for money and will definitely come back with a larger entourage and book the family room.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molita009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

I agree with the 1st review, the room design is very nice.But the main problem is their water paip is shared among the rooms, so, when your neighbour is bath, you will hear a very noisy sound come from the water paip.You can hear people talking and walking outside the room.The sleeping quality is really bad.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icarolyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

Love the quality of the rooms given the room rate I paid especially the bathroom. Friendly service desk and free wi-fi service throughout the hotel. good job wf hotel, will come back for more.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liyinjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
1.1 mi away
Ritzton Hotel
Ritzton Hotel
#41 of 104 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baguss Hotel & Serviced Apartment
1.3 mi away
New York Hotel
New York Hotel
#50 of 104 in Johor Bahru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Grand Hallmark Hotel
Grand Hallmark Hotel
#75 of 104 in Johor Bahru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mood Hotel
Mood Hotel
#32 of 104 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Regency Hotel
Hallmark Regency Hotel
#22 of 104 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WF Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WF Hotel

Property: WF Hotel
Address: No. 2 Jalan Gelam, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 104 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WF Hotel offers free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs in modern room. It is easily accessible from popular KSL Shopping Mall. In addition, it has a cafe offering local specialties and provides free parking. Situated near well-known Taman Sentosa, WF Hotel is 2 km from City Square Shopping Mall, the Singapore Causeway and the North-South Highway. It is 30 km from Senai Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your WF Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing