We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible, Terrible, Terrible”
Review of WF Hotel

WF Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WF Hotel
Ranked #65 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The hotel is new, but that's about all the merit to it.

The room is claustrophibically small and those on the first level come without windows(fire hazard), which makes it all the worse. It's like being in a jail cell, you get about 1.5ft of space around a double bed and that's about it. It is advertised on the internet at a rate of RM$88/night, but it's a hoax, when you get there, they'll tell you weekend rate's RM$98. They should state this clearly on the webbie.

They also claim that there's bathroom amenities, but there was totally NO TOILETRIES whatsoever when I was there. The girl at the front said they ordered but it didn't arrive and that was it, she didn't offer any other assistance and I naively showed up with zero toiletries and had to spend time and money to buy my own shampoo and soap. They also claimed to have cable TV, but that's also a LIE. They only have the normal free channels. Also NO WIFI. The password they gave me didn't work.

I also should've also heeded icarolyap's review, because she's absolutely right. It was NOISY. At 1am, I could hear people returning to their rooms, banging of doors, noise from bathrooms and flushes. Then at 7.30am, I was woken up again by people talking in the corridor, laughing. And then at around 10am, my room door's key entry started beeping. Worried, we called the front desk, the girl told us bluntly not to lock our door(???) and that would solve the problem.

The hotel is also not exactly near anything. I think Crystal Crown would be a better option as it is far nearer to KSL City, it's right opposite the Taman Sri Tebrau Hawker Centre and clean massage places. It may cost slightly more, but think about it, you save on transport, buying your own toiletries, better night's sleep and you get FREE BREAKFAST!! It'd work out and get a lot more in return in the end.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank divermel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for WF Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

Stayed 2 nights both in different rooms; chose triple room. It was really worth it. Compared to other budget hotel, this one has a designer look. 2nd night room is more spacious ;as it was on different floor. Food at the restaurant was good and cheap by hotel standards, friendly staff and security guard. Made sure our car is well-guarded despite being parked at the back end of the hotel. Excellent value for money and will definitely come back with a larger entourage and book the family room.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molita009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I agree with the 1st review, the room design is very nice.But the main problem is their water paip is shared among the rooms, so, when your neighbour is bath, you will hear a very noisy sound come from the water paip.You can hear people talking and walking outside the room.The sleeping quality is really bad.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icarolyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Love the quality of the rooms given the room rate I paid especially the bathroom. Friendly service desk and free wi-fi service throughout the hotel. good job wf hotel, will come back for more.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liyinjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Yoyo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
1.1 mi away
Ritzton Hotel
Ritzton Hotel
#37 of 109 in Johor Bahru
17 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Hallmark Hotel
Grand Hallmark Hotel
#66 of 109 in Johor Bahru
35 reviews
2.7 mi away
Meldrum Hotel
Meldrum Hotel
#60 of 109 in Johor Bahru
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Elmark Hotel
Elmark Hotel
#31 of 109 in Johor Bahru
10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baguss Hotel & Serviced Apartment
9.8 mi away
Victory City Hotel
Victory City Hotel
#49 of 109 in Johor Bahru
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WF Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WF Hotel

Address: No. 2 Jalan Gelam, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: $20 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WF Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WF Hotel offers free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs in modern room. It is easily accessible from popular KSL Shopping Mall. In addition, it has a cafe offering local specialties and provides free parking. Situated near well-known Taman Sentosa, WF Hotel is 2 km from City Square Shopping Mall, the Singapore Causeway and the North-South Highway. It is 30 km from Senai Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WF Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing