We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall, satisfied!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Ranked #13 of 107 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overall, satisfied!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

If you are going to legoland, or any part of JB, and scared of taking cabs (saw bad stuff on JB cabs), best to contacy Odyssey, shuttle service of tune hotels. Excellent customer service :) They have a facebook page and blogspot for the rates. We had the most convenient JB experience because of them.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fyremoonfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Glad to read you are satisfied with the service and experienced a pleasant stay.

Thank you for the review. and we hope to welcome you back to Tune Hotel Danga Bay.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    351
    174
    37
    29
See reviews for
330
139
56
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

for those who wish to travel to uss singapore, I suggest you stay in tune hotel. good location, clean room, easy to find food, and most importantly cheap. Don't forget to book early before u miss the promo.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasnizahzaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Was got the promo, only rm.40 /night, I got double room w/ queen bed, fan, hot shower, hair dryer, and limited free Internet wifi. The location is closer from the bay, not to crowded so really calm in the night. Don't worry any else, 'cause in the hotel u'll get the mini store and cafe with a good price and taste.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbieeBroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Clean, Comfortable room, there is a lot of theme park packages (cheaper than buying from the theme park itself and already include transportation) Convenience Store is near, there is also great places to eat nearby (Sekinchan Ikan Bakar is recommended... good food, great price.)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the review.

Tune Hotels offers comfortable rooms at competitive rates and we happy to find you enjoyed a pleasant stay.

We hope to welcome you back at Tune Hotel Danga Bay.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I really have a good time during my stay at Tune Hotel, Danga Bay, Johor. It's like staying in a small warm cabin that comes fully equipped with everything you need. There's an in-house restaurant, 7Eleven and a tourism booth plus variety of other restaurants just outside the hotel which offers reasonable price for the foods. It is so convenient. There's even a family karaoke
centre nearby which is a walking distance where you can spend time singing with friends and families all night long.

Room Tip: If you need anything for example iron and iron board, Do ask the reception desk. Everything you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrettyElated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to find that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and hopefully you'll come back again for another awesome experience.

Thanks for the review.

Best Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Convinient place to stay as we went to both Legoland and Universal St s'pore. Decent for 4 in a family as we took a Quad room ( 2 rooms with adjoining door ) , so no bathroom 'rush'... However bathroom tiles needed a better 'scrubbing' as there were stains.. Rooms were ok but do not expect 'spotless' in cleanliness.. Comfy beds.. Taxis available by request but there were some issues when boarding coach to USS as i think seats were 'overbooked' and there weren't enough busses and we were moved from one bus to another which caused some confusion. ( eventhough we pre-booked our coach )..

Room Tip: Quad room has an adjoining door.. Great if u have kids or old folk travelling with u.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Tune Hotels an affordable choice for travelers looking for good value for money. Received your feedback about the cleanliness level, we'll make sure we will improve housekeeping standards.

We are happy to see that you have enjoyed the other parts of your stay and I hope you will come back at your next trip to Danga Bay.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

On line booking that making our day stay at Tune Hotel. Affordable and good designation place to stay. Easy access to almost places that we will like explore. Taxi is our transport to go to one place to another and we feel secured and friendly taxi captain that bring us around. We will come back and stay at Tune Hotel JB.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmadibrahimmohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Comfortable beds and great shower makes Tune Hotels an affordable choice for travelers looking for good value for money.

We are happy to find that you have come to agree with us on that and hope you will continue look out for us in planning your future travels.

Thanks for the review.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
3.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
3.8 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 107 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 107 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
3.7 mi away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#29 of 107 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
#10 of 107 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Danga Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Property: Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Tune Hotel Danga Bay Johor offers easy access to Asia's first LEGOLAND(R) theme park which is 15-minutes' drive away, or you can hitch a ride with the shuttle bus provided by our hotel. Kids would love exploring the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, Little Big Club, Thomas and Friends, and Barney at Puteri Harbour which is next to LEGOLAND(R). Daily shuttles transfers are also available to the doorstep of Resorts World Sentosa and Universal Studios Singapore. If you want to just shop, don't miss out on an exquisite shopping experience at Johor Premium Outlets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing