We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and clean hotel, suitable for budget traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cheap and clean hotel, suitable for budget traveller”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

this hotel is verry clean and cheap.. suitabale for budget traveler, only one think that i wish it will be solved.. easier transport some kind like bus line which can be reach this place in one bus from and to strategic place ex : larkin terminal, JB center or maybe direct bus from singapore

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    363
    176
    41
    29
See reviews for
335
144
57
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Miri, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2014

this is my first solo travel to joho bahru and i decided to stay for two nights at two different hotels. reason being so that i could compare my experiences staying at two different places. for the first night i have chose to stay at city square area and for the second night i chose to stay somewhere nearby danga bay. although danga bay area have many other hotel but i have put my priority on tune hotel, mainly because it is a trusted brand and it delivers promises. and what makes me happy throughout the trip is that the room definitely make me feel like i am home and what is best is that i only paid MYR38 for that one night! i could stay for 4 consecutive nights if i were to pay the same price with my first hotel! :D

Room Tip: fan room definitely make you feel at home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank florissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Florissa,

We provide comfort at great value and we are happy to hear likewise from you.

Please look out for us the next time you visit Danga Bay. Thank you for the review.

Warm Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights for 4 adults via the website which was easy.
The double bed room was away from road and the 2 single bed room was slightly noisier sue to traffic.
It was very cheap and we added on 12 hours of aircond for the 2 day period even-thought there was a ceiling fan which was quite good/ sufficient.
The RM12 breakfast was not worth it, simple set of nasi lemak and a drink etc. There were plenty other restaurant etc around with Ikan bakar!

The room was comfortable and very simple.. toilet was slightly dirty and ants etc were visible.
however, for in the price in malaysia - no complains.
Total cost less than RM400.
Location just next to the beautiful danga bay.. legoland was nice too.

Room Tip: perhaps double bed room better than the 2 single bed room. I would rather eat breakfast elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yenbyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is my second time for my business trip here. Last time was back in 2013 June. I'm definitely will back for again to this hotel. Staff are friendly, nice window room with nice view, room are clean, same goes to the toilet, nice shower and I can said the entire hotel are clean..thumb up guys! see ya next time.

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PNauzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that this is a return stay. Delivering great service is important to us and in particular very motivating where our efforts are acknowledge.

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review and we hope you keep up to word in coming to stay with us the next time you are at Danga Bay.

Warm Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Traveling easy as it is near the highway. There are many hotels. Danga Bay is wolking distance where at night many people are there. Many food courts. Traveling facilities to and back Singapore. 7-11 is there. From JB good bus service is available. And buses to Larking main bus terminal air port. At the ground floor is an AIR ASIA counter. And finally charges are good.
Normally before go to SG I stay here and late night I come from SG and stay here.
lesliekandy

Room Tip: Actually all are good. but i like near the lift. and also ironing facilities are there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesliekandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope you'll stay with us the next time you visit Danga Bay- Johor,

Warm Regards,
Sharon De Silva- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Tune Hotels are famous with its affordable & clean room to stay.its definitely my favorite whenever I want to take a bus ride ti Singapore because with its daily shuttle bus to RWS,it makes my trip even more cheaper & easier.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLLow76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to find that you leave us with a great experience following your recent stay. Thank you for the review.

Warm Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Tune hotel rooms ARE small. if you have a family then the quad room is great. Generally clean but both bathrooms smelt heavily of urine. Not much to do in the immediate vicinity, a handful of restaurants nearby selling mainly local food. you would need a car or travel by taxi to get anywhere. BUT it is cheap and is somewhere to get your head down for the night

Room Tip: Quad room for more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you find our rates affordable and you have enjoyed your overall stay. However, we apologize for not meeting the cleanliness standards you have come to expect from us. Please connect with me directly at sharon.desilva@tunehotels.com with your booking details so that I could identify what went wrong during the housekeeping activities at the time of your stay.

Please rest assured, I have shared this review with the housekeeping team to improve their service and ensure that this does not happen again.

Thank you for the review and we hope to be given the opportunity to renew your experience the next time you come by.

Warm Regards,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
3.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
3.8 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 109 in Johor Bahru
207 reviews
2.4 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#12 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#10 of 109 in Johor Bahru
631 reviews
6.7 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 109 in Johor Bahru
807 reviews
3.9 mi away
Princeton Hotel
Princeton Hotel
#29 of 109 in Johor Bahru
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Danga Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Property: Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Tune Hotel Danga Bay Johor offers easy access to Asia's first LEGOLAND(R) theme park which is 15-minutes' drive away, or you can hitch a ride with the shuttle bus provided by our hotel. Kids would love exploring the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, Little Big Club, Thomas and Friends, and Barney at Puteri Harbour which is next to LEGOLAND(R). Daily shuttles transfers are also available to the doorstep of Resorts World Sentosa and Universal Studios Singapore. If you want to just shop, don't miss out on an exquisite shopping experience at Johor Premium Outlets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing