We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended..!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Recommended..!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I like the location..specially because i drive rental car in Johor Bahru. Next to the hotel there is 7 Eleven, the hotel is value for money..i like cleanliness, our travel it only there for short..next trip jika kami kembali ke JB, akan menginap di hotel ini...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dellyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    362
    176
    39
    29
See reviews for
334
143
57
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

It clean, comfort & affordable hotel in town. You may feel it is one of the best hotel in town. It value for money and not less for the comfort that you may not forget. What you need is just login to the tune hotel webpage and select what you need and pay just for what you need. A friendly reception also a best selling point for this hotel. Almost all the tune hotel located at the most accessible location for the most convenience of your trip.

Room Tip: Ask what you want at the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the review.

We have always endeavored to provide the best within the limited service concept, happy to know you have come to agree with us on that.

We are happy when guests' are.

See you soon.

Rgds,
Sharon De Silva - Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saigon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

It was ok but would I stay there again, no- mainly due to the noise-the corridors are very loud every door slam or footstep or child's scream is magnified quite times between 12 midnight and 6am.. Danaga bay is grim no sign of a bay just the sound of tile grinders -there is no atm for 3km, the travel shop next to the hotels doesn't take cards- the breakfast is to be avoided at all costs, do not book transport to Legoland as a you might not want to arrive 1 hour before it opens and leave 2 hours after it closes-that's all they had left not refundable- a taxi will be cheaper if there's more than 1 of you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lostinsaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Value for money as you only pay for what you need. Comfortable bed and a good shower with warm water. Good location with lots of good restaurants nearby. Would recommend it to those who want to stay out the whole day visiting places around JB or Singapore. You can come back to the hotel to have a good rest after a tiring day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 727Jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

All guest feedback benchmarks our service and helps us review our standards, product and services.

I apologize we fell short of your expectations this time around. We hope your return stay will be a much pleasant one.

Thank you for taking time to write to us.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

this is a pay for what you get hotel. As it was a long weekend with a public holiday thrown in for good measure, the hotels are fully booked. My fave of course was full when we called up. Leaving us with not much of a choice, Tune Hotel popped up with vacant rooms. The price we paid with the package inclu aircon, tv, wifi in a really small room was a tad too expensve when compared to my regular stay in another hotel nearby. Other than someone banging on another door at around 6am (Tune needs to have individual door bell installed!), the night was alright...and the window helps to 'make the room' bigger.

Lastly, forget the 24hr wifi and tv...not worth it when you are on 3G anyway but then again, you cannot really cheery pick! Plus you checked in at 1pm and STRICT 11am check out (they have this warning in BOLD at the reception) ~ so what 24hr???

Room Tip: STRICT 11am check out with this warning in BOLD at the reception! I think they will charge you if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hurricanemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Our limited service concept means that we reduce the room size and complimentary extras whilst simultaneously lowering the prices we offer.

Best rates are secured for the ones who book early. Subscribe to our newsletter for updates on deals and promotions.

About the noise, thanks for the feedback. We do try our best to seclude any guests with noise concerns on the quieter side of our building or floor and this generally helps. Please speak to the front desk for assistance.

Our check out is at 11am. We do not charge if you check out later but the key card will deactivate automatically 11am onwards; and since air conditioning, TV and WIFI is programmed onto the key card; those services would no longer be available.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip advisor.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
Sharon De Silva- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our family had a good holiday until it was ruined by their front desk staff Premjit Kaur.

We were booked for two rooms for two nights. However, I booked the additional amenities for the first night only, thinking it will be easy to upgrade for the second night. The kind lady who assisted us in our check in advised me to take the wi-fi code for one room only for the first night so we can still have Internet access for the second night.

The next day, after our legoland trip, when I went to the front desk, I was about to upgrade our amenities when I was immediately lectured by this rude lady with a raised voice saying that I only paid for the basic amenities for the second night so I should not look for more.she did not have her name tag and I was taken aback but determined not to let this uncouth woman ruin my long deserved family holiday so I let it pass. We decided that since it is only for another night, we just forego the TV since we can only understand national geographic anyway and we already have AC.

Afterwards, when I politely asked for the wi-fi code for the second room, she would not give it and insisted it was only for the first night, once again raising her voice at me like I am am illiterate and telling me I have no upgrades for the second night. I was so exasperated since she would not listen to my explanation and she spoke in the local dialect with Hadi, the other person at the counter, insisting that it was already unavailable for the second night..after another explanation with a seemingly rational Hadi, he apologized and gave me the password.

This Premjit was so nonchalant about it and just glared at me like I am taking undue advantage by getting the wi fi password. Being a lawyer, I felt so humiliated for being treated like I do not understand the terms and conditions of their contract. Still determined not to ruin our holiday, I went out for dinner first.

Yet when I went back to the counter to ask for her name, she was still rude and hostile, treating me in derogatory manner like she does not care if she offended me or not. This is not an attitude for someone in the hospitality industry and it really ruined our family mood. She does not deserve to work in tune hotels.Her attitude reflects badly not only for tune hotels but also for Malaysia.

There was no suggestion box nor were there any manager availabe to receive my grievance and it really negated all the good experiences we had through the trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Exxygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

We note this feedback about the staff and we have taken the necessary action to remind and re-train on the areas which requires immediate attention.

Our staffs are trained to handle complaints and equally, manage service expectations. We apologize for the unsatisfactory level of responsiveness.

Thank you once again for highlighting the matter to us for our action.

Regards,
Sharon-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

As this is a no-frills hotel you only pay for what you need, indeed a real value for money. The shower and the bed offer the convenience a traveler would need for a night or two. Te room is decent, clean and smells fresh.The location of the hotel is not in the city center but taxis are easily available for 12 ringgit from JB sentral immigration.

The reception staff is very helpful to get us a taxi to JB Sentral. There is food available in the hotel for small fee. One can choose american breakfast or buffet of malaysian cuisine.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for those who are on budget.

Room Tip: the reception staff can always help in whatever needs one has
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
3.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
3.8 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#6 of 108 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
3.7 mi away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#38 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
#10 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Danga Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Property: Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Tune Hotel Danga Bay Johor offers easy access to Asia's first LEGOLAND(R) theme park which is 15-minutes' drive away, or you can hitch a ride with the shuttle bus provided by our hotel. Kids would love exploring the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, Little Big Club, Thomas and Friends, and Barney at Puteri Harbour which is next to LEGOLAND(R). Daily shuttles transfers are also available to the doorstep of Resorts World Sentosa and Universal Studios Singapore. If you want to just shop, don't miss out on an exquisite shopping experience at Johor Premium Outlets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing