We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel , comfortable bed , reasonable price ....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice hotel , comfortable bed , reasonable price ....”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed for 3D2N . Booked through Agoda.com which is inclusive of unlimited usage of acond , TV , WIFI , tower and toiletries . The hotel really nice with a comfortable bedroom and nice building design . Location is near to famous restaurants , Spice 7 ( Indian ) , Sekinchan Ikan Bakar , Chemek Kopitiam .. The, size of room very small suitable for 2 aduilts only . Negative : the area not really clean .

Room Tip: Booked through Agoda.com , inclusive of acond, WIFI , TV , toiletris and tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wazaruha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly and that you had a good slumber experience

Compliments are always wonderful; it makes us motivated to be acknowledged while we take great effort in seeing into each and every need of our guests.

We are glad in making your stay a pleasant and warmly memorable experience.

See you soon.

Warm Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    364
    177
    41
    29
See reviews for
336
145
57
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights last week, primarily to visit Legoland.

It's a budget hotel where everything is extra (eg. towels, soap, TV, hairdryer etc), so don't come here expecting 5 stars otherwise you'll be disappointed.

We had a quad room, which was 2 interconnecting rooms, so had 'complimentary' air conditioning. The room was mostly clean (a few hairs here and there), but sheets all clean etc. The rooms are small, so don't take along your cat to swing.

We took advantage of the Legoland tickets and transfers, which was good for us.

There is a restaurant downstairs (1st floor), but we only had a brekkie there. American breakfast which came with the smallest orange juice (think thimble size) I've ever seen. My boys were of course delighted to see hot chips served for breakfast.

We walked a few hundred metres to a place called 7Spice (i think) for an Indian dinner one night, and thought it was great. Nice food in a nicely air conditioned environment at a good price. Go there if you can as there isn't much else around the hotel.

Enjoy.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BackToMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly and that you had a good slumber experience and your boys enjoyed the hot chip.

The strands of hair seem to be the downside of your stay, please speak to the front desk in any future occurrences.

Glad the rest of your stay was a pleasant one.

See you soon.

Warm Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dickson, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Put up a night at Tune's after a long meeting in JB.  Check-in was alright except that the front office personnel could have been at least cheerful - was asking some questions about the hotel and had the feeling that she was kind of annoyed with my questions.
 
The size of the room is definitely smaller than other hotels of the same range but that didnt really bother me. 

What did was the cleanliness of the room and bathroom/toilet! I accidentally dropped my pen which rolled underneath the bed and when I was trying to retrieve it, I realised that the floor was not cleaned for months from the thickness of the dirt.  When I when into the bathroom, I saw that the shower area and toilet area was not properly cleaned as well.  Mold and dirt can be seen clearly and the floor seemed sticky. 
 
Good thing it was just a night's stay.  Otherwise would have requested for a room change.  Definitely wont be coming back.  I am sure there are other hotels that can offer better value with the same rate.
 

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

We apologize to read about the cleanliness level, failing not only yours, but our expectations as well.

This benchmarks our service gaps and hope we provide the very best of our hospitality the next time you come by.

Thank you.

Warm Regards,
Sharon De Silva- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We are on our way for 10 days trip to Johor and Tioman for our first Honeymoon. Tune Hotel Danga bay has been a great place for us to Transit to Tioman Island.

As always, check in has never been so easy with any Tune Hotel. Just display my IC and the key were given to me with no extra question ask. I'm pleased with first impression service.

The room quite small but suited with the price. equipped with TV, bathroom, nice and comfy bed, Air conditioning, fan and save deposit box. The floor we stayed was quite and peaceful. This hotel as 7eleven, Restaurant and travel agent on ground floor.

The hotel are located at the center of Danga Bay. We can easily access anywhere from here. We stayed here for 3 night and visited to Legoland for sure just to complete the trip once and for all.

Again, the check out is peaceful as always. just hand over the key and that its. No question ask. I'm pleased again :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Termizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have been to many hotels for the past years, and the experience in Tune Hotel in Kota Damansara is not as good. Planned to stay at Thistle Hotel but was fully booked. Going to Tune Hotel Danga Bay was a risk that I at first reluctant to take, however convinced by a friend from Johor it will not be as bad as in Kota Damansara. I was surprised that the place was beyond my expectation. The atmosphere was great, very comfortable, the bed was excellent, the pillow was soft and it feels like you're in your own private small room. Everything seems new and I got it in a very cheap price. 4 stars quality and does not feel as a budget hotel at all. Great location, near to everything (if you drive a car). Really recommend this hotel will definitely come again.

Room Tip: I stayed at room 304. An outstanding room if you need some privacy and want to relax because it is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ainaa676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello dear guest!

We take pride in providing the 3c's ; comfort, cleanliness, and convenience

We are always glad to know our guests are happy and satisfied with their stay. Reviews like yours, helps us to measure our level of service; thus driving improvement where necessary.

Thank you very much for choosing us and we greatly value your continuous support.

See you soon.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

As everyone commented... Tune hotel danga bay really budget (calculative) hotel...
Room small, no space to move, bathroom ceiling grow with mushroom..
All facilities are costing money to purchase credit hours:
-Aircond calculative with credit hours
-TV
-Wifi
-Towel????
-Shampoo and Shower Gel

Location not convenient.. Shoplot nearby all close. Need take cab or drive out to find food to eat.

Room Tip: Don't take the shuttle bus by Odyssy to Lego and USS
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

The concept of limited service means rooms are basic and functional. Where the costly extras such as swimming pools, coffee and tea making facilities, laundered towels are eliminated to regulate pricing and offer competitive rates.

Tune Hotels Danga Bay serves anyone wanting to explore Singapore at friendly rates or even the highly sought after, Legoland.

Thanks for tuning in.

Warm Regards,
Sharon - Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

coming here with my family (2 adults+2 kids) for legoland trip, and i found tune hotels offering complete package: hotel, legoland tix, and shuttle bus.
hotel location only 10mins by bus to legoland, 15mins to singapore border.
what i can say about this hotel is tune hotel is tune hotel, you will feel the same experience at any tune hotels (cheap, clean, good shower !!!)
but will be a good choice if you only chase for legoland.
staff helpfull and nice, 7-eleven beside hotel, and some good restaurant only 2mins walking from hotels.

Room Tip: quadroom means 2 separate rooms with connecting door, good choice for family trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okie_baik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
3.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
3.8 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 109 in Johor Bahru
212 reviews
2.4 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#12 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
635 reviews
6.7 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 109 in Johor Bahru
827 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Danga Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Property: Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Tune Hotel Danga Bay Johor offers easy access to Asia's first LEGOLAND(R) theme park which is 15-minutes' drive away, or you can hitch a ride with the shuttle bus provided by our hotel. Kids would love exploring the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, Little Big Club, Thomas and Friends, and Barney at Puteri Harbour which is next to LEGOLAND(R). Daily shuttles transfers are also available to the doorstep of Resorts World Sentosa and Universal Studios Singapore. If you want to just shop, don't miss out on an exquisite shopping experience at Johor Premium Outlets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing