We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“affordable hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Ranked #13 of 107 Hotels in Johor Bahru
AHMEDNAGAR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“affordable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed at Danga bay for three days with my three friends. Rooms are relatively small and there is one irritating thing, u have to buy every thing , TV and internet stop at un known time...
otherwise its a nice hotel ..

Room Tip: Choose the room facing highway back side ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DR_LATIFAhmednagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am happy that we are able to be your home-away-from home. It's always rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed our 5 star beds at 1 star prices.


Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.We hope to continuously 'wow" your expectations in future.

Have a pleasant day.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    351
    174
    37
    29
See reviews for
330
139
56
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Tune hotel at danga bay is a nice hotel. The location is very strategic and nearby the city centre. However during my stay the water pressure is very slow. But i will definately come back to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nsm_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

Tune is a charm for the ones looking for good value for money. We take pride in providing the 3c's ; comfort, cleanliness, and convenience. We want our guests to enjoy our 5 star beds, the soothingly powerful shower for a relaxing treat and our dedicated housekeeping team works their magic in ensuring rooms are clean and comfortable at all time

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Price Reservation, absolute value for money,accros the street restaurant worth tasting!
Twin Room space is not significant crowding。Stay 2 Nights and me and my friends to leave Malaysia,still will choose the TUNE!

Room Tip: opposite restaurant worth tasting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank burmuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Small rooms and you have to pay for everything, but hey I'm not complaining! Sure you have to pay extra for AC, TV, amenities, etc but you got what you paid for and I prefer it like that.

Good for small family as they have quad room, basically 2 rooms with connecting door that gives you 2 single beds and a queen sized bed, plus 2 bathrooms.

Front desk staffs were friendly and helpful. Great service.

The down side is the bathrooms were dirty. There were spots on the ceiling but hard to say if it was stains or moulds. Overall, the bathrooms need serious scrubbing.

711 is conveniently located near lobby should you want to buy drinks or snacks.

There are two good restaurant within walking distance, "7 Spices" which is an Indian restaurant and above it, "Breakfast at 7" which is an Asian restaurant.

I do not recommend "Odessey Coach" for transportation to and from Lego Land that located near hotel lobby. We purchased the service thinking it was good value. The guy insisted to pick us up at Legoland at 6:00PM saying it would close at 7:00PM. Later that day we found out that Legoland closed at 8:00PM and ask Odessey coach to pick us up at 7:00PM but the guy refused even though he had lied to us. Surely for somebody in the business he should aware of the opening hours of the park. Instead, he repeatedly lied to us. A good alternative is to ask front desk of Tune Hotel to call for local cab (red colored, not blue). Took only about 22 RM one way.

Room Tip: Quad is good for small families. Read the review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank INA12310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

It's always rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed our 5 star beds at 1 star prices. Thank you very much for all your positive comments.

Great to see you enjoyed your stay and that the staff looked after you throughout your stay. I have passed your comments onto the team this morning, who I know will appreciate them.

Thank you for tuning in and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Warm Regards,
De Silva - Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Checking in and out was fast. Rooms were relatively clean. We signed up for the Universal Studios Singapore return transfer. The bus departed and arrived just outside the hotel - which was truly convenient.

However, the rooms were not sound-proof. We can easily hear guests from rooms as far as 2 doors away even with our doors closed. On the week of our visit, a bottle fell out of a guest's window. Thank goodness no one was harmed, but guests should be warned against placing anything on their window sill - they can be a potential hazard!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gerry_kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

It's value for money, especially if you are resting for the night after Legoland and going for Puteri Harbor the next day.
The car park is within the compound of the hotel. It is safe, with the security guard on duty and alert around the clock at the gate entrance of the compound.
The neighborhood police is just around the corner... Safe place to rest.
If you have small children, hot water is available at 7-eleven on the ground floor. Boilers are not available in the room.

Room Tip: I don't know if there is any swimming pool. Never check it out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Babynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incheon, Incheon, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Not bad...excited actually hehe clean n cheap...just got only 1 restoran nearby (Sekichan Ikan Bakar), and also there is 1 more restoran but a lil bit far n we have to cross a highway if we go on foot..it's name is Restoran Singgah Selalu (nice restaurant wit live band show)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Glad we made a good first impression. Going forward, we hope that you'll keep your promise to look out for us in planning your future stays, and we in return, hope to continuously 'wow" your expectations in future.

Have a pleasant day.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
3.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
3.8 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 107 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 107 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
3.7 mi away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#29 of 107 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
#10 of 107 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Danga Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Property: Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Tune Hotel Danga Bay Johor offers easy access to Asia's first LEGOLAND(R) theme park which is 15-minutes' drive away, or you can hitch a ride with the shuttle bus provided by our hotel. Kids would love exploring the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, Little Big Club, Thomas and Friends, and Barney at Puteri Harbour which is next to LEGOLAND(R). Daily shuttles transfers are also available to the doorstep of Resorts World Sentosa and Universal Studios Singapore. If you want to just shop, don't miss out on an exquisite shopping experience at Johor Premium Outlets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing