We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel concept in its own league.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Fantastic location ,affordable ,flexible options on addons.Corridors non sound proof ,a little tight, rooms size are clean ,modest,4 star bathroom,A class on its own.Satisfying experience especially for long distance travellers who just need a clean and affordable place to stay the night.Overall thumbs UP!!!

Room Tip: Great view for rooms facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy Yatim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking time to post a feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay.

Compliments are always wonderful; it precisely makes us motivated to be acknowledged while we take great effort in seeing into each and every need of our guests.

We are glad in making your stay a pleasant experience.

See you soon.

Rgds,
Sharon De Silva - Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 855 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

On 12 Jan 2013, I stayed 2 nights in Room 415 & 417 (quad room). Unfortunately, after i have checked out and reached KL, I left my entire waist pouch (including 3 important wallets) in the room. Luckily, the cleaner has helped retained the waist pouch and honestly present to her / his superior and I could recover my items. I really need to thank to this person. Else I will have to go through the trouble for re-applying NRIC for myself, for my children, my driving license, credit cards, bank cards, house key, etc, etc... (Imagine : I will need to change entire gate lock and door lock for my house...)...
Thank you so so much and thank you millions .....
While signing the booklet for confirming I have retrieved all my belongings, I saw the list of "lost and found" and there are really quite a few !!!
Bravo to the honesty of staff from Tune Hotels !!!
CK

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chongck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Hi There,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and completing a Trip Advisor Review on your return.

Glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and happy with the service rendered by our staff.

Thank you for tuning in and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Warm Regards,
De Silva - Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Good day to stay was at Tune Hotel Danga Bay. Staying with 5 star bed surely accompany you with sweetest dream and pleasant sleep. Pricely comfortable and dynamic choseble add on making the stay more lively and satisfy the needs.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dona_dominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review .I am happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly.

Compliments are always wonderful; it makes us motivated to be acknowledged while we take great effort in seeing into each and every need of our guests.

We are glad in making your stay a pleasant and warmly memorable experience.

See you soon.

Warm Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Overall performance of hotel is very good including location, price, staff, cleanliness, parking slot . However, the only unsatisfied factor is I can hear outside people talking or walking pass very clearly. At night not that noisy so it doesn't really matter. It's a good hotel and definitely will stay in again next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloudia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Best of the best for budget hotel..if you planning for long vacation,this hotel is the best and clean..staff also friendly..location at the centre of JB town..15 minutes to woodlands checkpoint..fastest way to singapore..

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aminudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Hi There,

Thanks for the review.

I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our, services and facilities and I know my team will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks.

Thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We hope to continuously 'wow" your expectations in future.

Have a pleasant day.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The bed is comfortable and most importantly the room come with window so the air could flow. Not like the tune hotel in Kuching which we get the room without window and ends up our bathroom is wet, couldn't dry and smell bad. 7-11 just next door too. One thing that not convenient is when we need to ride bus to city area, we need to change a lot buses in order to reach.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyLau2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Deserves five star for the price and location itself. The rooms are typical of tune hotels, clean, cosy and efficient. This one has more space than some others I had stayed at. Location is smack in the middle of JB near danga bay. Has plenty of free private parking spaces unlike its sister hotels. Has plenty of restaurants outside the hotel itself. Has an atm machine (great for travellers), a 7-11 convenience store (perfect!) and tour services (Legoland and etc. but did not try it out).

If you are familiar with the Ibis and Etap chains all over Europe, this hotel is more comfortable, better value and cleaner than them.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Hi There,

Thanks for staying with us.

Our location is normally a strong positive for our guests. As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics, a 5-star bed and hot showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

Happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly. Thanks for this review, It's a pleasure to welcome you always.

Warm Regards,
De Silva- Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
3.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
3.8 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 109 in Johor Bahru
252 reviews
2.4 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#12 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#21 of 109 in Johor Bahru
891 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
691 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amari Johor Bahru
Amari Johor Bahru
#2 of 109 in Johor Bahru
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Danga Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range: $21 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Tune Hotel Danga Bay Johor offers easy access to Asia's first LEGOLAND(R) theme park which is 15-minutes' drive away, or you can hitch a ride with the shuttle bus provided by our hotel. Kids would love exploring the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, Little Big Club, Thomas and Friends, and Barney at Puteri Harbour which is next to LEGOLAND(R). Daily shuttles transfers are also available to the doorstep of Resorts World Sentosa and Universal Studios Singapore. If you want to just shop, don't miss out on an exquisite shopping experience at Johor Premium Outlets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing