We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was our second stay at this wonderful Tune hotel located at Danga Bay. It is strategically located at west Johor Baru which is near attractions at Nusajaya like Legoland, Hello Kitty Town and Little Big Club to name a few attractions. There are convenient tours available that can be arranged there to visit around Legoland, Johor and Universal Studios, Singapore. The location can be accessed into Malaysia via Singapore through the Causeway and Second Link.

There are great restaurants nearby such as the Grand Straits Garden and Singgah Selalu Restaurant located opposite the hotel.

Why I called it just what we need is because the basic package was sufficient for our stay and if there was a need for any amenities, it is conveniently available at an affordable price for it. Great budget hotel.

Room Tip: You can choose rooms that are adjacent or opposite each other. This is to convenient family who need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teddytklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 849 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

Extremely clean, comfortable and is located nearby to town, theme parks, singapore entry point. I hesitated staying at this hotel at first but the price of 3 rooms for 2 nights is 50% cheaper than our initial option of staying at thistle hotel ( and that was only for 2 rooms). I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is there at JB to sight seeing .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haikel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I must say it was a great stay, the comfort package was really a good deal, located near Danga Bay (food heaven) though you can get plenty of good food exactly a stone throw away from the front door (Sekinchan Ikan Bakar & many others) . Stayed 1 night only but overall: 2 thumbs up! Will be back soon :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Izham_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

1 of the air cond remote was faulty,no phone inside the room,anything need to take the lift go to front desk,cannot amend date of stay need to cancel and forfeit rm30,check out early no refund!overall still ok,i stay there for 3 nites!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adamyong71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Value for money - good location and good facilities
We love to stay at this hotel. What's best about this hotel, is that we can take the shuttle bus at the hotel for a round trip to Universal Studios Singapore with only RM 25! We would definitely stay at this hotel again if when we want to go to Singapore. You also will definitely be satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohdkamil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Value for money - Best location, Best service, Best for relaxation.

'Don't be complacent - Non stop strive for the Best and I'll be back..Thumbs up!'

I'll definitely recommend Tunes hotel to my friends especially Singaporeans who were afraid of causeway jam back to Singapore. They can stay such affordable hotel, have a good rest after a tired day and return home the next day. Tunes hotel - Best location for Singaporeans!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I loved staying at this hotel. What I love best about this hotel, other than the bed, is that I can take a shuttle bus at the hotel to take me to and from Universal Studios Singapore, for only RM 25! I certainly would stay at this hotel again when I go to JB again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank misha138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
3.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
2.4 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,308 reviews
3.8 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 109 in Johor Bahru
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 109 in Johor Bahru
659 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
6.7 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#3 of 109 in Johor Bahru
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Danga Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range: $20 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Tune Hotel Danga Bay Johor offers easy access to Asia's first LEGOLAND(R) theme park which is 15-minutes' drive away, or you can hitch a ride with the shuttle bus provided by our hotel. Kids would love exploring the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, Little Big Club, Thomas and Friends, and Barney at Puteri Harbour which is next to LEGOLAND(R). Daily shuttles transfers are also available to the doorstep of Resorts World Sentosa and Universal Studios Singapore. If you want to just shop, don't miss out on an exquisite shopping experience at Johor Premium Outlets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing