We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chapest and nice place in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chapest and nice place in town”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Price as low as RM100++ for 4days 3nights stay...and the room that provided are such a comfortable and homely surronding...it is clean, compact, comfortable.....and quiet place...zzzz...will have a good sleep for sure...

Room Tip: all type of room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa_wan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    359
    176
    39
    29
See reviews for
333
143
57
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

we stayed in this hotel 3 days, the room is clean, the bed is comfortable and the prices is very affordable, i am sure that i will be back to this hotel again when i visiting singapore next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The stay in Tune Hotel Danga Bay JB very comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WCH2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampang, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Clean, very presentable. Very good value for money stay

Room Tip: If want to have connecting rooms (travelling with family or close friends), ensure to request one ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naz8387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 29, 2012

its easy access.. Notbfarvfrom city.. Convenient the most important thing its affordable!! ;)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyzaZulkafli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Strategically, the location and the scenic view may attract tourists. By the way, it does look like a transit hotel, suitable for couples. But for family, it need to be more spacious. Provide a breakfast accomodation.

Room Tip: Please bring your own broadband, most of the times,the wifi coverage is poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

First things first, super cheap and very clean room and toilet. Check in and out was a breeze. But the frontdesk staff wasn't friendly. Didnt greet or smile to guests. Very big plus point i would say the 24 hours 7-11 shop and the hotel is gated and guarded. So no worries about no cafe/ restaurant at the hotel and the safety of our vehicle. Will stay there again when i'm in Johor Bahru n will definately recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShafiqSaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunehotelsdotcom, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dearest Guest,

Thanks for the review following your stay at Tune Hotels Danga Bay.

We have always endeavoured our best in keeping prices competitive, further extending our value with clean comfortable beds and a friendly service at all time. Our aim is to ensure guests are comfortable right from the onset.

Numerous promotions are intermittently carried out to reward and add value for guests to enjoy great savings. Service audits and feedbacks are some of the mechanisms currently in place, of ensuring that we constantly deliver nothing less than the best.

However , read your comments about our Frontdesk being unfriendly, regretfully this is not part of our regular culture. I'll wire your feedback to the team back at Danga Bay for improvements. We'll also have this part looked at during the next scheduled audits to ensure this element does not slip into the cracks in future.

Thanks for being our guest and for this review, once again. Looking forward to having you back soon.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
3.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
3.8 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#6 of 108 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
3.7 mi away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#38 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
#10 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Danga Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Property: Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Tune Hotel Danga Bay Johor offers easy access to Asia's first LEGOLAND(R) theme park which is 15-minutes' drive away, or you can hitch a ride with the shuttle bus provided by our hotel. Kids would love exploring the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, Little Big Club, Thomas and Friends, and Barney at Puteri Harbour which is next to LEGOLAND(R). Daily shuttles transfers are also available to the doorstep of Resorts World Sentosa and Universal Studios Singapore. If you want to just shop, don't miss out on an exquisite shopping experience at Johor Premium Outlets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing