We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first time to JB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
hong kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“first time to JB”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

we stayed a total of three nights at JB
its first time to JB, we travelled to singapore as well
we took the coach which is operated by tune
its convenient and fast access
danga bay has no shopping mall nearby
however, we take the bus to city square for eating and shopping
all the buses are going to city squre, it costs 1.6rm and about 10 mins journey

Room Tip: twin bed high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katharine y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    353
    175
    37
    29
See reviews for
330
139
57
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
shah alam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I stayed a total of 6 days and 4 nights (2 trips - 3D 2N per trip) at this hotel. Yes, you have to buy ur aircon time and towel, etc, but it is still the cheapest but gives you clean room, with lotsa conveniences; 7-11 at ground floor, an ikan bakar restaurant nearby and if u fancy late meals, there's a singgah selalu restaraunt opposite the hotel. You wanna feel the city's busyness, go to the JB city, only a few km away. Oh yes, if you wanna go to Singapore, esp to Universal Studio, book a bus (the office is next to the 7-11 - i think it closes at 8pm) and the earliest one will leave the hotel at 7 a.m. The bus will pick u up at USS around 7.30pm. No headache, except dealing with immigration (both msia and spore- to and fro). Very convenient, but it's on a first come first serve basis. If u miss the 7 am bus, there are others - (please call oddysey bus / tune hotel office to confirm - i think). There's a money-changer nearby the hotel, a karaoke joint, lotsa eateries, nearby to Danga Bay funland too, etc. Tune hotel Danga Bay is the best.

Room Tip: Depends on u; u like looking into spaces, checkout those facing spaces that 're not blocked by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank din a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My experience for 2 night stay in tune hotel is good. Eventhough the room is very simple and quite basic, but it is very comfortable and clean. The location is stategic since its near to town.
The price is super cheap. I will definately recommend this hotel for budget traveller..

There is no breakfast provided, but u can buy things at seven eleven downstairs. You need to pay for the air-cond and tv and it will be based on credit hours. But not to worry, the ceiling fan can be used all the time!! You also need to rent the towel n toiletaries ;).. They won't provide it for free!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkCandyLollipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

The hotel about 1km from Danga Bay. The sign board along the road very helpful. its quiet a new hotel and very clean. Got 7eleven at the ground floor, also you can buy your ticket bus going to singapore there (Odyssey shuttle bus). Don't worry about car parking, Tune Hotel providing free car parking there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NajwaMno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunehotelsdotcom, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Hi There,

Thanks for the review.

Tune Hotel Danga Bay is definitely a great alternative choice and a cheaper option for exploring Singapore. Compass Coach takes you to explore Marina Bay Sands and Odyssey takes you to Resort World Sentosa.

Providing the basic, bed and shower, allows you to choose what you really need and spend the extras on shopping, dining and entertainment.

Great to see that you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future

Regards,
Sharon-Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Its quite near to JB town center. If u r on budget trip, this hotel is the best choice of urs. but its not advisable to buy the Wifi and TV programme bcz its a waste of time if u are not staying in the hotel long.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel Liang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We had a short 2D1N trip down to JB for the weekend, and we booked Tune Hotel. For the price, it can't be beat and the small gestures like extended checkout, did make it easy for us to plan our trip. The kids just love it. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parmacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I went for a trip to Singapore. Booked Tune Hotel through Tune Hotels.com for 3 nights stay. Though the rating is quite high in Tripadvisor.com, I still didn't put high expectation as this is only a low-cost hotel.

To my surprise, my check-in process was so smooth (eventhough i reached quite late at night), i got a really clean room with a very comfortable bed! Yes, the bathroom is small, but i didnt need a bathtub for this trip anyway. Air-conditioning was working fine plus every room is equipped with a fan.

I will stay here again if i want to go to Singapore. Far cheaper and very convenient than paying for hotels in Singapore..

Room Tip: Rooms are quite small. I dont think they provide baby cot as there is nowhere it can be squeeze into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pearl_lynely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
3.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
3.8 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 108 in Johor Bahru
192 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#30 of 108 in Johor Bahru
807 reviews
2.4 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 108 in Johor Bahru
1,242 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
#10 of 108 in Johor Bahru
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Danga Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Property: Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Tune Hotel Danga Bay Johor offers easy access to Asia's first LEGOLAND(R) theme park which is 15-minutes' drive away, or you can hitch a ride with the shuttle bus provided by our hotel. Kids would love exploring the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, Little Big Club, Thomas and Friends, and Barney at Puteri Harbour which is next to LEGOLAND(R). Daily shuttles transfers are also available to the doorstep of Resorts World Sentosa and Universal Studios Singapore. If you want to just shop, don't miss out on an exquisite shopping experience at Johor Premium Outlets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing