We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in a luxurious prison?”

The Embassy Hotel & Service Apartment
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Embassy Hotel & Service Apartment
Ranked #99 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I went to Johor Bahru early in November and stayed in this hotel. I found the service is inflexible, arrogant, and they seemed to looking down upon you if you came from certain countries in SEA.
I stayed in the apartement section of this hotel, and between the lobby and my room, there is a security door which could only be opened by using a touch card.
The problem is, we came in group, and there was no consensus upon where to go. Therefore this security door poses a huge problem when we go separately.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bagus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2011

I just come back from our family trip in Singapore and tried to stay a night at this hotel, and you all now what happen....we just lost our hand bag after we come back from swimming pool. We has made a complaint to thier receiption counter and promise to check with the manager to view from cctv but its only response once we getting check out after one day make a complaint. Later the counter girl comeback with a stupid reason where we need to wait by the next day to get the result as their review cctv too slow (STUPID MANAGER HOTEL)and promise to check and give me a call, but no call untill today..please be careful if you really need to stay this hotel....the towel and bedsheet all dirty!!!!!!.bad smelly......

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eylla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I booked this hotel on 21 june by internet booking n stated c/in late.. when i reached the hotel i was told there was no room even though booking was done..i insisted talking to to the manager n was given deluxe room instead of the 2 bedroom apartment.. i was very flusttered with this hotel coz they still charged me almost the same rate as the apartment i book... i will never come back to this hotel n the breakfaast was horrible...room was very smelly n mattress was horrible... my worst stay ever..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lynsu04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Do not stay in this hotel, i have booked the room when i arrived late she said that the room i ve booked is taken by other guest , so she gave me a bit more expensive room from superior to deluxe) with extra charge of course & i was not happy that night (as is late night).
(Lucky just stay overnight) as soon as you walk in the room everything is bad : carpet is dirty (never been vacuum) with alot of cigarettes burn mark, toilet floor alot of human hair, bed/pillow/blanket sheets is ripped, towel is also ripped.
complaint to manager of the hotel about the conditions, she tried to help (i can tell that she pretend to help) but no action.
i will download some pictures next time

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bakcang69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

You are paying 3star room rate for a budget hotel service and facilities.

Service very poor. Can't speak English and don't seem to be helpful.

Car park really limited.

Room: 14 inch tv with no Astro or cable tv. Toilet no towel , need to ask for it and it turn out really in bad condition.

Swimming pool water really dirty.

Breakfast: forget it.

Conclusion: you can have better choice nearby this hotel, so don't bother looking into this one unless you have no choice . One more thing, don't con by the images of their web site, it is not like that at all.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rikliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 20, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0 mi away
Geobay Hotel
Geobay Hotel
#43 of 109 in Johor Bahru
17 reviews
0 mi away
Baguss Hotel & Serviced Apartment
0 mi away
Paragon Serviced Suites @ Straits View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Grand Belllo Hotel JBCC
Grand Belllo Hotel JBCC
#18 of 109 in Johor Bahru
43 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#20 of 109 in Johor Bahru
502 reviews
0 mi away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#14 of 109 in Johor Bahru
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Embassy Hotel & Service Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Embassy Hotel & Service Apartment

Address: G-01, Bangunan Duta Impian | No. 14 Jalan Dato Abdullah, Tahir, Johor Bahru 80050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Hotel Class:3 star — The Embassy Hotel & Service Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Embassy Hotel & Service Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Embassy Hotel And Service Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing