We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
57
224
198
53
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
224
198
53
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscedar pointdeluxe roomwalking distancefood courtfood centrefamily suitehawker centrenight marketswimming poollocal foodhigh floorbig roomsized bedcomfortable stayholiday plazahotel lobbychecking in
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 558 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We had booked the hotel online and even received a call directly from the hotel to confirm two days before we arrived for a one-night stay. Upon arrival, we were told that there would be no power from 8 am to 12 am the next day. They had known this for a few days prior but had not mentioned this on their website or on the confirmation phone call. There was no adjustment to the price or anything to make up for the inconvenience, except a somewhat abrupt verbal apology. Bathroom was dark, slightly dingy rooms. Adequate sized room. Would only stay there in the future if there was no other choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamuR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed there a couple of times and each time, the size of the room gets smaller..... Just my luck.... If you stay right at the end, you will have a big room. If you stay right in the middle, you get tiny Deluxe Room. you can see the layout at the back of the door and you'll understand what i mean.

Pillows provided are flat ! Need to request for a few more pillows.... Breakfast was not bad though.....

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, do request for a room few levels away from the lounge/KTV. If not, you will hear the muffled singing till wee hours. Very annoying.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ee Von L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Spend a night on the eve of Chinese New Year. Check-in around 1.00pm without any problem and was given room no. 1311 on the 13th floor. The room was nicely decorated, modern, clean and fitted with a Sharp 32" LCD TV with about 20 channels. All the channel was clear not like some other hotel with poor TV reception. Mattress of high quality and the air-con was cold enough. No complain on the bathroom.

Breakfast was great and with a lot of choices.

Room Tip: Can reach KSL City Mall in under 10 minutes provided you take the shorter route on the right once you walk out of the hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dpmy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Booked a Family Suite last weekend for a night. Pros:

Huge rooms and bathrooms.
Each room has a good size tv.
Check-in/out was a breeze.
Sleep quality was good, mattress firm.
Breakfast very good, though could be better with more varieties
Complimentary parking for 2 or more cars possible, even with just a room

Cons:

Cigarette burn marks on carpets and sofas
Tired furnishings
Room was warm especially during the day, aircon doesn't work well eventhough their technician came to fix it. My mom was complaining as she couldn't sleep well. All of us slept without the blankets.
Lobby looked too "china" for me and the Chinese New Year decorations made it worse.
Traffic was a nightmare, hard to get in and out of the hotel as cars won't give way to you and it was a single lane drive on both directions. Furthermore there's a new mall, KSL city, situated quite close to the hotel so that definitely adds more congestion to the area.
The toilet bowl in one of the bathrooms kept flushing throughout our stay but we didn't bother to call and get it fixed.
We were on level 25 and there's a skybar on level 26 but the music and noise sounded like it came from my room. No sound proofing at all. Went on until almost 2am. Didn't really bother us cause we usually sleep late but I wonder how did my neighbours react to this.

Room Tip: Get a room on a lower ground level, away from the skybar on level 26 if you're a light sleeper or sleep early. Don't worry about view as there isn't much to look at.
Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
Thank fazzigucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

This hotel looks a lot older than its actual age. There was mold growing around the base of the wall and carpet near the bathroom and tears in our room's wallpaper. There was also stains on our bedsheet. The towels provided had a smell while the corridors leading to the rooms was dark and padded with tacky looking carpeting. Some of the rooms, ours included, was located in bizarre nooks shared with neighboring rooms, which meant that if you and the guest of the neighboring room were to open your doors at the same time, you and the neighboring guest would be faced with an awkward situation in which your backs could be literally pressed up against each other. Really bizarre layout if you ask me.

The location is great but other than that, the hotel is disappointing, including its complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bittenbytheTbugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews