We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant with good accomodation attached”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Mia Lodge & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 20 Blantyre B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant with good accomodation attached”
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I stayed at Casa Mia for 3 weeks, and can confirm it is the best restaurant in Blantyre, infact it would hold its own aganist most 4* restaurants from around the world.

At the back in a pleasent garden are several comfortable rooms.

However its the local staff who really make the place so friendly and welcoming.

A great place to stay and reasonable when compared to other local hotels

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davebauhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    57
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
18
15
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Rooms were beautiful, staff were very welcoming and friendly! Especially the owners, Peter and Veronica. Great people who catered to all of my needs without any hassle and were extremely helpful. Gave great tips on tourist days out, and nights out into Blantyre. Food was gorgeous! Elegantly presented and delicious! Could easily rival or even beat the best restaurants in england. Has definitely earned it's good reputation in Malawi. Extremely good value for money. Would recommend casa Mia without a doubt to anyone. Enjoyed every moment of my stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KG2010891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2010

We were recommended to go to Casa Mia by friends and it proved to be a great choice. The rooms are spacious and very well presented, with all the usual extras. The staff and the owners were very curtious and polite,without being obtrousive (where many smaller establishments fail) Everything we needed was spot on the mark, including the restaurant which serves fabulous food, comparable to anywhere in the world. We would definately tell anyone that this is the place to go in Blantyre for service, facilities, price and the overall feeling of being genuinely welcome

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesSaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We just happened upon Casa Mia in Blantyre as we were looking for better value accommodation than the good but expensive hotels. We entered in unannounced and asked to see a room and for the tarriff. The owners wife arranged for us to see the rooms and had her staff show us round the restaurant. It is extremely well appointed. The staff are supremely well trained and hand picked from Malawi's Tourism Training Academy and it shows. Peter and Veronica the owners are courteous, professional and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. There is a Wifi facility in the rooms, where the first hour is complimentary and after which you can buy top up cards at reception. Breakfast is delicious and you can also dine in the evening in their very trendy restaurant. If you need your laundry done - this can also be done daily at a very modest cost. All in all a home away from home. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Islandlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blantyre
0.4 mi away
Sunbird Mount Soche
Sunbird Mount Soche
#2 of 4 in Blantyre
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Blantyre Ryalls
1.2 mi away
Hostellerie de France hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
President Walmont Hotel
President Walmont Hotel
#3 of 12 in Lilongwe
86 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa 33
Villa 33
#3 of 20 in Blantyre
52 reviews
1.3 mi away
Annie's Lodge Blantyre
Annie's Lodge Blantyre
#4 of 20 in Blantyre
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mia Lodge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mia Lodge & Restaurant

Property: Casa Mia Lodge & Restaurant
Address: Kabula Hill Road, Blantyre 3, Malawi
Phone Number:
Location: Malawi > Southern Region > Blantyre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Blantyre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Mia Lodge & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Mia offers accommodation, conferencing and a first class restaurant. Situated in the heart of Blantyre we are a stone's throw from shops, banks and other amenities. Our well trained staff will do there utmost to make your stay comfortable & enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Mia Lodge & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Mia Lodge And Restaurant
Casa Mia Lodge & Restaurant Hotel Blantyre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing