We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
25
20
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
20
2
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for five days. Phillip was so friendly and was very helpful driving us around to a few restaurants. The staff were wonderful and equally helpful. They called multiple drivers for our daily excursions and arranged them at local rates. The rooms are very clean and tidy. The hotel is very safe. We left our bags here for 4 nights while we were in the mountains camping. We would totally recommend this place to anyone!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jctravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

I stayed 4 nights, july 2017, following the recommendation of my brother. The room was clean, confortable and the price is fair. As mentionned below, i would recommand to take a tuk tuk to get back to the hotel at night, as the surrounding street are very dark. Don't look further if you want a quiet place at good price to stay in Antsiranana. Thanks again to the great staff, specially Philippe for the great advices about motorcycle tour in Madagascar. So long!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

A simple, comfortable hotel with extremely pleasant staff. Hot water, wifi and tasty cocktails added to a very pleasant stay in Diego Suarez - a town with atmosphere. Although not right in the centre the hotel is in an okay location

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethM293934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Hi,

We stayed several days in this very nice and simple hotel in Diego Suares. Rooms were cleaned, hot water, wifi, possibility to clean your clothes in less than a day, very nice. Breakfast is not included, but reasonable price and good food quality.

The definite plus is the staff, very helpful and dedicated. Agnès helped us out to book several day trips, taxibrousse booking without any charge. There is also a guardian, always helpful.

Everyone enjoyed their stay in the Le Petit Paradis. When we will go back in Diego (which is very likely), we will go back for sure.

Traveled with four friends

Room tip: I would recommend rooms near the entrance when you have a terrace. For longer stay, you have a flat in the garden.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Quentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

I stayed in Le Petit Paradis for 6 weeks in November and December 2015 in room no. 4. The room is small with a large queen size bed, a private toilet and a small shower. The room was very clean and quiet. Rooms on the other side are facing a small bar (gargotte) with sometimes very loud music.
There is a good wifi-connection in the room and in the courtyard. In case of power loss (once or twice a week) a generator takes over.
Breakfast includes juice, tea, baguette, marmelade and is served in the courtyard (eggs are supplementary). There is also a small bar in the courtyard (no Gin available). There is no restaurant but you can order pizza from a home delivery service.
The guesthouse is in walking distance (5 min.) to the marketplace and the Rue Colbert with souvenir shops and supermarket.
All staff was very friendly! There is a guard at night.
There are mosquitos around so bring enough mosquitos repellent.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graupatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews