We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value skiing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mzaar Kfardebian

Mzaar Kfardebian
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value skiing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Mediocre facilities but great value skiing, heaps of blue and red runs for the intermediate to advanced skier and some awesome black runs that can be a little wild for even some expert skiers. A very busy day if you want to get around all the mountain runs.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank agelok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    31
    12
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“too much people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

too much peolpe around.. dont go on weekends, thrusday or friday is good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarwanJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Total disorganization”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

They couldn't manage to get the slopes running for 4 1/2 days after a large snowstorm. And when the place is open, it's far too crowded with skiers who have no regard for anyone else--my daughter had her skiing cut short after being injured by a careless ski instructor who ran over her and didn't bother to come back and see if she was OK. The prices of ski lessons are exorbitant, well above what you'd pay in Europe, but the prices didn't reflect the level of professionalism: instructors showed up an hour late for lessons, and the ski school couldn't manage to give kids the same instructor for more than one day, so each day it was someone different. Next time we'll go to Europe.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erbil, Iraq
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing ski experiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I got lucky as the day before i go there there was a snow storm, so i arrived with 3 M of fresh snow.
First you need a 4WD to get there. Weekends it is crazy busy so try to hit the place in the week days. Don't worry about clothing and accessories as there are plenty of rental shops, ski gear is for 20000LL. Instructors are also available for 25$ per person for 1 hour.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank StarInErbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
151 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“The best resort in the middle east”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

I love it, I simply love it.
Wide, diversified, amazing weather, lots of ski slopes and skiing possibilities... It's magical.

It's a must try whenever you are in Lebanon. Ski in winter, off roading in summer.

Do not miss the highest spot where you'll be amazed by a view overlooking the lebanese mountains down to the airport and the beautiful sea.
As we learned it at school, lebanon is the few countries on earth where you can ski and swim in the same day.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyRahayel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mzaar Kfardebian also viewed

Jitta, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Baalbeck, Bekaa Governorate
 
Byblos, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Bcharre, North Governorate
 

Been to Mzaar Kfardebian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing