We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improvements!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kfardebian
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We've stayed in this Intercontinental a couple of times while skiing in Faraya only and only beacause of its great location right at the slope , which means you'll have your breakfast ,take the elevtor and voila you're waiting for the ski lift ! However, this hotel is far from being a so called 5 star ...the rooms are old and depressing,the restaurant is meh and the service can be from average to bad! The lobby is quite warm and mountainy though but that's maybe all there's to it and honestly there's nothing more like an Interconntinental.I beleive it's got a lot of potentials and needs to be taken care of seriously! On a separate note, there are some ski shops downstairs if you wish to rent/ buy ski gear...kinda convenient!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NazHashemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear NazHashemi,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us dated December 2012. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am glad to learn that you found the hotel location great as the hotel is located right next to the ski slopes, the hotel lobby as well as the convenience of the ski rental shops located on the level -2 of the hotel. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations in terms of condition of the rooms, the food and restaurant service and regret you were not satisfied with both. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Joost K.
General Manager
InterContinental Mzaar Lebanon Mountain Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 242 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel would need a bit of refurbishment, however it is well situated in Faraya for people coming for skiing or for resting during summer.
It has overall good facilities for the region and the service is good.
The breakfast is excellent with a very good varaiety of food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Hadi J, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are glad to learn that you specifically found our breakfast excellend and the food variety very good as well as the service, facilities and location. This is exactly the comments we like to receive to make sure we have made our guests' stay a memorable one. We look forward to your next visit to InterContinental Mzaar. Sincerely, Joost K. General Manager InterContinental Mzaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

it is a well known destination for skiing in mount Lebanon. five stars hotel. nice restaurants especially in summer "Khaymet EL Hour" where you can enjoy the tasty Lebanese Mezze and Traditional "ARAK" similar to the Greek Ouzo. other alcohol is served here to. they serve a great plate of birds...yummy. it is cold at night there even in July or August. nice landscaping. ATV activities available. suitable for skiing as it is directly situated on the slopes. been there several times and I enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamal-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Jamal-R,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are glad that you liked the Khaymet el Hor Restaurant and that you found the weather great and the landscaping of the hotel nice. This is exactly the comments we like to receive to make sure we have made our guests' stay a memorable one. We look forward to your next visit to InterContinental Mzaar.

Sincerely,
Joost K.
General Manager
InterContinental Mzaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A fresh paint of walls, a change of curtains and better lighting, and maybe this hotel could look more fresh -because right now, it looks depressing.
The bed is super comfortable and the staff was very accommodating, so that's on the plus side. It's super well located if visiting Faraya, breakfast is very good and generous and the lobby is huge.
But the price suggests a super 5 star hotel and it just does not feel like it. I would've been happier if I had paid half as much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Travellingways,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am glad to learn that you found the bed super comfortable and the staff very accommodating as well as the hotel location, the very good and generous breakfast and the hotel lobby. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations in terms of condition and price and regret you were not satisfied with both. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Joost K.
General Manager
InterContinental Mzaar Lebanon Mountain Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were two couples and spent 1 night at the end of April, the location is great, however there was nothing special about our room view, overlooking the slopes and no snow, I preferred if it was at the other side, it s cheaper.
The room was nice, spacious, nicely furnished, the only inconvenience about the room it was dusty.
We didn't like the dinner, although it had good variety of dishes, the breakfast was much better.
Service was below standards, we were surprised that the next day the spa was closed for renovation, and they didn't informed us upon booking or while checking in.
the indoor pool was great.
This hotel is nicely located, decorated, equipped and furnished, enhancing the service and food quality will be definitely considered a 5* hotel

Room Tip: Except winter season, choose rooms not overlooking the slopes, it s cheaper and has a similar view o...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Z Y,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. we were happy to learn that you found he rooms nice, spacious and nicely furnished. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

I'm sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced with the dust in your room, quality of food during dinner and service levels and regret you were not informed about the spa closure. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you again for your feedback and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask for me.

Sincerely Yours,
Joost K.
General Manager
InterContinental Mzaar Lebanon Mountain Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Been to the hotels my times both in winter and summer.

Overall it is a good hotel. The food at the hotel restaurants is not the best. Service can be a bit on the lower side, primarily in due to poor staff training.

On another hand, during one of my summer visits, it happened so that there was some kind of construction going on at the hotel premises. After complaining we were offered to stay at the chalet. That is good customer service.

The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Being a gold ambassador member I was always upgraded to higher category room.

At breakfast plenty of food is offered, so it's actually a pretty good one.

One thing that I believe should be taken care of is the children's play room. My 1 year old was spending almost every day at that room, and since day one this room was never cleaned. Was full of empty soda cans, potato chips on the floor etc... Children's rooms not only have to be cleaned regularly but disinfected, so that's one important sanitary norms violation.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rnajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Rnajm,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. we were happy to learn that you found he rooms nice, clean and comfortable. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

I'm sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced with our kids play room and regret you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of that area. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you again for your feedback and for being one of our most loyal guests as an IHG Rewards Club elite ambassador member. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked the winter ski package and we were platinum priority member.no priority was given to us except the unprofessional attitude from the front desk.it seems that they didnt know about the winter package and didnt guide us until we made an issue out of it.our ski slopes were not ready ,our ski equipment we had to fight to get them.whenever you have a package prvided,the least that a decent hotel will do is to inform the staff about it and prepare the tickets ahead of time.the same story happened for the following day.front desk changed and we bumped into people having the same problem with this package.will never stay at this hotel .i would rather book somewhere else with basic packsge and buy my tickrts directly from the ski slope sale office.by this ,ill be in control of my time and not a front unknowledgable office staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cresthill52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Chresthill52,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the handling of your ski package booking by our front office team. We have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the Front desk staff and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Joost K.
General Manager
InterContinental Mzaar Lebanon Mountain Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kfardebian
13.7 mi away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
20.6 mi away
Grand Hills, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
TerreBrune Hotel
TerreBrune Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kfardebian
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Mist Hotel and Spa by Warwick
15.6 mi away
Al Bustan Hotel & Spa
Al Bustan Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Beit Mery
54 reviews
15.7 mi away
Cherry Blossom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: Ouyoun El Simane, Kfardebian, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Kfardebian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kfardebian
Price Range: $157 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amid the peaks of Mount Lebanon, InterContinental Mountain Resort & Spa, Mzaar is a family-friendly getaway offering year-round recreation. Skiing, snowmobiling, climbing, hiking, biking, rafting and ATV ing join a long list of sightseeing musts such as the Fagra ruins, the Jeita Grotto, the Phoenician temple and the famed Casino du Liban. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Hotel Kfardebian
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Resort And Spa
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa Lebanon/Kfardebian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing