We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kfardebian
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there with my family. The snow were around us. Very comfortable but very expensive. The staff were good. The breakfast was fantastic, eating in the middle of the snow. Close to the ski facility. Many restaurants. There is a shopping level in the basement.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desertprince76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    68
    44
    27
    29
See reviews for
76
72
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

very nice quiet place, you can find couples and families, very welcoming staff, tasty breakfast, poor diner buffet, clean rooms lot of green spaces each chalet is independent from each other
must try, 1 disadvantage is whenever you want to access the pool you should pass by the lobby

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charbelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed with the family.Excellent hotel with great facilities and very professional staff. Has its own cinema, bowling, games and much more. The food is good and the service is just great. We stayed during the start of the snow season. The hotel has great views of the surroundings. Would love to stay here again during summers also

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fhsu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I am in the Priority Club program so I have visited many Intercon throughout the world and I am so surprised to see that this property has the Intercontinental logo.

The surroundings and the location are quite exceptional but there are a lot of efforts to be made to keep up with the prestigious Intercon reputation.

First of all, the rooms and public spaces decoration are too old especially the furniture. I am aware that we are in a ski resort but still, it is suppose to be the best one in Lebanon and at around 500$ a night, you except way much more. I had a Studio Suite located in the (suppose) renovated wing; if they call this renovation, please don’t take me to the non-renovated rooms!
Even though the staff is quite helpful and nice, I got woke up in the early morning by the housekeeping staff that was shouting on each other in the hallway.

The hallways are dirty and during my short stay I noticed that garbage (bottles, cans, tray) are simply left on the floor.

The staff isn’t really trained except maybe for the front office.

The waiters at the Lobby Lounge are fast and efficient but the atmosphere isn’t up to the standards of a 5 stars resort.
For example, we had a drink before going out to dinner, the lights were lit to the max and no candles were placed on the tables.
When we got back, we were surprised to notice that it stayed exactly the same though it was around midnight and many people were still having a drink. A very bad music was playing too loud, a kind of music you would listen in a supermarket or in an elevator.

In overall, especially the decoration and the furniture (which in my opinion need a complete change), you feel that some important efforts have to be made in order to change the feeling of someone’s stay in this property.

After all, hospitality is in the details…isn’t it?!

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray-bech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Ray-bech,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the room you received. We have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the lounge and housekeeping staff and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback and continued loyalty as a Priority Club Rewards member. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kfardebian hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I had written a review about this hotel 2 years ago, when the service was inexcusably horrible. I had another visit last weekend, and was glad to see that with the new GM on board, there are noticeable improvements. Housekeeping response times, pool area, arcade area, and kids area have all improved from a function and service level perspective. The one remaining area for improvement are the valet service / parking, which is an outsourced function, and hopefully will get resolved soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZedDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had heard that this hotel was slightly tired and that the service levels were patchy, but that it was nonetheless a reasonable option if you wanted a few days skiing in Lebanon. We were pleasantly surprised. Our rooms were fine: not tired at all, and the public areas of the hotel were also in good condition. The staff were warm and helpful, even when the hotel became very busy during the Saturday we were there. The pool was closed the day we arrived, and cold the next day, but this our biggest gripe. The ski hire shop (located in the hotel but managed separately I believe) didn't have helmets for any of us, but this cannot be blamed on the hotel.

Room Tip: Our rooms were not in the main hotel building. Friends in the main building mentioned some noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Being the only reputable hotel in the whole mountain area, your options are limited. Best thing about it is the access to the ski slope and its cable, but otherwise needs better facilities and attention. Heating was high!

Room Tip: Rent your gear from the basement, no need to buy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khaledksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Khaledksh

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best InterContinental Hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations regarding facilities. We will review your comment. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kfardebian
0.0 mi away
TerreBrune Hotel
TerreBrune Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kfardebian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
13.8 mi away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
15.8 mi away
Cherry Blossom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Merab Hotel
Merab Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kfardebian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
20.7 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Property: InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
Address: Ouyoun El Simane, Kfardebian, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Kfardebian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kfardebian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amid the peaks of Mount Lebanon, InterContinental Mountain Resort & Spa, Mzaar is a family-friendly getaway offering year-round recreation. Skiing, snowmobiling, climbing, hiking, biking, rafting and ATV ing join a long list of sightseeing musts such as the Fagra ruins, the Jeita Grotto, the Phoenician temple and the famed Casino du Liban. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Hotel Kfardebian
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa Lebanon/Kfardebian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing