We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time in the summer time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kfardebian
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good time in the summer time”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed one night and had a very good time. There were 7 of us so we got two adjoining / connecting rooms which was very convenient. The rooms were big and the beds were very nice. The pool was very nice as well with one entire side of glass windows that let plenty of natural light in. The price included dinner at one of their restaurants and breakfast in the morning as well. Food was very good. We also had a chance to go have fun on ATV's the next day after breakfast. They had options for the kids (7, 8 and 12) as well as adults. The scenery is beautiful. During the day it was nice and warm, but in the evening/early morning it cooled off quite a bit so a light sweater or jacket was needed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    68
    48
    27
    29
See reviews for
82
72
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

A very bad experience, to start with, we were obliged to have s minimum stay of 3 nights although we wanted 2 only.. The price was $350++ per night (for a premium room, which turned out to be a very small room compared to the region's standards), so it is expensive compared to any other hotel in the middle east, still, the hotel charges you for every thing you use. An extra bed costs $40++, parking costs $14++, i wanted to play table tennis in the recreation area, i had to pay $4 per hour, internet is not free, it costs $35 per 24 hrs, private skiing is chargeable, i can understand that, but it is more than double the normal rates next door.
The hotel was so hot, we were sweating all night. Didnt have a good sleep at all.
All in all, a very bad experience, not recommended, not doing it again
A Real disappointment.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ahmadgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear ahmadgh,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to satisfy you with the service you have received and rates you have paid. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kfardebian hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
138 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

A good resort if you are planning a trip with family to this snow clad region. Not sure why Lebanon does not advertise this place Mzaar on the word maps as it’s ideal for vacation during peak winter time and for skiing especially. The hotel has got everything to please kids including play area, indoor temperature controlled swimming pool and a cinema. The rooms are a bit small but then excellent room service and customer friendly attitude of the staff overcomes this aspect. Great food options in the restaurants and absolutely fantastic views from rooms. Internet access charges in the hotel are on a higher side and hence pick up a USB stick from the airport when you land in Lebanon. Overall a great property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiddharthDhamija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for three days and two nights..Ok the hotel feels a bit dated but the service and the food were amazing.

From the moment we walked in from the bellboy to the frontdesk was totally relaxing..When we arrived the ski pistes had still not opened but they were in the process of preparing them for skiers.

And the pistes opened the day we checked out.. :-(

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

My wedding reception was at the hotel and they offered us one night in the hotel. service and welcoming were outstanding. breakfast is excellent and u.can enjoy big variety of foods and choices. if u are seeking a relaxing vacation in the mountain or seeking for a skiing vacation in the winter, this is tge perfect place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bitardona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

for the last 5 years we go to Intercontinental Mzaar during this time of the year to spend a week end there.
the hotel's location is exceptional and very nice, the quiet surrounding is great for relaxation and the cold Lebanese mountainous climate is great. the staff is very friendly and very helpful.

the hotel has a very nice swimming pool, and one of the most beautiful lobbies specially when decorated during Christmas season. a 24/7 bar open in the lobby where they serve ANY drink you can possibly (one of the few hotel bars that had butterscotch when I asked :) )

The rooms are very nice, clean and warm, and they all are nicely decorated that matches the surrounding ski resort theme, the bathroom is uniquely decorated and comfortable, and you'll find everything provided to you from shower caps to bath towels, bath robes, slippers ... you name it and it's provided in the room.
this year our room had double double glazed balcony doors which kept the room warm, NICE!!!
one thing I've found this year, and I was amazed was a small battery powered LED flash light in the nightstand's drawer next to the bed that lights up immediately once removed from it's docking station.

spacious closets with extra pillows, blankets, hangers of all kinds, shoe polish and everything else you need.
the food is great, delicious and clean. breakfast was fresh and delicious as well, wide variety of choices specially the local delicacies were very fresh and tasty.

if you're going to ski while you're staying at the hotel, the hotel is has a direct access to the skiing area and a nice outdoor cafe where you can rest, drink a glass of wine or a hot chocolate while watching the skiers on the mountain right in front of you.

it's a very secure hotel, the hotel has its own security staff, one year I remember losing my wallet and all my IDs in the lobby and realizing it after couple of hours at time the lobby was crowded, I informed the security staff and they already had my wallet with them, after ID confirmation I had my wallet with me with nothing missing from it.

It's a luxurious Hotel, a real 5 stars. I will be staying there for another week end this winter, my experience will be included in my next review.

Cheers!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the open mountains can be colder than others, make sure to ask the room be preheated be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My husband and I got a free one-night stay at the Intercontinental as a wedding gift through our registry. The gift included a Standard Room with breakfast and access to gym etc. Upon arrival, we were told we had been upgraded (we had requested an upgrade if one were available) to a Premium room. We were grateful and excited.
The room itself was disappointing... Having stayed at '5 star' hotels elsewhere, we were expecting a little more. The little touches were there; the rose petals on the bed and a piece of heart-shaped cake. But from the bowl of lifeless looking fruit on the table, to the size and quality of the room itself, it was...anticlimactic. The room was very small and the facilities were not up to the '5 star' standard. All was clean and neat but not impressive and nothing to be excited about. We even had a missing, unrepaired light in our bathroom ceiling. Our toilet in our room was clogged (plumbing in general was a bit iffy). When we informed the management, a plumber visited our room and plunged the toilet while we were sitting in the room... Not very romantic. Normal procedure would be to offer us another room. Especially being that it wasn't high season and the hotel was relatively empty.
Room service was good. The food was well presented and delicious. This was a plus!
We went down to the lower levels for entertainment and couldn't find anyone to open the bowling lanes for us. We went looking and found a man who was almost hiding from us in the arcade alongside the bowling alley. He was taciturn and lukewarm. He obviously wasn't happy about us being there. We paid 20$ for one game of bowling for 2 people. We felt this was a little excessive for a 20 minute game. In general, all extras seemed overpriced at this hotel. This would be understandable if it had felt like a 5-star hotel in all aspects. But the only place we felt the grandeur of the hotel was in the main lobby!
To sum up, the most impressive thing about this hotel was the friendly staff (with the exception of the man in the bowling alley) and good food. But for the prices they charge for even a Standard room at this place, I feel that it's not up to par. I don't feel like this hotel meets '5-star' standards and I think a little more can be done to remedy that. The facilities in the rooms need to be modernized and a little more effort put into decoration in general. Plumbing should be checked as well! Seems like a lot of hype and prestige for the 'best hotel' in the area. We might be happier just staying at a nearby cheaper place that isn't as pretentious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gihan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kfardebian
13.7 mi away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
0.0 mi away
TerreBrune Hotel
TerreBrune Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kfardebian
37 reviews
20.6 mi away
Grand Hills, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Cherry Blossom Boutique Hotel
11.5 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
22.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#11 of 117 in Beirut
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Property: InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
Address: Ouyoun El Simane, Kfardebian, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Kfardebian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kfardebian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amid the peaks of Mount Lebanon, InterContinental Mountain Resort & Spa, Mzaar is a family-friendly getaway offering year-round recreation. Skiing, snowmobiling, climbing, hiking, biking, rafting and ATV ing join a long list of sightseeing musts such as the Fagra ruins, the Jeita Grotto, the Phoenician temple and the famed Casino du Liban. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Hotel Kfardebian
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Resort And Spa
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa Lebanon/Kfardebian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing