We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IC Mzaar What an exceptional experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kfardebian
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“IC Mzaar What an exceptional experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I am a regular guest at Mzaar since more than 4 years. There is no equivalent for it as a Mountain resort in Lebanon and the whole Middle East area. The environment is very relaxing with a superb garden, a very nice swimming pool and one of the most beautiful lobbies I have ever visited.
Food is very nice and tasty. Staff are extremely nice and helpful. Over the years I have become a friend of many of their managers and they are all extremely kind.

Mzaar is unique and I recommend every one to visit it.

Mazen Rashidi
Beirut, Lebanon

Room Tip: I like rooms 411 & 511 and 316 & 312
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazen325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    67
    44
    27
    29
See reviews for
76
71
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just spent the weekend there and well I must say it does stand up to the "Intercontinental Hotels" standards: clean rooms (eventhough standard double rooms can be a bit small), friendly staff and cosy atmosphere..
As I said earlier, the stay is better enjoyed during winter season!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HunnyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed there lately for the Eid vacation.

In general, definitely recommended in winter, but not in summer.

Staff: In general friendly, welcoming, and smiling
Food: Didn't try the restaurants there since I preferred to explore nearby restaurants, by breakfast is really good and well-diversified.
Rooms: require renovation. Still have the 90's look and feel. When I made the reservation, I was told that I was given the most premium and expensive rooms since they were the only ones available. However, balcony is soo small and room size is also small. I do not want to imagine the size of the other standard rooms if that was the most premium room in the hotel.
Bed: not comfortable. Instead of giving us a 1 king-sized bed, they gave us 2 queen sized bed joint together, and you can imagine what it feels like when you sleep all night just in between the 2 beds. it's a back-killer.
Cleanliness: In general acceptable i would say.
Outdoor Activities: shooting and ATV are available, but are ridiculously expensive. They should definitely re-consider pricing of outdoor activities in the summer. It just pissed me off how expensive they way.

There is no outdoor pool, only indoors which is also disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HASSAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of our honeymoon on August 21. They surprised us with red roses and a chocolate cake upon arrival which we thought was very considerate and generous.

Good: This hotel is a great getaway for a few days, situated up in Faraya away from the stresses of modern life. The rooms are moderate in size and are warm and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is one of the most amazing that we have ever had -- Kudos to culinary team. Ther sevice level is high and the team is nice, polite and always willing to help. Price is very much acceptable

Bad: Room service kept called us in the morning to vacate the room so they could clean. We thought this to be rude. Most other 5-star hotels have a switch which you turn on when you leave the room to indicate that the room is ready to be serviced

We will definitely be visiting for long weekends from time to time

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor, though it had a slanted roof, we do recommend it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonySaouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawalli, Kuwait
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent one night as a part of our 3rd Lebanon HOG tour . The hotel has a classic style that impressed me, we were more than 250 bikes with everything organized within minutes. Lunch was served to all of us after a long trips on the bikes. Would love to repeat again soon when I return back to Lebanon

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hadye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

It is a very nice place. It has many characteristics of 5 star hotels rather it has some minor flaws that can be overlooked but would be better if the management introduces some changes and professional development for its staff. Staff needs leadership and good management because they are nice and wants to provide good service but needs good direction and professional guidance.
The lobby is so suffocating as there is no non smoking area.

Room Tip: Rooms which are not close to terrace and restaurants as they are so noisy and staff do not consider...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wh0208674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

My friends and I booked 6 rooms last weekend and had an excellent stay

STAFF

They really impressed me. I've been staying at Mzaar Intercontinental every year since it opened and have seen a dramatic improvement this Summer. Their efforts were very much appreciated by my party.

Particular praise should be given to Amer, the front of house Manager who made our stay totally stress free and took care of every detail. The bar Manager Elie was also great and the staff in Le Refuge were so nice and accommodating.

FOOD

The Ichiban Sushi in the lobby is a welcome addition to the outlets, nice to have so many options.

The Cesar salad in Refuge was fantastic, one of the best I've had in Lebanon. One comment was that the staff did bring large wine glasses for our Red Wine, but only after we asked for them to be changed from smaller glasses more common with white wine.

ROOMS

Ignore the negative reviews about the rooms, they are fine.They fit the Alpine theme and are a welcome change from city hotels. They are clean, comfortable and feature decent furniture. What more do you need?

Room Tip: the better views are on the upper floors. some rooms are without a view so better to check
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prodguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kfardebian
0.0 mi away
TerreBrune Hotel
TerreBrune Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kfardebian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
13.8 mi away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
0.0 mi away
Merab Hotel
Merab Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kfardebian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Cherry Blossom Boutique Hotel
20.7 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
14.2 mi away
Le Royal Hotel - Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Property: InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
Address: Ouyoun El Simane, Kfardebian, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Kfardebian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kfardebian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amid the peaks of Mount Lebanon, InterContinental Mountain Resort & Spa, Mzaar is a family-friendly getaway offering year-round recreation. Skiing, snowmobiling, climbing, hiking, biking, rafting and ATV ing join a long list of sightseeing musts such as the Fagra ruins, the Jeita Grotto, the Phoenician temple and the famed Casino du Liban. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Hotel Kfardebian
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa Lebanon/Kfardebian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing