We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and excellent ambiance”
Review of Le Montagnou

Le Montagnou
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Kfardebian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss
Description: We had a dinner at Le Montagnou on March 24th, 2012.They offer a fulll Swiss or French Alps menu. Just excellent.I found their web site:http://www.montagnou.com E-Mail: info@montagnou.com
Restaurant details
Description: We had a dinner at Le Montagnou on March 24th, 2012.They offer a fulll Swiss or French Alps menu. Just excellent.I found their web site:http://www.montagnou.com E-Mail: info@montagnou.com
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place and excellent ambiance”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

The loveliest place in Faraya... Great food! Friendly staff and excellent ambiance.. Best wine list in Lebanon.. Highly recommended for an enjoyable dinner experience!

Helpful?
Thank Pascal101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    30
    2
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointing...”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were told its one of the best restaurants so we decided to have diner during our vacation in Lebanon.
We made a reservation in the smoking section but when we arrived we had to wait like 20 to 30 minutes to have our able ready.
After we were seate it took another 15 minutes for the waiter to give us the menus, 5 minutes after he was pushing us to take the order because the kitchen will close soon (seems he forgot we were waiting for our table).
We were told its a Swiss restaurant, well except for the cheesy smell and the nice look of the place there is nothing else Swiss.
Pizza, pasta, steack.... It's one of these boring restaurants in Lebanon.
What's hilarious is the wine menu, not only poor but not even reflecting what they have, for example I asked for a 2009 (as per the wine lst) what i got was a 2008, the water was smart enough to tell me that 2008 is an older year and should be more expensive but I will be charged for a 2009 (silly me), by te way it was the only wine that the production year was mentioned.

Food was ok, service below average and the price we paid relatively expensive.

Not a place to enjoy food, maybe good for a coffee or to be seen there, simply I don't recommend it.

By the way, they turned off the lights midnight before we even finished the desert,..... Thanks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EAS777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great chilled place”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

It Is a great outdoor- mountain- summer escape. Ambiance is great. Food is good and staff is incredibly friendly and warm. Both the bar and the pool area are very nice. Music can be loud to some people but all in all it's a beautiful experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wafa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
“great location”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great location, fresh air, good food, and it has a swimming pool for summer. Prices were reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank justiceserved007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice setting”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

the view is amazing the food not waw but warn and nice and the deserts are great - service is good and the crowd is nice

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Montagnou also viewed

Kfardebian, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Faraiya, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 
Faraiya, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Faraiya, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 
Zahle, Bekaa Governorate
Anjar, Bekaa Governorate
 

Been to Le Montagnou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing