We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too cosy especially in winter!”
Review of Auberge Le Valais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge Le Valais
Ranked #1 of 3 Kfardebian B&B and Inns
California, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Too cosy especially in winter!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just a short drive from 'Chabrouh Lake' & 'Chabrouh Dam' we found 'Auberge Le Valais'. Our room overlooked 'Chabrouh Valley' and Faraya Mountains still covered to some extent with snow because of the unusual cold weather in April 2013. We could hardly get out because of the windy and rainy cold weather. The floor below was the restaurant that was too cosy with its extraordinarily beautiful decoration, with big orange pumpkins on the floor, skins of animals on both sides of the stairs and its warm chimney fire. The staff was too friendly and greeted us warmly on dinner and on breakfast next morning. The food, both swiss and Lebanese was delicious, especially if you have Lebanese coffee at the end.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were a group of 7 people and we decided to have lunch at the restaurant. The food was very good and it was tasty. We especially like the labneh which came with a strong hint of garlic.

The only thing that was unsatisfactory was the service of the waiters. Numerous times we had to remind them that we ordered more food. There are a lot of bees that come and hang around the tables so naturally you order a plate of burning coffee beans to ward them off. The waiter never brought it, we had to go to the kitchen and bring it ourselves.

Then when we wanted to have coffee on the terrace, it took an hour for them to bring the coffee. In fact we had to walk to the to waiters twice to get them to bring the coffee. In the end we brought the bill ourselves and then the coffee followed.

It's a shame the service was like this, though the view and food was good. I don't know if we would stay at the hotel for a weekend during ski season.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in Auberge Le Valais for 4 days during a skiing trip (Jan 2013)



Auberge Le Valais is located on the edge of the mountain overlooking the valley and the surrounding mountains with spectacular view, away from the main road so it is nice and quiet, calm place, relatively isolated, yet not far from the ski slopes (less than 10 minutes by car and we recommend to rent a car if you are staying there).



The staff were very friendly Bshara, Rita, Paul , Tony and George are very helpful at all times, and we would like to thank them for the good service



The restaurant is beautiful with nice veranda, nice view and fireplace, The breakfast is very delicious Lebanese homemade cuisine,

The swiss food is great (for dinner we recommend cheese Raclette , Pierrade de boeuf , Potonce de boeuf), we loved the food in Auberge le valais and we ended up having our dinner there all the time



The room is perfectly clean, simple and worm, and you can finish you day with nice hot bath



No Wi-Fi in the rooms but you would have internet in the lobby and restaurant



We would recommend this hotel to those who appreciate a beautiful location, comfortable relaxed accommodation, friendly staff and good food.

Room Tip: room 102 is bigger than 103 and 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAlidily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
155 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Not pretentious, you will be very warmly welcomed in this this family owned auberge. The view from the rooms and the terrace is incredible. The service is impeccable, rooms are simple but clean and spacious. The food (breakfast and lunch/dinner) is Lebanese home made cuisine; delicious.
staff/owners, Paul and his brothers are very helpful at all times. The place is calm, relatively isolated, yet not far from the ski slopes (5 to 7 minutes by car). the walk to the dam and the lake is very nice too. Overall an excellent quality/price value hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmayzetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verbier, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The hotel is located on the edge of the mountain with a breath-taking view on the valley. It's very relaxing as there is no traffic around. Made out of local rocks and wood the terrace and the restaurant are beautiful, the rooms are very comfortable and perfectly clean ( the best sleep i had in a long time!) The swiss food is as good as it can be with great cheese and meat. The lebanese homemade dishes are just excellent fresh and diversified! Auberge le Valais is a family story, where we felt warmly welcome, the staff always looks after you and is very open to give you a hand and informations to make you stay easy and your trip safe. The nature around is amazing, you can ski in the winter, we did a lovely walk around the dam and discovered a beautiful waterfall (spring time). It was nice to get out of the rush of Beirut and the coast to have a time to rest and enjoy food and nature.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClemenceClemence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stayed in Auberge Le Valais for 4 days during a recent skiing trip.

The hotel is situated well away from the main road so it is nice and quiet. You do need to get a taxi to the Jonction lifts but this is a fairly inexpensive short journey and the hotel staff will organise the taxi for you if requested.

The accomodation is situated on the edge of a cliff overlooking the valley and the surrounding mountains. The view from the verandah at the back of the hotel is quite spectacular. I recommend you bring a camera with a wide angle lens as it is an image worth capturing.

The inside is immaculately clean and the rooms are very warm and comfortable, a perfect retreat after a long days skiing.

Beside the verandah at the bottom of the hotel is the restaurant which also features the superb views of the valley below. The restaurant contains an open log fire which gives a nice ambience when sitting down to dinner in the evening.

My recommendation in terms of the menu would be the beef fillet which I ordered medium-rare and was cooked to perfection. The beef was moist, tender and full of flavour and the accompanying vegetables complete with a nice bottle of red wine made this a pretty much perfect meal.

The staff were always friendly and made a point of doing that little bit extra to ensure that my experience at the hotel was enjoyable. For example my departure flight was quite late and I wanted to go skiing on my final day but the hotel check-out time of 2pm was a problem. I asked them about it and they advised that I could do a whole day skiing and then return to the hotel for a meal and a shower prior to departing for the airport. The holiday therefore finished on a very positive note thanks to the flexibility of the staff in allowing me use of the room up to 5.30pm (3.5 hours later than their stated check-out time).

I would readily recommend this hotel to those who appreciate a beautiful location, comfortable relaxed accomodation, friendly staff and good food.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2012

my wife and I decided to visit Lebanon for a ski vacation and by coincidence we booked in this hotel.The weekend was great we had a grate stay.beautiful room & excellent food in the Swiss restaurant especially the cheese Fondue.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kfardebian
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
TerreBrune Hotel
TerreBrune Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kfardebian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merab Hotel
Merab Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kfardebian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
0.0 mi away
Faraya Village Club
Faraya Village Club
#1 of 5 in Faraiya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 5 in Faraiya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Le Valais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Le Valais

Property: Auberge Le Valais
Address: Kfardebian 00961, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Kfardebian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kfardebian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Auberge Le Valais one of the most elegant Auberge in Faraya. The New Auberge has 12 Deluxe Rooms and Luxury Suites. Each room is unique, featuring themes from Switzerland. Elegantly appointed, the rooms consist of an en-suite bathroom, and full amenities such as individually controlled heater; satellite TV, direct dial telephone, a safe and mini bar a chimney and a kitchenette . Set on an enviable mountain top, all rooms and suites afford breathtaking views of Faraya Eyoun El Simane mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Auberge Le Valais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Valais Lebanon/Kfardebian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing