We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top!”
Review of Hotel Eleven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Eleven
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Top!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Sadly there was no snow this year to hit the slope but our experience at the hotel was fantastic. we booked a standard room and got upgraded to a suite. Very nice gesture from the management. the suite was perfectly done and crystal clean. very spacious room with small living room with a nice chimney. Mini bar, espresso machine, heater, AC with very nice clean bathroom. Staff was very friendly and professional. I highly recommend this hotel which is located right next to the slopes (3 min walking distance to reach the first ski slope) and embedded in the heart of the mountain. small grocery shop is also walking distance from it along with the best restaurants next to it
Don't miss it!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel for a weekend getaway. We had gone up to relax, do some snow shoeing and enjoy ourselves. Upon arrival a snotty woman checked us in, if I recall correctly her name was Rima. Anyway, we tried not to pay much attention we were there to have fun. That afternoon, we tried to have a little nap but were woken up by kids running in the corridors (outstide our door). After that we went out and didn't come back till late. The following morning we were again woken up by those same kids, and again in the afternoon when we tried to nap. Finally we called the reception & complained, but of course nothing was done about this. The following morning we were checking out. We asked to check out at 1pm (all hotels have a 12 noon check out time), we were told we had to be out by 11am. After arguing with Rima, finally she agreed to 12.30pm. We went down to breakfast around 9.30am. (Breakfast ends at 10am). The waitress, as ordered by Rima, started sweeping the floor near us while we were still eating, and it was not 10am yet. So we asked her to stop, a few minutes later, we got up and left. Then we decided to leave at 12noon and not delay. When we went down to check out, Rima said to us in a a very rude and arrogant tone "you seem dissatisfied with something". At this point I could no longer hold it in, so I told her very calmly all the problems we had faced during our stay. Rima interrupted me and started yelling at us and telling us to leave. She had also overcharged us, "to round up the figure" as she said. Who does that?? I made her give me back 1,000 Lebanese pounds, just to make a point. My husband, a patient man, who had been quiet until now, had had enough and he let her have it. At this point the Chef came out of the kitchen to calm us down. The Chef was a gentleman, and by the way his cooking was very good too. But this Rima woman just has to go. There are many little hotels around Faraya, and all with much better service than this one. Choose another location. I feel sorry for the owners, they will be punished due to an incompetent employee. My husband and I will never be back at this Hotel again, because of Rima. All problems aside, the Hotel is beautiful and the location is great.

Room Tip: Ask to be on a floor where there are no kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michmoch11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Hotel Eleven has,,,you guessed it 11 rooms. We booked the largest suite they have (suite 11 if I recall correctly), which consists of 2 bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms and a living room with a cosy fireplace. This is a boutique lodge with a very friendly yet unobtrusive staff ready to cater to all your needs (luckily we were the only ones there at the time!). As it is quite a compact lodge, the reception area doubles as the coffee/tea/breakfast and dinner area with a fireplace area of its own and a selection of books and board games to entertain you on those cold snowy nights. I have to point out that the hotel boasts the largest selection of french cheeses I have ever seen anywhere I've been to; we enjoyed a very well chosen menu on one of the nights, consisting of succulent "cote de boeuf". We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel eleven and I have to say that attention to detail and staff friendliness have surely set our minds on coming back again.

Room Tip: You might as well chose the suite eleven as it boasts a wonderful living area with a fireplace, conf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Choucrallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Nice place tostay during winter time, room are nice, breakfast is good... Hotel far better than the Intercontinental but srvice to improve...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phocale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Eleven for a ski weekend and found the room to be spacious and clean. It is a lovely ski chalet with a nice restaurant. They specialize in cheese and wine. The dinner we had was enjoyable. Breakfast was a typical european continental. I found the staff to be a bit aloof and less then engaging. They need to work on their customer service.

The location is good, not ski in/out, but close and accessible to the Intercontinental hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michella N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Unfortunately this hotel was fully booked when we travelled to Mzaar - it only has (unsurprisingly) eleven rooms. We had dinner for four there on our last night and the food & service was excellent. French cuisine & good lebanese wine. The decor is very much like a high-end chalet hotel you'd find in Verbier or similar european resorts, both modern and welcoming. There is a bar to sit at, a nice lounge area with a fireplace all in an open-plan space. 3-5 mins walk from the Intercontinental. Go on, break out of the compound!

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RichardMancinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kfardebian hotels
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Auberge Beity
Auberge Beity
#3 of 6 in Kfardebian
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
TerreBrune Hotel
TerreBrune Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kfardebian
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Auberge Le Valais
Auberge Le Valais
#1 of 2 in Kfardebian
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merab Hotel
Merab Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kfardebian
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
MzaarViews Chalets
MzaarViews Chalets
#2 of 6 in Kfardebian
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eleven

Property: Hotel Eleven
Address: Mzaar, Kfardebian, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Kfardebian
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Kfardebian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eleven 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Eleven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eleven Lebanon/Kfardebian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing