We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view in a great location”
Review of Bel Azur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bel Azur
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Jounieh
Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you are visiting the Lebanon and want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Beirut, Jounieh is is a great place to be. Scenic views, great restaurants, trendy bars and a bit of calm and tranquility make this an excellent alternative to Beirut. When we visited in 2010 (yes, this review is somewhat overdue), we made Bel Azur our address and had a great time there. The rooms are are not exactly 'Arabian nights' style (don't expect to find much of that in Westernised Lebanon), but they are large, comfortable and of a good standard. We had a balcony with seaview and loved the huge terrace by the poolside, where we had breakfast every day. Staff were very helpful too and assisted us with renting a car. We used Bel Azur as a hub to explore other places in the Lebanon such as Baalbek, Beiteddine and Beirut. This worked very well, though traffic in and out of Jounieh can be bad (though not as bad as Beirut) so mostly we only managed to explore on new place each day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealAntoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 70 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is finely situated in the wonderful Jounieh overlooking the marina and the bay with mountains looming in th distance. My room overlooked the pool and was furnished with a surprising amount of amenities. The breakfast included in the price of the room was delicious and varied and the coffee went down so good. As a diver it was very convenient for me to have the in-house dive shop. The staff were very friendly and resourceful setting me up with tours and answering a myriad questions about everything I could possibly ask. The hotel is convenirntly located next to a restaurant bar and cafe strip which gave me something to do for a night program.

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the pool and marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fennock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Enjoy beautiful days in Lebanon near by Bel Azur hotel Lebanese restaurants and telefric trips to the mountain .Hotel restaurant nice location and pool restaurant nice rooms views air conditioned full equipments for families

Room Tip: All the rooms look at the sea and mountain .Single and double room also sweets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fayek810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed here back in July when my cousin got married. The hotel is small and friendly. The staff is always willing to help (for the most part). Breakfast is enjoyable and is fresh. It is very close (driving) to Notre Dame de Liban. My only problems is that there is no beach and the hotel did not have some basic thinks like an iron, ironing board, and body wash. When we asked for some, they said they didn't have any. It's very disappointing when little things like that cannot be obtained, especially when the last thing on your mind is packing an iron or body wash. Also, don't let them fool you if you pay with a credit card. They will charge you a percentage for it, but it's just a way to get you to pay with cash. Otherwise, enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Try and get a pool view...the otherside sucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have spend a week in Bel Azure hotel. The place has a brilliant view of sea in the elegance side. the room was nice, clean and cozy. The staff were friendly... but some cases were really annoying, first and most important, the internet connection was not free, so we had to pay 10$ for 3 days and 300 megabyte (so slow)internet connection... we paid the money and after 2 days, we were disconnected! talking to reception was just a headache. We nearly had no time more than 20-30mins to surf the internet on reading news headlines. Also, other friends of ours also paid for a 700 MB-per week connection and they were disconnected at 2nd day too. This was just waste of money... second issue was the people and traffic noises during the night which was kind of crazy. Also, we had to use some numerous fixed sattelite channels which did not include any of persian channels, so we could not follow news in anyway. to wrap it up,it was a very lovely hotel with beautiful view, but I don't think I will choose it for second time.

Room Tip: Just mention "elegance side" which has sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saadeh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

it was a horrible night there , the room was full of fishing smell coming from the near fish market , bed covers were were not smooth , in the morning iam trying to call the reception with no success , but after a while i have got a call from the reception asking me ,,,why you are calling i was far from the phone with non polite way ,,,
no hot water , the reception said that i have to wait until the machines works.
.
please remove the tripadvisor logo from its front glass door .

Room Tip: ask to clean it and check the hot water availiability
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esart71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I travel to the Lebanon two or three times a year and stay at the Bel Azur. The rooms are huge and pretty boring, the view across the bay makes up for them though. Really genuine friendly people run the place. Nice buffet breakfast and very good value for money if you book online.

Room Tip: very good value for money if you book online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jounieh hotels
1.2 mi away
Princessa Hotel
Princessa Hotel
#2 of 29 in Jounieh
77 reviews
1.0 mi away
Al Murjan Palace Hotel
Al Murjan Palace Hotel
#1 of 29 in Jounieh
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Reston Hotel
Reston Hotel
#3 of 29 in Jounieh
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
#7 of 29 in Jounieh
47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Portemilio Hotel And Resort
2.3 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Azur

Address: Jounieh Port Entrance | PO Box 1187, Jounieh, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Jounieh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jounieh
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jounieh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jounieh
Price Range: $73 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bel Azur 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bel Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Azur Hotel Jounieh
Bel Azur Lebanon/Jounieh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing