We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful Place......!”

Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Jounieh
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
colombo
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“wonderful Place......!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

i visited this place with some of my friends. we went their by car but there is a cable trip too. it is in a top of a hill and the view is superb. you can see the mediterranean see till the horizon and the harbor and the town area. the church architecture is so nice and unique. the mother Mary statue is one of the superb statues. if you a catholic then there is an added value in this place.there is a souvenir shop in the church.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nalikakarunaratne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    47
    12
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I went there 3 times, a very nice Telefrique Ride way up to Churches of Harissa, I think the best time during the summer period, good for taking pictures and a great view from up which you can see the top of lebanon, I highly recomended that place.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Titoo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
155 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I went there after taking the cable trip and I liked the view from the top. They are doing some construction but that didn't disturb a lot. Usually, it is colder up there so make sure you have enough clothes on you.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Isam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Eveything looks breathtaking here. It's a magical place and the view from the terrace of Harissa is stunning. It really worths a visit!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovelydoll86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Liban-Nord, Lebanon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's a Jeita - Harissa day”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Perfect for kids, they will not only have a religious experience but also they will have the fun experience of riding telefric (a both that moves in air to get to the other place) it will allow you to see all the shore from a very high distance which is a cite that you shouldn't miss. And if you combine this trip with a visit to Jeita you will have the best trip ever.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dalia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churches of Harissa also viewed

Jounieh, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Jitta, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 

Been to Churches of Harissa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing