We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN ,NICE,HELFULL STAFF ,You feel at home”
Review of Madisson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Madisson Hotel
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Jounieh
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CLEAN ,NICE,HELFULL STAFF ,You feel at home”
Reviewed December 9, 2010

I spent 10 nights at Madisson hotel ,the room was nice and clean , the access to the hotel was easy, breakfast and foof was delicious, i enjoyed drinks at the piano bar with the barmen jimmy,the staff was very helpful and friendly,finally i feel as i am at home

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boudadada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    4
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
7
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
170 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Slept in this hotel for 3 nights few days ago.

The hotel is apparently a decent hotel. While staying I realized that cleanliness was their main concern.

My room was on a floor that was under renovation. Rooms are not too big. Heating comes from the ac and you have to wait to have warm air.

I had the idea that the room is also used as hour hotel for meetings with local prostitutes.
On the other hand if you MUST sleep in Jounieh for whatever reason there are not many other choices.

So next time I will try to sleep in downtown Beirut and drive to the Jounieh area where I do have some business.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dottorsocrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2008

This was the worst hotel that I ever stayed in. the staff was not friendly at all (the only friendly one was the porter). It was very dirty hotel and I attached some picture to show you how dirty it was. I didn’t have a pleasant stay at all. Even when I and my husband asked them to bring the breakfast to our room they first refused to do so saying that they are very busy!!!!!!! . I never saw a hotel like that, it was literary a nightmare. And even the area around is not good because there’s nothing there.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetyShoSho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2007

I love this hotel . The rooms are big and clean with a nice balcony .
We have had breakfast and dinner there and they were excellent and delicious !
The staff were helpful !

The area is nice and safe . Near so many cafes and beach . There is a macdonald , kfc , dunkin donuts and so many local resturants within walking distance ! but it is a little far from the city center of beirut !

Very good hotel for leisure .

  • Liked — many things
  • Disliked — far from beirut city center
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank palmimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2006

The hotel is good. The location is excellent, right walking distance from Jounieh, maameltein, kaslik, and 5 minute ride from the casino. It is however a bit far from downtown beirut district (20 minutes by car if there is no traffic jam). It was also a short ride away from the corniche, with possibility for morning walks beside the sea.

The hotel is very clean, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. There is underground car parking for the hotel, very convenient if you are renting a car. The room is quite spacious, the bathroom is modern, and there was a balcony with view of Harissa of Lebanon. There was a bed, minibar, tv with satellite and cabel channels, table with 2 chairs. The lighting was adequate. There was AC in the room, but we preferred to open the balcony door, since the weather was so nice.

We had breakfast included, but ended up going to the small bakeries to eat lahm beeajeen (meat pastries) and fruit cocktails in many shops nearby.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hena1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 17, 2005

We stayed in this Hotel for 3 days, it was nice , clean , one of the hotels which I recommend to stay in if you wish to visit Lebanon, I searched trip advisor to see anything about this hotel but it seems no one visited it, so I'm glad to post my opinion , but the thing that made me choose it was that it's new it was built before 3 years which is good and it reflected on the rooms, clean carpet , clean painted walls,
the location of this hotel is good it's near eveything , and you can walk to the shopping centre easily.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jounieh hotels
0.2 mi away
Al Murjan Palace Hotel
Al Murjan Palace Hotel
#3 of 29 in Jounieh
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bel Azur
Bel Azur
#6 of 29 in Jounieh
63 reviews
1.8 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Princessa Hotel
Princessa Hotel
#2 of 29 in Jounieh
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reston Hotel
Reston Hotel
#4 of 29 in Jounieh
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
#7 of 29 in Jounieh
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madisson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madisson Hotel

Property: Madisson Hotel
Address: Haret Sakhir Athenee Street, Jounieh, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Jounieh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jounieh
#4 Spa Hotel in Jounieh
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jounieh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Madisson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madisson hotel a 4 stars hotel including 65 rooms, two restaurants (Café flore, whiskey a gogo piano bar), two conference halls (40 to 200pax), wedding venue (up to 275 pax) , spa (facial and massage), indoor swimming pool and a panoramic terrace, gym and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Madisson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madisson Hotel Lebanon/Jounieh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing