We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Lovely hotel, great staff, great location””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Jounieh
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
““Lovely hotel, great staff, great location””
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have just returned from a week at this hotel. It far exceeded my expectations!
The rooms were large and comfortable, clean with a stunning view! In room Jaccuzi.. what a relaxing treat! We went half board, breakfast & evening meal, and the range and variety of food they offered every day was amazing, delicious, Fresh, perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. The staff were attentive, very helpful and friendly. The location was great! calm and serene in addition very central to visit many places... Overall stay is very good. Can't wait to go back and sit at "The Terrace" and enjoy the sea / mountain view and its yumi meals...

Room Tip: Try its superior suite! lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayLodge_Rep, General Manager at Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Vanessa A,

Thank you for the charming review! We are thrilled about your compliments to our devoted staff, menu variety and presentation. We will surely pass along your kind words to the Chef and to the staff; and we only hope to provide the same level of service or more on your next trip. Additionally, we’re very pleased you enjoyed the Superior Suite and the view. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

@BayLodge_Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    10
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The best view in Lebanon, especially from the rooms and the outside restaurant. There is a nice and beautiful energy, rooms are clean and warm. The staff friendly and nice.. This is definitely where I want to be when am looking for peace and for the stunning view of Jounieh Bay. Thank you Bay Lodge for the amazing experience :)

Room Tip: The rooms with the view to Jounieh Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATTY179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayLodge_Rep, General Manager at Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear PATTY179,

Thank you for the lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the view, cozy room, and friendly staff. We would love you to visit our cozy getaway again to welcome you and provide you with another peaceful experience!

Sincerely,

@BayLodge_Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Bay lodge is one of my favorite hotel in Lebanon it was an unforgettable experience by all means and on all levels. The location, the room service,the room, the service, the food and OMG the VIEW!!!!! I can't wait to be back. I recommend it for any couple looking for a cozy unforgettable weekend!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riwaelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayLodge_Rep, General Manager at Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Riwaelk,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're thrilled that you had an unforgettable exprerience and that you enjoyed the hotel and all its attributes. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband and I have reserved in Bay Lodge which seemed to be romantic and cozy,however it was totally the opposite, its old, toilets are disgusting and staff at the reception are in a totally lala land. They ruined my surprise and said to me in front of my husband "the thing you needed to do in the room is not done yet, they didn't come so if you can wait please".
Besides, waiters at the restaurant were extremely unprofessional, we ordered our food and wine and then after 30 minutes no one showed up, there was no nuts no wine nothing! and we asked them about that, they were like its from the kitchen blabla... after 15 more mins the food was presented altogether, salad with main courses. Food was tasty.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yara e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayLodge_Rep, General Manager at Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Yara E,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your expectations about Bay Lodge were not met, especially during a special occasion to surprise your husband.
We strongly value quality hospitality in all areas of our services and are looking into your incidents with the utmost diligence.
Please be assured we are looking into your incident involving our front desk team as well as the f&b service team.
It is our hope that we will have the opportunity to make this up to you next time you visit us.
Please contact us at info@bay-lodge.com with any further concerns.

Sincerely,

Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We actually enjoyed our stay at Bay Lodge Hotel. The panoramic view is amazing as well as the location of the jacuzzi insude the room. The atmosphere of the room was cosy and charming. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HamzaSaleh2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayLodge_Rep, General Manager at Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear HamzaSaleh2010,

Thank you for the lovely review! We’re so pleased you enjoyed the view, jacuzzi, and atmosphere of the room. We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards,

@BayLodge_Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I spent one rainy February weekend at Bay Lodge Boutique hotel, situated along Harissa Highway leading to the 'Our Lady of Lebanon' statue and St Paul Basilica. It had a great amazing view of Jounieh Bay below from Harissa high above. The hotel was very nicely decorated in wood, very clean and the view from the room window was as if you were there high in the air above the mountain and Jounieh Bay below. The restaurant terrace outside was so beautiful with the super view of the trees around and the city of Jounieh and Kaslik below. The hotel staff were friendly and nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayLodge_Rep, General Manager at Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer R,

Thank you for the lovely review and stunning photos! We're thrilled you enjoyed the view and hotel decor. The beauty of the hotel's location is that it offers a breathtaking view from above, yet it is only a few minutes drive away from the city of Jounieh. We will surely pass along your kind comments to the reception and housekeeping team, and anticipate your return!

Warm regards,

@BayLodge_Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

the view is simple amazing, the rooms very spacious, original wooden design, well equipped and very clean. The staff at the reception very helpful. Overall great experience. Breakfast was varied and tasty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aka123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayLodge_Rep, General Manager at Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Aka123456,

Thank you for the great review. We're very pleased you enjoyed your experience, the view and the breakfast! We hope you had a chance to try out our delicious restaurant menu as well. We will pass along your lovely sentiments to our reception team. We look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,

@BayLodge_Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jounieh
2.5 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
10.2 mi away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
0.9 mi away
Al Murjan Palace Hotel
Al Murjan Palace Hotel
#2 of 29 in Jounieh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Princessa Hotel
Princessa Hotel
#3 of 29 in Jounieh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.2 mi away
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
#6 of 29 in Jounieh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Reston Hotel
Reston Hotel
#4 of 29 in Jounieh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: Harissa Highway | Daroun, Jounieh, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Jounieh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jounieh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique hotel, Bay Lodge was constructed with attention to detail to provide its esteemed guests with a feeling of warmth and serenity.Situated along Harissa highway, all suites and outlets offer a breathtaking panoramic view of the Mediterranean coast, stretching from Beirut to Byblos. The rooms and suites at Bay Lodge offer a unique décor, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and a free minibar. Each has a flat-screen TV, coffee/tea makers, and a private bathroom with toiletries and a hairdryer.All suites include a spa tub overlooking the enchanting sea view.Guests can enjoy the view and weather on the Terrace, which includes barbecue grills, an outdoor swimming pool and spa tub. There are many great attractions nearby, including Our Lady of Lebanon, Teleferique Gondola, Casino du Liban and Jeita Grotto – one of the 7 wonders of the world. Jounieh’s business district, beaches, and thriving night life are just a 5-minute drive from the hotel. Beirut is a 20-minute drive away. Self-parking on the premises is complimentary.Have a break from your routine, take a breath of fresh air, and create unforgettable moments with your loved one at Bay Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel Lebanon/Jounieh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing