We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
61
21
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
21
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews go the extra mile great hotel to stay amazing pool nice hotel next morning wonderful view delicious breakfast room service walking distance beirut maya sea salon lobby mood rooftop nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 91 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was amazing, the staff were very friendly, making recommendations of places to go to. It was Extremely clean. The beds were so comfortable. The pool was heavenly, very relaxing, an infinity pool over the sea with views of the mountain from the back. Pure bliss

Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe A, Marketing and Sales Manager at Princessa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Dear Mrs Donna

Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to get to know you.

In the meantime we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Best regards

Philippe Azar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

It was a short stay with some friends, the check in was very quick and the receptionists were very nice once we received the rooms, we have got juice and fruits in the room for free.
The hotel is located in the middle and close to everything and the service was very good.
The hotel is five minutes away from the chairlift and the pool on the roof with a beautiful view
If I decided to go to the same area next time, i will check in the same hotel for sure

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe A, Marketing Manager and Sales at Princessa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Dear Sir,

Your positive feedback was very kind and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Rest ensured, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team.

In the meantime we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards

Philippe A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

The receptions were not very friendly. And the breakfast contains little variety of foods.the time of swimming pool was short 11:00 am to 5:00 pm.the location was good other things were fine.so you can stay there it's fine hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Blnd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe A, Marketing and Sales at Princessa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Dear Sir,

We are saddened to read your review and have tried to contact you on multiple occasions with no result. Please can you send us your email address to info@princessahotel.com so that we can discuss the matter in depths to understand your problem further.

We inquired with our reception manager and the agents on duty at the time even going further as to look on our camera system and found that our agents acted in a professional and courteous manner during the time of your stay.

Regarding the breakfast buffet the variety of items on offer are quite substantial compared to others in the area, however upon your review we have re examined our buffet offerings and have added more items to the buffet.

The swimming pool as a result of your review still closes at 5 PM however we now have a more flexible closing policy for those who wish to stay a little bit longer.

In the meantime I would love it if you could get in touch with us to discuss your personal grievances in more detail.

Look forward to seeing you again the near future.

Best regards.

Philippe A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel, tremendous view and phenomenal staff. it was the greatest hotel I've ever stayed in
I really recommend this hotel for Jounieh visitors
and special thanks for the person responsible for the design of the roof terrace, it's really breath taking and the pool is perfect.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Molham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe A, Marketing and sales manager at Princessa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Mr Molham

Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit.

We are very happy you enjoyed especially our new pool area.

All the best and hope to see you soon!

Warm regards

Philippe A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

The location of the hotel is a great one. From there you can go anywhere easily. The service was good. Breakfast was good. Michael and Salam were very helpful people. In short, I recommend Princessa hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank imansamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe A, Marketing and sales manager at Princessa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your kind review, Micheal and Salam say a big hello. We are very glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at Princessa Hotel. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. And your amazing comments verifies this.

In the meantime we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Philippe Azar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews