We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing stay at Princessa Hotel.”
Review of Princessa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Princessa Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Jounieh
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing stay at Princessa Hotel.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I resided in Princessa Hotel from June15 till June 18. I must say my stay there was extremely satisfying.. The staff there are very nice and there service is exellent. They answered my requests very quickly. What i liked the most about this luxurious hotel are there top grade rooms. They are just to die for! The decore is very nice and they really make your stay a very comfortable one as well as very enjoyable. I for one loved the beds! It was really money well spent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe A, Marketing Director at Princessa Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Karim

Thank you for your kind review and here at Princessa Hotel we try our best to be the best in our class and it is comments like yours that validify that we are in some ways or more achieving this.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future and if there is anything we can do for your do not hesitate to let us know.

Best regards

Philippe Azar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    14
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
14
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hotel is nice, but they change rate on me till I produced my original confirmation, Paid my bill cash, employee refused to give a receipt ( said the printer is broken ) they over charged me for incidental twice. Watch the bill and insist on your receipts, they ruin my vacation with their stupidity just because they want to make extra $80
My name is Riad Zarour

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank riadz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe A, Marketing Director at Princessa Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Riad

I am truly upset to hear of what had happened to you and your family here at Princessa Hotel. Upon reading your review I made it my mission to find out what has happened. I asked the receptionist of what exactly happened happened. As it turned out the printer was infact out of order as I personally had to call our IT company to come and remedy the Printer problem the day after your checked out.

Regarding the 80 USD you claim that was presumably taken by the receptionist I can 100 % be sure that this is not the case. I have looked at your bill for your room and infact a discount was made of 80 USD for the total amount of your stay so that the individual room rate per night was 100 USD as was given to you in the first place. If you would like I can have a copy of the bill delivered to you by mail or email just to clarify things.

All i can say is that Princessa Hotel is truly sorry about your inconveniece and if you do choose to come back again please take it upon us to remedy our previous mistakes and have 2 free nights stay in our hotel, any room of your choosing, all free of charge and all expenses paid. Also if you do pass by Lebanon in the future we would love to invite you and your family for a coffee or for lunch here at Princessa Hotel

Again sorry for all the mishap and miscommunication on our part and please if you need anything your can contact me directly on marketing@princessahotel.com.

Best regards

Philippe Azar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Princessa hotel is one my best choice hotel ive stayed at. The rooms are cozy with a jaccuzi and very clean. As day time, the beach is 2 mins close from the hotel, best restaurants are near by and the hotels food is great if not in the mood for a walk. Lets not forget the night life in jounieh, 10 mins walk only. The manager, so as the employees were very welcoming, friendly & helpfull. Had a great time there

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eliasmonsef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe A, Marketing Director at Princessa Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Elias

It was the Princessa Team's Pleasure to have you here and get to know you.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed every moment of your stay. I very much appreciate your feed-back on the location. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Again we look forward to hosting you and your friends again

Regards

Philippe A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleppo, Halab, Syria
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very kindly, comfortable, and hospititly and I will be so proud to accommodate more times, all the seasons the hotel is very good, because it's location is close to the Mediterranean Sea and really I would like to stay more and more there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fadi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe A, Marketing Director at Princessa Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Fadi

Thank you for your kind words. Here at Princessa Hotel we are always striving to do better and be the best we can.

It was our pleasure to have you and your family here staying with us. and im glad to hear everything went perctly well.

We look forward to having you again in the future and if there is anything we can do for you or your family please do not hesitate to let us know

Regards

Philippe A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

because of my buisness i go to jounieh once a month for the last 2 years,i went to every single hotel (4&5 stars) there and by far this is the best hotel in every single detail: location,cleanless,stuff,room equipments and decoration,food taste,room rate......simply everything
if you r with your wife or girlfriend try their romantic suite
it is a 5 star hotel you will love your stay trust me i ve been to jounieh 30 times in2012 &2011 i stayed there for 20 times

Room Tip: room 607 a view you can never forget suite 309 with your girl heaven on earth
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank TAMER1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe A, Marketing Director at Princessa Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Tamer

Thank you for your very kind review, it was a pleasure to here at Princessa Hotel. Please when you do come next time it will be our honor to have you back.

309 is a exquisit room, however as of recently we have also done the same design in room 302, having a view directly of the sea.

We look forward to having you back at Princessa Hotel and again thank you very kindly for the positive review. If there is anything you need please let us know and we will get it done asap

Regards

Philippe A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
116 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Hello,

A comfortable hotel in a very good location close to the Mediterranean sea. you have restaurants and night life around the hotel.

Breakfast: was simple but very good food.
Value for money: is really good when you compare what you paid to what you got.
Room: was great one with a big sofa to enjoy watching TV.

- Telpherage is 5 minutes walking from the hotel, it will be a nice trip to take it and see the lady of Lebanon and sea the church with the amazing view.

- But the city center of Beirut is a far from hotel area “Moamlten” so, you have to put this into consideration if you would like to go to Beirut city often during your visit.

I will recommend it if you would like to stay a bit far from Beirut.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShadiALBESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe A, Marketing Director at Princessa Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Mr. Shadi Albess

Thank you on behalf of the Princessa Team for your comments, it was our pleasure to have you here at our establishement.
.

On behalf of all the staff and management we hightly appreciate your comment and look forward to welcoming you again, soon.

Best regards ,

Philippe Azar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

incredible much more than you can expect from a 4 star hotel
very good location,excellent room with great seaview,house keeping as it should be, stuff ready to help you in anything you need,tasty lebanese breakfast and a verry good spa all foe 120 $/night
if any time i am in Lebanon it will be my first and only choice

Room Tip: trust me its great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAMER1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe A, Marketing Director at Princessa Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure having you in our establishment. I apologise that it took a while to respond. On behalf of all the Princessa staff and management we look forward to having and hearing from you again.

Regards

Philippe Azar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jounieh hotels
0.3 mi away
Al Murjan Palace Hotel
Al Murjan Palace Hotel
#2 of 29 in Jounieh
67 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bel Azur
Bel Azur
#7 of 29 in Jounieh
63 reviews
1.3 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Reston Hotel
Reston Hotel
#4 of 29 in Jounieh
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
#6 of 29 in Jounieh
46 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jounieh Suites Hotel
Jounieh Suites Hotel
#12 of 29 in Jounieh
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princessa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princessa Hotel

Property: Princessa Hotel
Address: Jounieh Coastal Road, Jounieh 1200, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Jounieh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jounieh
#2 Spa Hotel in Jounieh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jounieh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Princessa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Mediterranean Sea in the entertainment district of Jounieh Coastal Road, this 4-star boutique hotel features sumptuous accommodations with free Wi-Fi. It offers a rooftop terrace with sea and mountain views and a spa. All rooms and suites at the Princessa Hotel are tastefully furnished and equipped with air conditioning and flat-screen TVs. Some suites feature a private Jacuzzi while most have balconies with bay or coastline views. Guests can treat themselves to a health or beauty treatment in Princessa's spa or relax in its sauna or Jacuzzi. A buffet breakfast is served each day and the on-site restaurant has a varied offer of meals. Guests can enjoy a drink in the hotel's trendy, neon-lit bar before trying their luck in the on-site casino. The Princessa is only a 5-minute drive from the famous Casino Du Liban and central Beirut is 12 miles away. There is free underground parking on site and FREE INTERNET in room and the lobby. We can cater to any size of family or group as our room categories are of the largest size of any hotel in Lebanon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Princessa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princessa Hotel Lebanon/Jounieh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing