We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Babel

Babel
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Dbayeh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $55
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 5, 2013

very good . excellent food , all new style of cooking and all based on sea food . very nice view just on the beach . in Byblos city
with every bite u wonder wats in it , abt the ingredients . each kind of food is better then the other served before . i recommande highly .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 44destiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek C, Guest Relations Manager at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear 44destiny,
Thank you for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor, hopefully you will come back to Babel Restaurant t for your next visit and thank you again for your recommendation.
Sincerely,
Tarek Chalhoub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 229 of 322 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Me and my wife dined in Babel restaurant in Beirut. If you want to try the best of Lebanese cuisine, you should definitely try Babel.

The place is nice and elegant. The service was immaculate from the front door welcome to the attention to every tiny detail. Guests were quite and all dressed up.

Moving on to the food itself, I have to say it was quite delicious. We decided to go for an assortment of appetizers and skip the main course... and it was the right call. Make sure you try the Moutabel (authentic baba ghanoush), Soujok (spicy sausages) and Fatoush (best green salad you'll ever have). We had a total of 6 appetizers and we were full.

My wife had the Arjila (hooka) and it was pretty good. For dessert, we had their trademark literally called "Crème de la Crème" and it was tasty and fulfilling. It came with a huge complimentary fruit basket.

Our bill came at $85 which was not cheap, but totally worth the experience. 5/5 stars.

Thank Tee477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryClaudeAbouKhalil, sales & Marketing coordinator at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Tee477

We're glad that you enjoyed your visit to Babel Dbayeh. The team will be very happy to welcome you back and are always happy to assist. Our 5 star rating is one reason and your delightful feedback is the other to thrive to deliver the best performance.
We appreciate your kind recognition of our services provided and have shared your feedback with the whole team!
We look forward to welcoming you soon in our restaurant.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Mid-range price wise, Babel is a well known destination if you are looking for great authentic Lebanese food in an awesome setting.

A very old olive tree grows in the middle of the impressively designed interior. order typical Hummus and grilled meat with a range of mezze and you will not be let down.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beirutiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryClaudeAbouKhalil, Sales & marketing coordinator at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Thephoenix0

We're glad that you enjoyed your visit to Babel Dbayeh. The team will be very happy to welcome you back and are always happy to assist. Our 5 star rating is one reason and your delightful feedback is the other to thrive to deliver the best performance.
We appreciate your kind recognition of our services provided and have shared your feedback with the whole team!
We look forward to welcoming you soon in our restaurant.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Came here for dinner with family. The interior is grand, spacious, with very tall ceilings, and "starlight" gently glistening. The mezze and grilled meats are all delicious and beautifully presented. The complimentary bread with dipping sauces is so good. Eat slowly so you don't get too full at the beginning. You must visit! Yes, it is expensive, but it is a nice treat for your family for a special occasion.

Thank Lea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek C, Guest Relations Manager at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Lea A,
Thank you for choosing Babel dbayeh. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and your feedback is very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to read your recommendation of the restaurant and the highlights of our service and food quality. Thank you for sharing your memorable experience and for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Tarek Chalhoub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

great food especially lebanese dishes
good play area for kids................
ask for "kashta on kashta"

Thank Rabihalhajji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryClaudeAbouKhalil, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Rabih El Hajji

We're glad that you enjoyed your visit to Babel Dbayeh. The team will be very happy to welcome you back and are always happy to assist. Our 5 star rating is one reason and your delightful feedback is the other to thrive to deliver the best performance.
We appreciate your kind recognition of our services provided and have shared your feedback with the whole team!
We look forward to welcoming you soon in our restaurant.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babel also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Jounieh, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 
Jounieh, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Jounieh, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 

Been to Babel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing