We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing experience”
Review of Babel

Babel
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Dbayeh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $55
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The amazing experience will start from the minute you enter the resturant.. The design from inside is soo nice, food presentation is wooooow, taste, music, cleanliness, atmoshphere and service are great and more than great..Great experience that i renewed many times and willing to renew again.. i highly recommend this place, it is worth to experience it once at least.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suha4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek C, Guest Relations Manager at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Suha4,
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us on Trip Advisor. we appreciate your vivid description and positive feedback.
We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your journey at Babel and thank you for your recommendation.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Tarek Chalhoub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 249 of 321 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

Babel Sur Mer Reto is a nice place and a must see at zaytouna bay beirut which considered a v. new place facing the Marina - a very nice view. food is yummy, wide menu, staff is helpful and very clean. highly recommended. personally, ill back again when ever in beirut

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gumus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek C, Guest Relations Manager at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Gumus,

Thank you so much for posting your wonderful feedback.
We are thrilled to know you have enjoyed your journey with us, and we look forward to welcome you back to Babel Bay in the near future.

With kind regards,

Tarek Chalhoub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

excellent lebanese hors d'oeuvres, excellent fish, excellent choice of desserts.
big choice of shrimps,lobsters,fish,automatically served lebanese mezze's (hors d'oeuvres),salads,well prepared fish,big choice of fruit and desserts served automatically at the end of the dinner with lebanese coffee.
a nice memory of a beautiful night with excellent food quality :
fish a la lebanese.

9  Thank amirzekeriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryClaudeAbouKhalil, sales & marketing coordinator at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Amir Zekeriya

We're glad that you enjoyed your visit to Babel Dbayeh. The team will be very happy to welcome you back and are always happy to assist. Our 5 star rating is one reason and your delightful feedback is the other to thrive to deliver the best performance.
We appreciate your kind recognition of our services provided and have shared your feedback with the whole team!
We look forward to welcoming you soon in our restaurant.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I went there at night.. Didn't border much and had this high bill!! A 1 kg of fish will charge u a minimum of 100$/kg .,. I personally preffered babel,dbayyi.. It has a huge selection of Lebanese meza in addition to its reasonable prices!
But as a whole, if Ur willing to really enjoy the place and food while not caring for the bill its a great place to be at especially when it becomes dark :-) :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Noura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryClaudeAbouKhalil, Sales & marketing coordinator at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Noura B

We're glad that you enjoyed your visit to Babel Dbayeh. The team will be very happy to welcome you back and are always happy to assist. Our 5 star rating is one reason and your delightful feedback is the other to thrive to deliver the best performance.
We appreciate your kind recognition of our services provided and have shared your feedback with the whole team!
We look forward to welcoming you soon in our restaurant.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Very nice atmosphere, with a lebanese cuisine with a different "zest". Not a place for the kids. seating is very confortable, and the food is excellent. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Walid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teecee911, Guest Relations Manager at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Mr Walid,

Thank you for posting your lovely comments on trip advisor.
It is always energizing to receive such wonderful compliments on our service, food and décor.

Kindly note that we have a fully equipped playroom dedicated for the kids.

We are glad you have enjoyed your journey at Babel, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Yours sincerely,

Tarek Chalhoub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babel also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Jounieh, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 
Jounieh, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 

Been to Babel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing