We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere”
Review of Babel

Babel
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Dbayeh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $55
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Babel restaurant serves good food. Ask for the set menu but ask for 1 set menu for 2 since they bring plenty food. The service is very good. You can see both Lebanese and foreign people. It was built like a temple with high walls. Even the toilets were designed nicely. There was a 1st communion dinner of a Lebanese boy and it was nice to see their traditions.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mehpare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek C, Guest Relations Manager at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear mehpare,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience at Babel Dbayeh.
I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable journey with us and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back should your travels brings you again to Beirut.
Best Regards,
Tarek Chalhoub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 268 of 322 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

i love this restaurant , so do most of my friend , if ur into traditional Lebanese cuisine its a must go !
the foods always fresh and delicious
if ur going on a Saturday or Sunday make a reservation ( especially for dinner) it gets really busy
i prefer going for dinner as the breath taking temple is lit - up

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DAAD J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek C, Guest Relations Manager at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear DAAD J,
My sincere appreciation to you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at Babel Dbayeh. It was a delight to learn that you had an excellent journey with us.
It is always our pleasure to know that you are enjoying Babel's food and atmosphere and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards,
Tarek Chalhoub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This restaurant is only 15 minutes from Beirut and is actually in the Greater Beirut area. One o the best Lebanese restaurants, with live musicians (violin and piano) on weekends. Their hommos and moutabbal are a must, high ceilings, ask always for the mid. Level ( it has three levels)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Salah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek C, Guest Relations Manager at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Halawis,
Thank you for your valuable comments and for sharing your thoughts with us on Trip Advisor.
We are very excited to know that you had a great experience at Babel, and most important that you enjoyed our service &hospitality.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort

Regards
Tarek Chalhoub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Romantic, great food, great service. everything seems magical.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ReneeZahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek C, Guest Relations Manager at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear ReneeZahi,
I would like to thank you for sharing such a lovely feedback of our Restaurant on TripAdvisor.
I am happy to learn that you loved the service of our staff, the food and the global atmosphere.
Looking forward to see you back.
Sincerely,
Tarek Chalhoub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Been there with friends. The restaurant is great. Nice decoration like a fortress. It makes u feel like in old babel. Food is teaditional lebanese with their own twist. Very yummy. Only the fruit wasnt good at all. Maybe because it was in the fall season. Would definitely go there again. Be ware it needs a reservation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louloutraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek C, Guest Relations Manager at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Louloutraveler,
I genuinely value your time to post such a great feedback following your visit to Babel.
I very much look forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
Tarek Chalhoub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babel also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Jounieh, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 
Jounieh, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Jounieh, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 

Been to Babel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing