We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“e l'hotel***”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Byblos
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“e l'hotel***”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

It is not our first time in the hotel, it is a very nice resort although the hotel is outside of the resort. The service is great, everyone responding quickly and doing their best for our comfort, the breakfast buffet was very good and variated, the atmosphere at the resort was fun, the staff is very friendly from the guards to the receptionists to everyone and always smiling, except for the manager in the hotel "AIDA" who is very rude,unprofessional and spoke to us with superiority, as if we are second degree or third degree customers (We were a group of young couples and friends)

We booked 3 rooms and we were expecting to check out at 11:30 - 12. She insisted that we check out before we leave to the resort at 9 AM, and made security stop us, although we have the full right to stay up until 12. So it was very unprofessional of her, although all other staff was really amazing, professional and very active.

Room Tip: The word Junior Suite is not so accurate since it is just a room a little bit bigger, thus to choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    66
    30
    12
    39
See reviews for
51
69
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

For our 1 year anniversary, I booked a Deluxe room in the resort, keep in mind that the resort and the hotel are separate. It wasn't my first time at the beach but a first at using the rooms. Our room had a terrace by the pool. The rooms was good, the bed was very comfortable unlike some pictures I have seen on Tripadvisor, I hope that it wasn't luck and that they have made changes. The green space they have is amazing, you feel like you are somewhere else. The buffet breakfast was really good, nothing was missing, typical Lebanese breakfast! We have a complimentary bottle of wine and a plate of fruit upon check-in and two small bottle of water. Overall, beautiful place, with an access to the pools, the beach, and a 2 restaurants. Fortunately, there were no events happening during our stay, so it was very peaceful,nice and romantic. When you pay a hefty price you expect everything to go smoothly and it did with us! Would go back for a relaxing weekend away from the city!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

One of the great places to chill out, enjoy the beach, the restaurant service perrfect, we long with our European guests had the best. Shisha, fresh seasonal fruits, sun, sea and holiday relaxing mood sets in with your first step on the stairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the resort with my family we had three rooms - 2 delux poolside poolside rooms and 1 sea front bungalow. The pool side rooms are small but clean ( not 5 star rooms) the sea front bungalow was beautiful but very expensive! The service was very average, the Lebanese food was superb! Overall we enjoyed our stay beautiful beach and awesome swimming pool but the rest not 5 star standard

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I write this review at 4am on my first night at Eddie Sands and I am on my computer because I cant sleep. There is a loud rave going on outside. We called reception and spoke to a man who at first indicated that he couldn't hear any noise (which if you listen to this -it is crazy), and then said that we had signed some kind of waiver about the noise (we had not). We asked if he there was anything he could do and suggested speaking to the people making so much noise, apparently he couldnt. He said that nobody has ever complained which is clearly a lie looking at trip advisor, I only wish that I had checked the site before. What a shame, for a trip that started so well. Sleeping is an essential requirement for me on holiday. This is not good enough and no doubt I will complain again tomorrow, no doubt there will be nothing they can do. Save yourself the trauma, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LondonStandard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Byblos hotels

Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Looks brilliant at first. They must have upgraded the place given some of the earlier reviews. But I am writing this at 3.30 in the morning, unable to sleep because of the loud music the incredibly dismissive receptionist says come from the resort next door. He also says he does not know its name or number, will not call them to turn it down, and that nobody had ever complained...but that we had in any case signed a discharge sheet about loud wedding receptions - which we have not!. At the price this place costs, both the noise and the attitude are unacceptable. We will ask for a discount, but given what others write about their experience here, expect a very frustrating experience trying to get part of the money back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shami305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Edde Sands is a place out of this world! Beautiful landscaping, elegant pools, great atmosphere. It is true that beach resorts shouldn't be very fancy to attract people especially those who only want to relax and enjoy a nice sunny day, but Edde Sands is so nice that it makes you proud; It has everything from good food, to good service and especially very nice sandy beach. We should not forget also the lovely beach parties that entertain you all summer long.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byblos
0.6 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 13 in Byblos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#2 of 13 in Byblos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
#6 of 29 in Jounieh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
7.0 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
18.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#9 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort

Property: EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort
Address: Byblos Riviera, Byblos, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Byblos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Byblos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Byblos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5* Resort, located on the Mediterranean sea next to the ancient Port of Byblos city at a distance of 35km north of the capital Beirut.With its 5* boutique hotel, 4* hotel, 5 adults and 2 kids pools, 10 cabanas, shopping zone, 6 restaurants, 4 bars, a tropical SPA indoors & outdoors, & a convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edde Sands Hotel Byblos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing