We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lebanon's top beach resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Byblos
Earth City, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lebanon's top beach resort”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Although I am not a fan of Lebanon's beach resorts ( many reasons to mention here), this is the place I choose when the family want to be by the beach while in Lebanon. Make sure u stay in the delux rooms or the bungalows. The hotel adjacent to the resort is not worth it. Edde has everything the tourist wants: multiple restaurants, many pools, the beach, and the ambiance. The latter cannot be underestimated as the place is a favourite partying destination for the young locals and they don't disappoint.

Room Tip: Ask if there are weddings when u r there. If yes, u won't be getting much sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank towelcarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    66
    30
    12
    39
See reviews for
52
69
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
155 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Pros: The place is really nice and big. Byblos is an amazing town to visit and the hotel is very close by.

The hotel beach is nice and the pools have nice views. Breakfast I must say is amazing whether you take it at the balcony of the 3 stars facing the sea or the terraces of the "5 stars" rooms by the pool or the beach. North of Beirut, this remains one of the best places to stay-in.

Cons: It deserves being refreshed soon. As it is, it is a overpriced and more of a 4 stars than a 5 stars. But Lebanon hotels are generally expensive.

Service is very average. They have no ironing machine for example. Even though I called and asked for one before checking-in and they said they will provide one, actually, when I arrived, I have been told they don't have ironing machines.

Staff do not know the room names!

During weekends, it can be noisy until late at night (wedding parties, etc.). So if you are a family traveler, better pick the Byblos-sur-Mer hotel in the old town. If you are there to have fun, it is a nice place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmayzetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed with my group at the Ehotel prt of the Edde sands resort and it was a memorable stay.
We were having all the attention from everyone.
The shuttle bus was always ready to take the group and I (12people) to the resort were we had a great dinner and an amazing breakfast at the sea side restaurant were the young staff gave us a great service.
The hotel staff helped me prepare a great birthday surprise to someone in my group where we enjoyed the caked prepared for the occasion at the rooftop restaurant and it was really great.

The Edde sands is for sure an amazing resort and a leading hospitality venue in Lebanon, weird reading the previous bad comment that for sure is a bit exaggerating and I would advice all readers not to consider.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank BearArabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

EVERYTHING about the ehotel is a hassle and I will not go back. I had to send 6 emails, copy of my passport, credit card and write to the marketing manager before I could get a reservation. Had I not been going to a wedding there I would not have bothered. No soap in the room, had to wait 1/2 an hour, no ironing board (they only have one in the hotel and somebody else was using it), everything is extra in the included breakfast..2nd cup of coffee, English breakfast, and above all the advertised bus to the resort is a four person van so any group bigger than that has to wait for the one and only to return or walk quite a distance. And the van stops at midnight, although nobody told us this and it is not written anywhere on their literature, so we were all stranded at the resort, where no taxis are available and forced to walk back up a very steep road in the dark, and when we complained to the night clerk, it was clear he could not care less. This is not a place to go for a relaxing time, there are several other good and much cheaper hotels in Byblos and you can buy a day pass to the resort. And yes, you can see the sea from your terrace, but you are also overlooking the road and its quite noisy

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are actually over the street and quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gottogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Byblos hotels

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

If you want to enjoy yourself, and have a good time with friends and family, Edde is the place to be. where you can spend a very relaxing time at the pool or enjoy the lovely walk at the beach. It is an ongoing party during the summer season, and a lot of international celebrities go there to spend their summer vacation. you will not regret it!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyrilkhoury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I went with my husband to Edde Sands last summer... very nice, very relaxing and also very glamorous. We also attended a wedding, breathtaking... a bit pricey I think but worth it in the end :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

First time in Lebanon, flew to Beirut - told to take "Flack Jacket". Not true, the war ended 20 years ago. Beautifull country. Cosmopolitan - very friendly. Went there for a wedding at Byblos Sur Mer. Just like France. October still 28 degrees. Sea still warm enough to swim. Stayed at the Edde Sands Resort - right on the beach - five swimming pools - 5 plus stars at 3 stars price (compared with South of France). Beautifull room, own private patio. Slight problem is that out of season all the resort restaurents are not open, but Byblos just down the road has many. Byblos - one of the oldest places in Christendom. Really nice. Beirut - getting back to what it was like before the war. Still some way to go - but could well be once again the Monte Carlo/Cannes of the Eastern Med. Pity about the flight costs - but when they come down then the Lebanon is most defintely a place to to see and visit.

Room Tip: You need US Dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davglyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byblos
0.6 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 14 in Byblos
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#2 of 14 in Byblos
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#11 of 117 in Beirut
757 reviews
8.3 mi away
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
#7 of 29 in Jounieh
46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canari de Byblos
Canari de Byblos
#6 of 14 in Byblos
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort

Property: EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort
Address: Byblos Riviera, Byblos, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Byblos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Byblos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Byblos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5* Resort, located on the Mediterranean sea next to the ancient Port of Byblos city at a distance of 35km north of the capital Beirut.With its 5* boutique hotel, 4* hotel, 5 adults and 2 kids pools, 10 cabanas, shopping zone, 6 restaurants, 4 bars, a tropical SPA indoors & outdoors, & a convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edde Sands Hotel Byblos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing