We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive night, but no sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Byblos Fishing Club Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 15 Byblos B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Although the location is excellent, the rooms itself are small. We got a 'special price' of 66 dollar (instead of 88 dollar), which was our most expensive room during two weeks of Lebanon travel...
The rooms were just painted and haven't given much fresh air. The real fun strarted at about 23.00h when the bar above the rooms (April bar) pumped up the volume on this saterday night. The music and vivid dancing/jumping kept us awake untill 5.45h. Unfortunately, there was no staff at night or in the morning to discuss our complaints with. Although we discussed that we needed to leave at 8.30h, we had to trow the keys over the gate of the restaurant after nobody showed up untill 9.15h.
NOT RECOMMENDED

Room Tip: Close to restaurant Pepe's and harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 41 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank AgentIna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Elie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SamPerpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: pas de Wifi dans les Chambres mais de bonne qualité dans les terasses communes du restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aelm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yves m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byblos hotels
0.1 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 14 in Byblos
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ahiram Hotel
Ahiram Hotel
#2 of 14 in Byblos
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#3 of 14 in Byblos
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Canari de Byblos
Canari de Byblos
#8 of 14 in Byblos
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Byblos Comfort Hotel
#6 of 14 in Byblos
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byblos Fishing Club Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byblos Fishing Club Guesthouse

Address: Pepe Abed Street | Byblos Port, Byblos, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Byblos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Byblos
Price Range: $85 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Byblos Fishing Club Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing