We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BYBLOS experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Byblos
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The BYBLOS experience”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Monoberge is my destination hotel when i have to be in Jbail/Byblos for a few days. Iv been to it twice in the past year and it's always a delight.
Byblos is one of the most beautiful cities in Lebanon and is almost the only walking-friendly cities, from the Roman Avenue to the Crusaders' Citadel and into the Old Port and Souks, it is a must-see place. For that, Monoberge offers a great location and service to live the Byblos experience.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karimkwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    35
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
44
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Extremely nice attendance for help, friendly staff, great value for the price and pleasant stay, will come come back through my station in Jbail in April, I liked the ancient theme of the suite, disliked that I did not have more time to spend there

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ENIGMAMEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My stay of nearly three weeks at the monoberge hotel in Byblos was made to be a wonderful experience by the staff at this wonderful little hotel.
I am aware that the hotel service in Lebanon is supposed to be one of excellence but this lovely little hotel did surpass my expectations with their exceptional all round service, this wonderful small family run hotel offered very high standard service, the experience starts from when you walk through their doors you are greeted by a very friendly and pleasant member of staff which most likely to be a member of the family with a welcoming smile, it really just gets better the rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable and Cousy. You just have to lift the phone for service the response is always of a positive one and your request was seen to it immediately.
In my opinion monoberge is a very well located beautiful little hotel that has the standard of at least four stars, I look forward to my stay there again, I very highly recommend it...
My compliments and thanks to the management.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avdokia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

So it's definitely not a 5 stars hotel, but it's a good value for your money. Friendly staff and good location walking distant from the old souk and the old port. The room is nice with an not so comfortable bed, it's not horrible but not that good. The sheets were rough ( don't expect Egyptian cotton sheets). Even though it's on the highway, you don't really hear the noise. The internet connection in the room was a bit slow, but hey that's how it is in most Lebanon. The breakfast was honestly poor and flavorless, definitely not a big buffet breakfast. Be careful, you will find glasses with stains over them, you 'll have to pick the clean ones. But the room and bathroom were clean.
Overall it's an average hotel with a good price. So If you are looking for a place in that price range I guess it's definitely better than most.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Perfect location, next to Old Souk, Archаeological Byblos, quet rooms with perfect service, very cosy hotel. 1 minute from Monoberge and You at the old Roman road down to old souk. And the main advantage - friendly and helpfull staff. Everything was great, Thank you all!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amchitt, Mont-Liban, Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location just 5 minutes walk to the old souk of Byblos and the archaeological site and all the other attractions! The staff are very friendly ready to help in any way they can. the rooms are very clean with a great price
I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Rarely does one stumble on a place that exceeds your expectations, located in the ancient city of Byblos that comes alive at night with dozens of fantastic restaurants, music and dazzling lighting.
Overlooking the Mediterranean, which was an absolute pleasure for night walks through the old markets to the shore.
There is a buzz in Jbeil at night that left me wanting and exceeded only by the friendly service of the hotel staff and the locals of this magnificent city.
S. Issa

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigerzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byblos
0.5 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 14 in Byblos
217 reviews
1.0 mi away
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Ahiram Hotel
Ahiram Hotel
#3 of 14 in Byblos
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Canari de Byblos
Canari de Byblos
#6 of 14 in Byblos
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Byblos Comfort Hotel
#7 of 14 in Byblos
27 reviews
7.5 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monoberge Byblos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monoberge Byblos Hotel

Property: Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Address: Byblos Main Road | PO Box 90, Byblos, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Byblos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Byblos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Monoberge Byblos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are welcome! Monoberge Byblos Hotel is a cozy yet classy, friendly hotel that offers you comfort and style backed up by modern facilities and a team of professional staff. Ideally located in the world’s oldest city we promise a truly pleasant and memorable experience... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monoberge Byblos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing