We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monoberge Byblos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Byblos
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

it was great having the chance to be in Monoberge Byblos, great service, friendly & attendant staff and great location which is close to this city's ruins, coast & souq.
I would strongly recommand it to my friends & relatives
Thank you all

Room Tip: premium suit is quit and has a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ENIGMAMEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    32
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
42
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I booked this small hotel for our friends and family members in May 2011 during our wedding. It was perfect. Great location for exploring this most special town in Lebanon, good service, clean beautiful rooms, tasty breakfast, free internet connection, and the right cost. I know I can speak on behalf of all of the guests when I say everyone was impressed and pleased with Monoberge and would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Metchosingypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Really nice hotel, 5 mins walk from the old souk of Byblos.
There is a really good restaurant just next to the hotel entrance and a really cool pastry house so that you can try the whole variety of Libanese cuisine.
The rooms are clean and look really nice. we had a room with a view on the street but it was not noisy at all, no problem with that.
The staff are the stars of the hotel and the reason to choose it. They will help you with everything you ask for, (leaving your luggage after you check out, giving you hair dryers, instructions, towels for the beach, basically anything you need to feel comfortable). Dont hesitate to ask them anything. When i go back to Byblos i will not look for a hotel this time.

Room Tip: just ask for the room with a view to the port and not the street but if you get one on the street no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank abricocos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

- This was my second stay at Monoberge Byblos Hotel
-I was please to stay in the HOTEL.
- Nice HOTEL and a good stay in this hotel.
- Their services are great.
- My plan is to stay in this horel during my stay/visit to Lebanon or the region.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nesim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The service is excellent, the rooms are amazing. This is much more then we expected considering the price per night. It's something you would expect to pay extreme top dollar for !!
Highly recommended and the only recommended !!! Everything was impressive
Very comfortable Bed !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

good place to stay for a night if you want to visit Byblos, nothing wrong with the place except the location perhaps (just beside the highway), but hey you are here to visit byblos, not to stay in your hotel ... staff is competent and friendly, rooms are all you need and everything works

Room Tip: easy to find hotel, right next to the highway, which is also it's main drawback, the location is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jynx_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We spent New Year's Eve there and it was more than we expected. Very friendly staff, clean big suite, new furniture, and very good breakfast (waitress was very helpful and smiling all the time). Only problem was the noise early morning from the building next door (workers banging on the walls on New Year morning!!) but when we complained the staff called the owner of that building and the noise stopped instantly. Very close to all you wish to see in Jbeil. I strongly recommend it to all visitors and I would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank KryssR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byblos
0.5 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 13 in Byblos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.0 mi away
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Canari de Byblos
Canari de Byblos
#5 of 13 in Byblos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Byblos Comfort Hotel
#6 of 13 in Byblos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
7.5 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
8.8 mi away
Princessa Hotel
Princessa Hotel
#3 of 29 in Jounieh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monoberge Byblos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monoberge Byblos Hotel

Property: Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Address: Byblos Main Road | PO Box 90, Byblos, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Byblos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Byblos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monoberge Byblos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are welcome! Monoberge Byblos Hotel is a cozy yet classy, friendly hotel that offers you comfort and style backed up by modern facilities and a team of professional staff. Ideally located in the world’s oldest city we promise a truly pleasant and memorable experience... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Monoberge Byblos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing